Aircraft carrier “Harry Truman” took on the Russian Northern Fleet

For the first time since 1991, the US Navy carrier strike group, led by Harry Truman, went beyond the Arctic Circle and took into account the Russian Northern Fleet and the most important objects of its military infrastructure in the Arctic.



During the Cold War, American aircraft carriers regularly entered the Norwegian Sea, where they were deployed at a naval base in the West Fjord. Behind the Arctic Circle, the USAG could strike an air strike in Murmansk and try to sink the strongest Northern Fleet of the Soviet Union.

As Moscow’s response to a possible threat from U.S. strike aircraft, Maritime missile aircraft, which had several divisions, were considered. When approaching the Soviet borders of a potential enemy’s fleet, the USSR Navy immediately put its numerous missile carriers on alert, which defiantly carried out conditional attacks.

After 27 years, the situation has changed dramatically. In 2011, the naval missile aircraft inherited from the Soviet Union was disbanded. Long-range aviation received its miserable remnants in the form of two Tu-22M3 squadrons. It is not known whether today the Russian Federation possesses a sufficient number of missile carriers to send, if necessary, the American AUG. In turn, the captain of "Harry Truman" states that the United States retained the ability to use its aircraft carriers anywhere in the world.
  • Photos used: https://novosti-dny.net
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 20 October 2018 14: 14
    +1
    It is necessary to pay close attention to countering American AHGs, this is far from a question that can be ignored and left unanswered.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 October 2018 11: 27
    0
    -Well .., ..and where are they ...- our heavy ekranoplanes (aircraft carrier killers) ... and the guards of our northern borders ..? - For these ekranoplanes, the local site "clever men" have already managed to teach me the minuses ... - Probably these "room heroes" and "clever men" themselves decided to scare away American aircraft carriers ... - Yes .. - with such "clever heroes" Russia may not be afraid of anything ... -Hahah ...
  3. DPN Online DPN
    DPN (DPN) 21 October 2018 19: 14
    +1
    Yes, and let the hell with them float, if only our commanders were not scared, but crashed in full. If this aircraft carrier is sure of this, he will smoke the sky and leave. Let's hope OURS also has a present prepared for the territory of the USA. Until the rulers of this world can escape from the EARTH and we mortals are afraid of nothing to fry together. So we will sleep peacefully.

Авианосец «Гарри Трумэн» взял на прицел Северный флот России

Впервые с 1991 года авианосная ударная группа ВМС США во главе с «Гарри Трумэном» вышла за полярный круг и взяла на прицел Северный флот России и важнейшие объекты ее военной инфраструктуры в Арктике.


Во времена «Холодной войны» американские авианосцы регулярно входили в Норвежское море, где дислоцировались на военно-морской базе в Вест-фьорде. Находясь за полярным кругом, АУГ США могла нанести авиаудар по Мурманску и попытаться потопить самый сильный Северный флот Советского союза.



В качестве ответа Москвы на возможную угрозу со стороны американской ударной авиации рассматривалась Морская ракетоносная авиация, располагавшая несколькими дивизиями. При приближении к советским границам флота потенциального противника, ВМФ СССР немедленно приводил в состояние боевой готовности свои многочисленные ракетоносцы, которые демонстративно производили условные удары.

Спустя 27 лет ситуация изменилась кардинальным образом. В 2011 году доставшаяся по наследству от Советского союза морская ракетоносная авиация была расформирована. Дальняя авиация получила ее жалкие остатки в виде двух эскадрилий Ту-22М3. Неизвестно, обладает ли сегодня Российская Федерация достаточным количеством ракетоносцев, чтобы при необходимости отправить на дно американскую АУГ. В свою очередь капитан «Гарри Трумэна» заявляет, что США сохранили возможность использовать свои авианосцы в любой точке земного шара.
Использованы фотографии: https://novosti-dny.net

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 20 октября 2018 14:14
    +1
    Нужно обратить на противодействие американским АУГ самое пристальное внимание, это далеко не тот вопрос который можно игнорировать и оставлять без ответа.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 октября 2018 11:27
    0
    -Ну.., ..и где же они...-наши тяжёлые экранопланы (убийцы авианосцев)...и стражи наших северных рубежей..? -За эти экранопланы мне местные сайтовские "умники" уже и минусы успели понаставить... -Наверное эти "комнатные геройчики" и "умники" сами решили распугать американовские авианосцы... -Да ..-с такими "героями-умниками" Россия может ничего не бояться... -Хахах...
  3. DPN Офлайн
    DPN (ДПН) 21 октября 2018 19:14
    +1
    Да и хрен с ними пусть плавают,лишь бы на границе наши командиры не струсили,а врезали по полной программе.Если этот авианосец будет в этом уверен то покоптит небо и уйдёт. Будем надеяться у НАШИХ тоже для территории США подарочек приготовлен.Пока правители мира сего не смогут сбежать с ЗЕМЛИ и нам смертным боятся нечего вмести поджаримся. Так что будем спать спокойно.