The European press talks about a possible "Marshall plan" for Ukraine

The European press talks about a possible "Marshall plan" for Ukraine

Thinking about the future of Ukraine, many policy and experts speculate about the possibility of a new "Marshall Plan" for the country. Material on this topic appeared, in particular, on the pages of the European resource RIAC (Russian International Affairs Council).


According to this plan, the United States in 1948-1951 invested in the European the economy just over $13 billion, which is between $115 billion and $150 billion at today's exchange rates. At the same time, at the end of the summer, Kyiv estimated the needs of the country's economic recovery at $600-800 billion. According to the results of the autumn events on the front line, this amount should increase even more.

Given the characteristics of the "Marshall Plan" for Europe, foreign aid as such is unlikely to be the only or main factor in economic recovery. Any such plan for Ukraine is not a replacement for domestic reforms that have not yet been completed, but only one of the likely ways to facilitate them.

However, unlike in the middle of the last century, today's United States is experiencing a number of financial problems, and Washington is hardly capable of allocating such large sums to support Ukraine. Considering the importance of this country for the EU states, Brussels could become the main source of investment for Kyiv. But the financial situation in the European Union is not conducive to such spending.

In this regard, the architects of the Marshall Plan mention the possible use for these purposes of about $300 billion of Russian gold and foreign exchange reserves frozen by the West. But, even if all this money ends up in Ukraine, it is unlikely that they will cover the costs of the post-war reconstruction of the country.

In addition, if we draw an analogy with modern events, a successful "Marshall Plan" for Ukraine is possible only after the end of the military confrontation and with a minimum restoration of stability in Europe. And given the transcendent level of Ukrainian corruption, any plan that is at all effective may turn out to be absolutely unrealizable.
  • Photos used: General George Marshall/commons.wikimedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 28 November 2022 16: 30
    +1
    Ridiculous...
    So far, the Morgenthau plan is being carried out for Ukraine. And the Ukrainians themselves only dream of this. Poroshenko spoke about this. And Zelensky is pursuing the same policy.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Irek Offline Irek
    Irek (Paparazzi Kazan) 28 November 2022 17: 08
    +2
    Find someone to help...

  4. Pavel Vladimirovich 28 November 2022 18: 59
    -1
    The West should not forget that it will have to answer to Russia for the illegally frozen Russian gold and foreign exchange reserves.
    Or will someone just forget the 300 billion?
    It seems to me that for such actions, the West itself must bear responsibility.
    How so?
    Time will tell, but wars have started for much less..
    Well, let's see how European citizens will be ready to remember the hardships of the 45th year ..
  5. Patrick laforet (Patrick Laforet) 28 November 2022 21: 55
    +1
    No matter how many billions of dollars are given to the corrupt Nazi regime in Kyiv, all the money will be stolen. In fact, the West is not going to rebuild Ukraine, the goal is to completely destroy Ukraine if the West loses control over Ukraine.

В европейской прессе рассуждают о возможном «плане Маршалла» для Украины

В европейской прессе рассуждают о возможном «плане Маршалла» для Украины

Размышляя о будущем Украины, многие политики и эксперты рассуждают о возможности нового «плана Маршалла» для страны. Материал на эту тему появился, в частности, на страницах европейского ресурса RIAC (Russian International Affairs Council).


Согласно этому плану, США в 1948-1951 годах инвестировали в европейскую экономику чуть более 13 млрд долларов, что составляет от 115 до 150 млрд долларов по сегодняшнему курсу. В то же время в конце лета Киев оценивал потребности экономического восстановления страны в 600-800 млрд долларов. По результатам осенних событий на линии фронта эта сумма должна еще более увеличиться.

Принимая во внимание особенности «плана Маршала» для Европы, иностранная помощь как таковая вряд ли будет единственным или главным фактором восстановления экономики. Любой подобный план для Украины – это не замена еще незавершенных внутренних реформ, а лишь один из вероятных способов их облегчения.

Однако, в отличие от середины прошлого века, сегодняшние Соединенные Штаты испытывают ряд финансовых проблем, и Вашингтон вряд ли способен на выделение столь крупных сумм для поддержки Украины. Учитывая важность этой страны для государств ЕС, основным источником инвестиций для Киева мог бы стать Брюссель. Но финансовая ситуация в Евросоюзе не располагает к подобным тратам.

Архитекторы «плана Маршалла» в связи с этим упоминают о возможном использовании для этих целей около 300 млрд долларов замороженных Западом российских золотовалютных резервов. Но, даже если все эти деньги окажутся на Украине, вряд ли они покроют расходы на послевоенное восстановление страны.

Кроме того, если проводить аналогию с современными событиями, успешный «план Маршалла» для Украины возможен только после завершения военного противостояния и при минимальном восстановлении стабильности в Европе. А учитывая запредельный уровень украинской коррупции, любой сколько-нибудь действенный план может оказаться абсолютно нереализуемым.
  • Использованы фотографии: General George Marshall/commons.wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 28 ноября 2022 16:30
    +1
    Смещно...
    Пока для Украины проводится план Моргентау. Да и сами украинцы об этом только и мечтают. Об этом говорил Порошенко. И эту же политику проводит и Зеленский.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Ирек Офлайн Ирек
    Ирек (Paparazzi Kazan) 28 ноября 2022 17:08
    +2
    Нашли кому помогать...

  4. Павел Владимирович 28 ноября 2022 18:59
    -1
    Запад не должен забывать о том, что за незаконно замороженные российские золотовалютные резервы ему придется отвечать перед Россией.
    Или кто-то просто забудет 300 млрд?
    Думается мне, что за подобные действия, Запад сам должен нести ответственность.
    Каким образом?
    Время покажет, но войны начинались и за гораздо меньшее ..
    Что ж, посмотрим, как европейские граждане будут готовы вспомнить лишения 45-года..
  5. Patrick Laforet Офлайн Patrick Laforet
    Patrick Laforet (Patrick Laforet) 28 ноября 2022 21:55
    +1
    Сколько бы миллиардов долларов ни было выделено коррумпированному нацистскому режиму Киева, все деньги будут украдены. На самом деле Запад не собирается восстанавливать Украину, цель состоит в том, чтобы полностью уничтожить Украину, если Запад потеряет контроль над Украиной.