The American destroyer Zamvolt has risen in price to $ 9 billion and requires new investments


The only operational Zamwalt-class destroyer has completed its first operational deployment with the US Navy's Pacific Fleet. This is reported by Military Watch Magazine. It is specified that the deployment was completed three months after the ship left the home port.


Note that this destroyer is one of three ships of its class built under a special program. It provided for the construction of 32 Zamvolt-class destroyers, but due to the high cost, the project had to be reduced to three units. The cost of one such ship cost the US treasury $ 9 billion. Although it was initially assumed that the project would cost several times cheaper.

There is another reason why the Americans had to limit themselves to the release of only three destroyers of the Zamvolt class. The fact is that when designing the ship, serious problems arose with its design. Because of this, the main weapon of the destroyer - 155-millimeter guns - had to be removed. And the number of universal vertical launch cells should be reduced to only eighty.

In addition, problems with propulsion systems and sensors put the project behind schedule by six years.

The future of this program looks rather vague. As Military Watch Magazine informs, very bold proposals are now being made in the United States about the need to equip the three destroyers built with hypersonic conventional intercontinental-range ballistic missiles. According to military experts, such modernization will allow the use of these weapons around the world without escalating a nuclear conflict.

According to Military Watch Magazine, if the Americans manage to implement this idea, each of the three Zamvolt-class ships will be able to carry 12 intercontinental ballistic missiles on board.
  • Photos used: General Dynamics Bath Iron Works
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 1_2 Offline 1_2
    1_2 (Ducks are flying) 30 November 2022 00: 39
    0
    instead of PCR, install an ICBM with a conventional warhead to destroy ships? )) then transport the destroyer to the desert on trawls so that the Russian nuclear submarine cannot drown it

Американский эсминец «Замволт» подорожал до $9 миллиардов и требует новых вложений


Единственный действующий эсминец класса «Замволт» завершил первое оперативное развертывание в составе Тихоокеанского флота ВМС США. Об этом сообщает издание Military Watch Magazine. Уточняется, что развертывание завершилось спустя три месяца после выхода корабля из порта приписки.


Отметим, что данный эсминец является одним из трех кораблей своего класса, построенных в рамках специальной программы. Она предусматривала строительство 32 эсминцев класса «Замволт», однако из-за дороговизны проект пришлось сократить до трех единиц. Стоимость одного такого корабля обошлась казне США в $9 миллиардов. Хотя изначально предполагалось, что проект будет стоить в несколько раз дешевле.

Есть и еще одна причина, по которой американцам пришлось ограничиться выпуском всего трех эскадренных миноносцев класса «Замволт». Дело в том, что при проектировке корабля возникли серьезные проблемы с его конструкцией. Из-за этого основное оружие эсминца – 155-миллиметровые орудия – пришлось убрать. А количество универсальных ячеек вертикального пуска сократить всего до восьмидесяти.

Кроме того, из-за проблем с двигательными установками и датчиками проект выбился из графика на шесть лет.

Будущее этой программы выглядит достаточно туманным. Как информирует Military Watch Magazine, сейчас в США высказываются весьма смелые предложения о необходимости оснастить три построенных эсминца гиперзвуковыми конвенциональными баллистическими ракетами межконтинентальной дальности. По мнению военных экспертов, такая модернизация позволит использовать данное оружие по всему миру без эскалации ядерного конфликта.

По данным Military Watch Magazine, если американцам удастся осуществить эту идею, каждый из трех кораблей класса «Замволт» сможет нести на своем борту 12 межконтинентальных баллистических ракет.
  • Использованы фотографии: General Dynamics Bath Iron Works
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 1_2 Офлайн 1_2
    1_2 (Летят утки) 30 ноября 2022 00:39
    0
    вместо пкр установить МБР с обычной бч, для уничтожения кораблей? )) потом на траллах перевезти эсминец в пустыню, чтобы его не смогла утопить росс АПЛ