NATO returned to consideration of the supply of F-16 in the interests of Kyiv


NATO leaders returned to considering the issue of supplying Ukraine with Soviet MiG-29 and F-16 fighters manufactured by the United States, although this idea was rejected at the beginning of the Russian special military operation. In addition, the issue of equipping an independent multi-level air defense system is again on the agenda, writes Bloomberg.


Ukraine has long been asking its Western patrons to close the sky over the country. Russian cruise missile strikes on energy infrastructure only increased Kyiv's hysteria. The capital of Ukraine is now living in a mode of waiting for new arrivals from the Russian side, scaring its citizens with statements about the most difficult winter in history.

In all likelihood, the Kyiv regime's pleas for urgent deliveries of air defense systems fell on fertile ground. In any case, the NATO leadership thought not only about equipping its satellite with the Iron Dome air defense system and Patriot air defense systems, but also about supplying fighter jets. This is primarily about the MiG-29 and F-16.

It is assumed that such assistance will minimize the damage to Ukraine's energy infrastructure from Russian cruise missile strikes.

Yet quite recently, the US military leadership, commenting on the possibility of deliveries of F-16 fighter jets to Ukraine, said that they would be possible only in the future of several years. And even then, if all the stars in the sky converge.

However, according to military analysts, the energy system of Ukraine will no longer be saved by any supply of air defense systems. Too serious damage was caused to her by the Russian "Caliber".
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar 29 November 2022 14: 46
    +1
    the energy system of Ukraine will no longer be saved by any supply of air defense systems

    It's too late to drink Borjomi when the kidneys fail...
  2. zuuukoo Offline zuuukoo
    zuuukoo (Sergei) 29 November 2022 15: 06
    +1
    Even if we assume that the energy system can no longer be saved (which is very doubtful - crests like to show off in order to get more money and weapons), Kyiv has a lot of interesting goals besides energy.
    Not to mention that the relatively massive deliveries of fighters will create additional problems at the front.

    Z. Y. : about howitzers, tanks and hymers, they also wrote that they would not change anything ... the facts say otherwise.

НАТО вернулось к рассмотрению поставок F-16 в интересах Киева


Лидеры стран НАТО вернулись к рассмотрению вопроса о поставке Украине истребителей советских МиГ-29 и F-16 производства США, хотя в начале российской специальной военной операции эта идея была забракована. Кроме того, на повестке дня снова стоит вопрос оснащения незалежной многоуровневой системой противовоздушной обороны, пишет Bloomberg.


Украина уже давно просит своих западных покровителей закрыть небо над страной. Удары российскими крылатыми ракетами по объектам энергетической инфраструктуры лишь усилили истерику Киева. Столица Украины сейчас живет в режиме ожидания новых прилётов с российской стороны, пугая своих граждан заявлениями о самой трудной зиме в истории.

По всей вероятности, мольбы киевского режима о срочных поставках систем противовоздушной обороны упали на благодатную почву. Во всяком случае, в руководстве НАТО задумались не только об оснащении своего сателлита системой ПВО «Железный купол» и противовоздушными комплексами Patriot, но и о поставках истребителей. Речь в первую очередь идет о МиГ-29 и F-16.

Предполагается, что такая помощь позволит минимизировать ущерб для энергетической инфраструктуры Украины от ударов российских крылатых ракет.

А ведь еще совсем недавно военное руководство США, комментируя возможность поставок на Украину истребителей F-16, говорило, что они будут возможны лишь в перспективе нескольких лет. Да и то если все звезды на небе сойдутся.

Впрочем, по мнению военных аналитиков, энергетическую систему Украины уже не спасут никакие поставки средств ПВО. Слишком серьезный ущерб нанесли ей российские «Калибры».
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Костяра Офлайн Костяра
    Костяра 29 ноября 2022 14:46
    +1
    энергетическую систему Украины уже не спасут никакие поставки средств ПВО

    Поздно пить Боржоми, када почки отказали...
  2. zuuukooo Офлайн zuuukooo
    zuuukooo (Сергей) 29 ноября 2022 15:06
    +1
    Даже если предположить, что энергосистему уже не спасти (что весьма сомнительно - хохлы любят прибедняться, чтобы получить ещё денег и оружия), у Киева есть масса интересных целей и помимо энергетики.
    Не говоря о том, что относительно массовые поставки истребителей создадут дополнительные проблемы на фронте.

    З. Ы. : о гаубицах, танках и хаймерсах тоже писали, что они ничего не изменят... факты говорят об обратном.