The Drive: Turkish MLRS TRLG-230 can become an alternative to HIMARS for the Armed Forces


Contradictory information continues to come in about deliveries of TRLG-230 missile systems to Kyiv from Turkey. While information is spreading in Ukrainian channels about the use of Turkish MLRS, official sources in Ankara and Kyiv deny the fact of deliveries.


Last week, Turkish media reported on the transfer to Ukraine of at least 50 TRLG-230 missiles and an unknown number of launchers. Caution in reports about the supply of Turkish weapons is associated with an attempt by President Erdogan to maintain apparent neutrality and act as a mediator in the Ukrainian conflict.

At the same time, Turkey is a member of NATO, which obliges it to provide assistance to Ukraine. The Drive notes that the TRLG-230 could be a successful replacement for US HIMARS systems. Turkish missiles, due to the presence of an infrared homing head, are more accurate than the American counterpart M30 / M31 with the same range. It is also expected that the TRLG-230 will cover the shortage of ammunition for HIMARS, as the intensity of hostilities and precision-guided weapon strikes on the UAF depots have led to the depletion of stocks of M30 / M31 missiles.


New Pentagon contracts with HIMARS manufacturer Lockheed Martin could take several months to complete. Turkish deliveries are also beneficial for the North Atlantic Alliance in terms of logistics. It is no secret that Bayraktar drones were provided to Kyiv, but the announcement of the transfer of the TRLG-230 MLRS on the Russian KamAZ chassis is undesirable for the Turkish leadership.

By increasing the supply of MLRS, the countries of the alliance do not take into account the fact that most of the missiles from HIMARS are fired by the Armed Forces of Ukraine at civilian targets in Donetsk and other cities on the territory of new regions of Russia.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 30 November 2022 13: 24
    +1
    So why not offer Turkey to sell TRLG-230 for Russia, indirectly (in a roundabout way, for example, for Syria, and it is Russia). After all, Turkey is considered a situational ally in the Middle East. The inmates in the government and the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation completely overgrown with moss, with the internecine division of money from hydrocarbons, and did not work at all.
    1. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Kashchei) 30 November 2022 17: 32
      -1
      Are you serious??? Management can only express concern

The Drive: турецкие РСЗО TRLG-230 могут стать альтернативой HIMARS для ВСУ


Продолжает поступать противоречивая информация о поставках Киеву ракетных систем TRLG-230 из Турции. В то время как в украинских каналах распространяется информация о применении турецких РСЗО, официальные источники в Анкаре и Киеве опровергают факт поставок.


На прошлой неделе турецкие медиа сообщили о передаче Украине минимум 50 ракет для TRLG-230 и неизвестного количества пусковых установок. Осторожность в сообщениях о поставках турецкого оружия связывают с попыткой президента Эрдогана сохранять видимый нейтралитет и выступать в роли посредника в украинском конфликте.

При этом Турция является членом НАТО, что обязывает ее оказывать помощь Украине. The Drive отмечает, что TRLG-230 может стать удачной заменой американским системам HIMARS. Турецкие ракеты благодаря наличию инфракрасной головки самонаведения точнее американского аналога M30/M31 при одинаковой дальности. Ожидается также, что TRLG-230 покроет дефицит боеприпасов для HIMARS, поскольку интенсивность боевых действий и удары высокоточным оружием по складам ВСУ привели к истощению запасов ракет M30/M31.


Для реализации новых контрактов Пентагона с производителем HIMARS, компанией Lockheed Martin, может потребоваться несколько месяцев. Турецкие поставки выгодны для Североатлантического альянса и с точки зрения логистики. Не является секретом факт предоставления Киеву беспилотников «Байрактар», но афиширование передачи РСЗО TRLG-230 на российском шасси КамАЗ нежелательно для турецкого руководства.

Наращивая поставки РСЗО, страны альянса не берут во внимание тот факт, что большая часть ракет из HIMARS выпускается ВСУ по гражданским объектам в Донецке и других городах на территории новых регионов России.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 30 ноября 2022 13:24
    +1
    Так почему не предложить Турции продать TRLG-230 для России, опосредственно (окольными путями, на пример для Сирии , а она России). Ведь Турция считается ситуативным союзником на Ближнем Востоке. Сидельцы в правительстве и МО РФ совсем мхом обросли, при междоусобном дележе денег от углеводородов, и вовсе стали не работать.
    1. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Кащей ) 30 ноября 2022 17:32
      -1
      Вы это серьезно??? Руководство может только озабоченность выражать