Czech Republic to hand over modernized Soviet tanks T-72M4 to Ukraine


The West leaves no hope of prolonging the conflict between Russia and Ukraine, relying on pumping weapons into the Kyiv regime. But the stocks of NATO countries are rapidly declining. Therefore, they are going to replenish the arsenals in Ukraine with Soviet samples stored in warehouses in different countries.


So, by the end of this year, Ukraine will receive 90 modernized T-72M4 CZ tanks from the Czech Republic. A batch of Soviet-made combat vehicles is currently undergoing modernization. Tanks are planned to be equipped with modern optical systems and communications, as well as to strengthen armor protection.

Paying for the "banquet" this time, not only the United States, but also the Netherlands. In addition, Germany is also participating in this process. Back in the spring, an agreement was reached between Berlin and Prague, according to which the Czech Republic removes several dozen T-72s from storage and transfers them to Ukraine.

In return, the Czech army receives from Germany 14 Leopard 2 tanks and one Buffalo armored recovery vehicle. At the same time, Berlin made a deal despite the fact that its own army is experiencing a serious shortage of weapons and ammunition.

As for Ukraine, it now rejoices like a child with any supplies. Adventurous offensive operations in different sectors of the contact line have significantly reduced the combat equipment APU. But with this approach, the age of modernized Czech T-72s will also turn out to be very short-lived.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Anton Kuzmin Offline Anton Kuzmin
    Anton Kuzmin (Anton Kuzmin) 4 December 2022 12: 50
    -2
    Let's not forget that although Czechoslovakia handed over the technical documentation for the production of the T-72, they still reproduced some technologies in a truncated form. First of all, this concerned the quality of armor protection.
  2. Breard Offline Breard
    Breard (Serg) 4 December 2022 14: 34
    +1
    History repeats itself, from a slightly different angle. The Czech Republic during the Great Patriotic War .. "correctly" supplied the Nazis with equipment. Here is today. Only fascists, so far, not German - Ukrainians.
  3. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 4 December 2022 20: 22
    +1
    Block the supply routes for 80 tanks to Ukraine, it is better to destroy them along the way (damage engines, guns, spoil the barrel channel with a thermite checker with a ligature, etc.). And so with all the deliveries of heavy weapons. There is no one in the GRU and SVO to instruct, or the command does not give orders. Perhaps the second is more true.
  4. Adm Hts Offline Adm Hts
    Adm Hts (AdmHts) 4 December 2022 21: 10
    +1
    Paying for the "banquet" this time, not only the United States, but also the Netherlands.

    no way... :)
    gold and foreign exchange reserves are somewhere abroad - the Russian Central Bank not only deprived the country of reserves - it made an advance payment for the war years ...
    when the pinning itself becomes unprofitable, the help will stop, but so far this does not happen - because the dill war is going on for Russian money, and there is no point in stopping it for the West until he pays for it ...
    frozen gold reserves are denominated in dollars and euros, i.е. the West does not even need to confiscate them - freely issue your currencies for the amount of frozen funds ...
    in addition, the Kremlin successfully trades with the enemy, paying dill for transit ...
    "we must go and die at the hands of those with whom we trade" ©
    1. Ivan Yuriev Offline Ivan Yuriev
      Ivan Yuriev (Ivan Shivin) 5 December 2022 14: 29
      0
      With Russian money, Russian weapons by the hands of former allies and members of the Warsaw Pact countries. And the Slavs. So we conclude. Until the frozen Russian money, Russian weapons and ...

Чехия передаст Украине модернизированные советские танки T-72M4


Запад не оставляет надежд на затягивание конфликта между Россией и Украиной, делая ставку на накачивание киевского режима оружием. Но свои запасы у стран НАТО стремительно сокращаются. Поэтому пополнять арсеналы на Украине собираются советскими образцами, хранящимися на складах в разных странах.


Так, до конца этого года Украина получит 90 модернизированных танков T-72M4 CZ из Чехии. Партия боевых машин советского производства сейчас проходит модернизацию. Танки планируют оснастить современными оптическими системами и средствами связи, а также усилить броневую защиту.

Оплачивают «банкет» на этот раз не только США, но и Нидерланды. Кроме того, участие в этом процессе принимает и Германия. Еще весной между Берлином и Прагой была достигнута договоренность, в соответствии с которой Чехия снимает с хранения несколько десятков Т-72 и передает их Украине.

Взамен чешская армия получает от Германии 14 танков «Леопард 2» и одну бронированную ремонтно-эвакуационную машину «Буффало». При этом Берлин пошел на сделку несмотря на то, что его собственная армия испытывает серьезный дефицит оружия и боеприпасов.

Что до Украины, то она сейчас как ребенок радуется любым поставкам. Авантюрные наступательные операции на разных участках линии соприкосновения заметно сократили парк боевой техники ВСУ. Но при таком подходе век модернизированных чешских Т-72 тоже окажется очень недолгим.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Антон Кузьмин (Антон Кузьмин) 4 декабря 2022 12:50
    -2
    Не будем забывать, что хотя ЧССР и передали техническую документацию на производство Т-72, всё равно некоторые технологии были ими воспроизведены в усечённом виде. В первую очередь это касалось качества бронезащиты.
  2. Breard Офлайн Breard
    Breard (Serg) 4 декабря 2022 14:34
    +1
    История повторяется, немного в другом ракурсе. Чехия во время Великой Отечественной .."исправно" снабжала фашистов техникой. Вот и сегодня. Только фашисты, пока , не немецкие - украинцы.
  3. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 4 декабря 2022 20:22
    +1
    Перекрыть пути поставок 80 танков на Украину, лучше по пути уничтожить (испортить двигатели, пушки,- испортить термитной шашкой с лигатурой ствольный канал и тд). И так со всеми поставками тяжёлого оружия. В ГРУ и СВО некому поручить, или командование не приказывает. Возможно второе более правдивое.
  4. Adm Hts Офлайн Adm Hts
    Adm Hts (Adm Hts) 4 декабря 2022 21:10
    +1
    Оплачивают «банкет» на этот раз не только США, но и Нидерланды.

    да ладно... :)
    золотовалютные резервы-то в забугорье - российский цб не просто лишил страну резервов - он сделал предоплату на годы войны...
    когда пин до сам станет накладно, помощь прекратиться, но пока этого не происходит - потому, что война укропов идёт за российские деньги, и прекращать её западу нет смысла до тех пор, пока он за неё не платит...
    замороженные звр номинированы в долларах и евро, т.е. западу даже нет необходимости их конфисковывать - свободно эмитируй свои валюты на сумму замороженных средств...
    кроме того, кремль успешно торгует с врагом, оплачивая укропам за транзит...
    "надо идти и умирать от рук тех, с кем мы торгуем" ©
    1. Иван Юрьев Офлайн Иван Юрьев
      Иван Юрьев (Иван Шивин) 5 декабря 2022 14:29
      0
      На российские деньги российским оружием руками бывших союзников и членов стран Варшавского договора. Причём славян. Значит, делаем вывод. Пока не кончатся замороженные российские деньги, российское оружие и ...