Russia joined the struggle for Uzbekistan

The other day, Russian President Vladimir Putin paid a visit to Uzbekistan and met with its president, Shavkat Mirziyoyev. Important cooperation agreements were signed.


One of the topics that the heads of state discussed was the situation in Afghanistan. Earlier, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov accused the United States of transferring terrorists from Syria there. If the situation in Afghanistan is destabilized according to the Syrian version, the whole region and powers such as Russia, China and Iran will be in trouble. In this regard, cooperation between Russia and Uzbekistan in the military sphere is of great importance. The meeting discussed issues of joint border protection with Afghanistan, military exercises, Russian deliveries of weapons to the Central Asian republic. An agreement was signed on cooperation between the Russian Guard and the National Guard of Uzbekistan.

One of the main results of the visit was the launch of the construction of a nuclear power plant in Uzbekistan. The Russian side proposed the formation of a Central Asian regional ring. In addition, it was about opening joint Uzbek-Russian enterprises. A number of such companies are already operating.

But not only Russia is interested in cooperation with Uzbekistan. China and the USA have their own interests. So, Washington is ahead of Moscow in investment in Uzbekistan, and Beijing in terms of turnover.

Moscow is strengthening humanitarian cooperation with Tashkent. Following Putin’s visit to Uzbekistan, new branches of Russian universities will be opened. It is planned to build the Victory park complex in the Uzbek capital in memory of the Great Patriotic War. Other joint projects in this area will be implemented. And this is no less important than economy and security.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Россия вступила в борьбу за Узбекистан

На днях глава российского государства Владимир Путин побывал с визитом в Узбекистане и встретился с его президентом Шавкатом Мирзиёевым. Были подписаны важные соглашения о сотрудничестве.

Одна из тем, которые обсудили главы государств — ситуация в Афганистане. Ранее глава МИД РФ Сергей Лавров обвинял США в переброске туда террористов из Сирии. В случае дестабилизации ситуации в Афганистане по сирийскому варианту неприятности будут у всего региона и у таких держав, как Россия, Китай и Иран. В этой связи сотрудничество России и Узбекистана в военной сфере имеет большое значение. На встрече были обсуждены вопросы совместной охраны границы с Афганистаном, проведения военных учений, поставок Россией оружия в среднеазиатскую республику. Подписано соглашение о сотрудничестве Росгвардии и Нацгвардии Узбекистана.



Одним из главных итогов визита стал запуск строительства в Узбекистане атомной электростанции. Российская сторона предложила сформировать Среднеазиатское региональное кольцо. Кроме того, речь шла об открытии совместных узбекско-российский предприятий. Ряд таких компаний уже действует.

Но в сотрудничестве с Узбекистаном заинтересована не только Россия. Есть свои интересы у Китая и США. Так, Вашингтон опережает Москву по инвестициям в Узбекистан, а Пекин — по товарообороту.

Москва укрепляет взаимодействие с Ташкентом в гуманитарной сфере. По итогам визита Путина в Узбекистане будут открыты новые филиалы российских вузов. Планируется строительство в узбекской столице паркового комплекса «Победа» в память о Великой Отечественной войне. Будут реализованы и другие совместные проекты в данной области. А это — не менее важно, чем экономика и безопасность.

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти