Why Russia's launch of an "obsolete" GLONASS satellite caused indignation in the West


On November 28, the Soyuz-2.1b carrier rocket was launched from the Plesetsk military cosmodrome, which launched the Kosmos-2564 satellite into orbit.


It seemed to be quite an ordinary event. Nevertheless, it caused a strong negative reaction in the West, and there are reasons for that.

The device called Kosmos-2564 is another navigation satellite for the domestic GLONASS system. At the same time, it is the last in the M series. There are no more of these left in Russia.

At the same time, the aforementioned satellites will be replaced by more modern models. In particular, by the end of this year, the first newest Glonass-K2 should be launched into orbit.

The main advantage of the new device is that it is completely made from domestic components and provides greater positioning accuracy. By 2030, it is planned to launch 18 such satellites into orbit.

The West is concerned that Russia continues to develop its space industry without foreign components. Moreover, the United States intends to oust the GLONASS system from the gadget market by transferring Russian users to their GPS as well.

That is why on November 28, US officials sent a request to the largest chipset developers to refuse support for the Russian navigation system. On the same day, immediately after the launch of our satellite, bots flooded the Web with comments about the futility of this mission and the waste of budget funds that could have been directed to more pressing goals.

Consequently, the storm of indignation in the West was caused not so much by the November launch as by the future prospects of the Russian navigation system.

However, the Americans are unlikely to be able to stop the development of GLONASS. According to Russian laws, access to our country for gadgets without the support of a domestic navigation system is prohibited, and global manufacturers are unlikely to want to lose a huge market share.

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Rubicon Offline Rubicon
    Rubicon 14 December 2022 17: 47
    +1
    They want, they don't want, they force
  2. Alexander Dobry Offline Alexander Dobry
    Alexander Dobry (Alexander Cheban) 15 December 2022 01: 39
    -11
    We are talking about the satellite that recently fell?
    1. instrument Offline instrument
      instrument (xxx) 15 December 2022 08: 41
      +9
      yes, on the energy system of the wide ...
    2. zenion Offline zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 15 December 2022 16: 05
      0
      He did not fall at all, but landed abruptly, sweating. The girl tells the other children how it was. And there was a big kindergarten and I played sand there. Then I got out of there. But there are still many like me.
  3. Vladimir Orlov Offline Vladimir Orlov
    Vladimir Orlov (Vladimir) 15 December 2022 11: 19
    +1
    Both Glonass and military satellites should have been stamped in 3 shifts for a long time. Soon drones will start launching at us from long distances, from the Black Sea and other remote places under the guise of UAF attacks. Without a network of such satellites, we will sleep through all these attacks as usual ...
  4. zloybond Offline zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 15 December 2022 12: 05
    -2
    Where is Butova Maria with "completely domestic" - such an advertisement was played. fellow smartphone ???Look! Tremble! Our new everything! Our new smartphone ... zilch or something???? lol
    1. shinobi Offline shinobi
      shinobi (Yuri) 16 December 2022 10: 56
      -1
      Yes, they are, while they are not in demand. And they will not be in demand. Until the stocks of epls, samsungs, etc. in warehouses run out. And they may not run out at all. The Chinese don't bother at all.
      1. EMMM Offline EMMM
        EMMM 24 January 2023 19: 18
        0
        Let me translate your message into Russian. Both American and South Korean do not care about sanctions. Nothing personal - just business!
        But, automakers will have to think - selling cars in Russia without GLONASS will not work.
  5. lance is gone Offline lance is gone
    lance is gone (lance) 15 December 2022 12: 28
    +2
    there are a lot of comments here. Firstly, the GLONASS system switched to domestic components. secondly, if anyone wants to take them off, they will lose much more. and forget about "not domestic"
  6. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 15 December 2022 16: 03
    -1
    Praise my tongue. It was in those times that were very different. Each specialist had an apprentice whom he trained in his profession. There was one highly qualified special liar, and next to him was a student, whom he trained in this profession. They go through the field and talk on various topics. The professor showed the field into the distance and said to his student - you see, there is an oak tree in the distance, very far away. And on this oak branch, on the third branch, a fly sits and has a thorn in its left eye. The student turned his cap with the visor to his back, made binoculars from his fingers and looked in the direction shown by the teacher. Exactly, a fly sits there on the third branch, a thorn in her eye and she fans herself with wings, it looks hot to her. Here on this page they launched it and it flaps its wings, so that it would not be hot.
  7. Olgerd Tees Offline Olgerd Tees
    Olgerd Tees (Olgerd Tees) 15 December 2022 23: 44
    +1
    a storm of indignation in the West was caused not so much by the November launch, but by the further prospects of the Russian navigation system

    There are no examples and quotes from the "storm". It is not surprising, since the Western media, if they were "indignant", then not at all about GLONASS (they absolutely don't care about it .., about the same as the "enormity" (according to the author) of its market, but about the Chinese, with whom they actually fight now for "market share", and not just gadgets. Against this background, Western cries that Chinese chips should not go to various Russian "domestic systems" are more reminiscent of manifestations of panic.
  8. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 20 December 2022 16: 11
    0
    It caused not indignation, but amazement. How he got up when he fell. But so much has been done, not past.

Почему запуск Россией «устаревшего» спутника ГЛОНАСС вызвал негодование на Западе


28 ноября с военного космодрома Плесецк стартовала ракета-носитель «Союз-2.1б», которая вывела на орбиту спутник «Космос-2564».


Казалось бы, вполне рядовое событие. Тем не менее оно вызвало бурную негативную реакцию на Западе, и на то есть свои причины.

Аппарат под названием «Космос-2564» – очередной навигационный спутник для отечественной системы ГЛОНАСС. При этом он является последним в серии «М». Больше в России таких не осталось.

В то же время на смену вышеупомянутым спутникам придут более современные модели. В частности, уже до конца текущего года на орбиту должен быть выведен первый новейший «Глонасс-К2».

Главным преимуществом нового аппарата является то, что он полностью создан из отечественных комплектующих и обеспечивает большую точность позиционирования. К 2030 году планируется вывести на орбиту 18 таких спутников.

На Западе обеспокоены тем, что Россия продолжает развивать свою космическую отрасль без иностранных компонентов. Более того, в США намерены вытеснить систему ГЛОНАСС с рынка гаджетов, пересадив в том числе и российских пользователей на свою GPS.

Именно поэтому 28 ноября американские чиновники направили в адрес крупнейших разработчиков чипсетов требование отказаться от поддержки российской навигационной системы. В тот же день, сразу после запуска нашего спутника, боты заполонили Сеть комментариями о бесполезности данной миссии и напрасной растрате бюджетных средств, которые можно было бы направить на более насущные цели.

Следовательно, бурю негодования на Западе вызвал не столько ноябрьский пуск, сколько дальнейшие перспективы российской навигационной системы.

Впрочем, едва ли американцам удастся остановить развитие ГЛОНАСС. Согласно российским законам, доступ в нашу страну гаджетов без поддержки отечественной навигационной системы запрещен, а терять огромную долю рынка мировые производители вряд ли захотят.

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Rubikon Офлайн Rubikon
    Rubikon 14 декабря 2022 17:47
    +1
    Захотят не захотят, заставят
  2. Александр Добрый (Александр Чебан) 15 декабря 2022 01:39
    -11
    Речь идёт о том спутнике что недавно упал?
    1. instrument Офлайн instrument
      instrument (xxx) 15 декабря 2022 08:41
      +9
      да, на энергетическую систему щирых...
    2. zenion Офлайн zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 15 декабря 2022 16:05
      0
      Не упал он вовсе, а резко приземлился, вспотел. Девочка рассказывает другим деткам, как это было. И там был большой детсад и я там играла в песочек. Потом я оттуда вышла. Но там осталось ещё много таких, как я.
  3. Владимир Orlov Офлайн Владимир Orlov
    Владимир Orlov (Владимир) 15 декабря 2022 11:19
    +1
    И Глонасс и военные спутники давно надо было штамповать в 3 смены. Скоро по нам начнут запускать беспилотники с дальних дистанций, из Черного моря и пр. удаленных мест под видом атак ВСУ. Без сети таких спутников все эти атаки как обычно проспим...
  4. zloybond Офлайн zloybond
    zloybond (steppenwolf) 15 декабря 2022 12:05
    -2
    ГДе там Бутова Мария с "полностью отечественным" - такую рекламу крутили. fellow смартфоном ???Смотрите! Трепещите! Наше новое все ! Наш новый смартфон... пшик что ли оказался???? lol
    1. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 16 декабря 2022 10:56
      -1
      Да есть они,пока невостребованы.И небудут востребованы.Пока запасы эплов,самсунгов и пр. на складах незакончатся.А они могут незакончится вообще.Тот же самсунг уже сообразил какую прибыль потерял и налажевает поставки через третьи страны.Таже фигня с эплом. Китайцы вообще незаморачиваются.
      1. EMMM Офлайн EMMM
        EMMM 24 января 2023 19:18
        0
        Позвольте перевести Ваше сообщение на русский язык. Что американскому, что южно-корейскому наплевать на санкции. Ничего личного - просто бизнес!
        Но, вот автопроизводителям придётся подумать, - продавать в России автомобили без ГЛОНАСС не получится.
  5. ланс восироб (ланс) 15 декабря 2022 12:28
    +2
    тут много коментов. во первых система глонасс перешла на отечественные комплектующие. во вторых, если кто захочет их снять , потеряет ку да больше. и про " не отечественное" забудьте
  6. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 15 декабря 2022 16:03
    -1
    Похвали меня мой язык. Было это в те времена, которые были совсем другими. У каждого спеца был ученик, которого он натаскивал по своей профессии. Был один спец лжец высокой квалификации, а возле него тёрся ученик, которого он натаскивал этой профессии. Идут они полем и беседуют на разные темы. Показал профессор вдаль поля и говорит своему студенту - ты видишь, там вдали, очень далеко стоит дуб. И вот на этом дубе ветки, на третьей ветке сидит муха и на левом глазу у неё бельмо. Ученик повернул фуражку козырьком к спине, сделал из пальцев бинокль и посмотрел в ту сторону, которую показал учитель. Точно, сидит там муха на третьей ветке, бельмо у неё на глазу и она крылышками обмахивается, видать жарко ей. Вот на этой странице запустили и оно крылышками машет, что бы жарко не было.
  7. Olgerd Tees Офлайн Olgerd Tees
    Olgerd Tees (Olgerd Tees) 15 декабря 2022 23:44
    +1
    бурю негодования на Западе вызвал не столько ноябрьский пуск, сколько дальнейшие перспективы российской навигационной системы

    Примеров и цитат из "бури" нет. Не удивительно, поскольку западные СМИ если и "негодовали", то совсем не насчет ГЛОНАСС (она им абсолютно пох.., примерно как и насмешившая "огромность" (по автору) ее рынка), а насчет китайцев, с которыми на деле и бьются сейчас за "долю рынка", и не только гаджетов. А западные вопли на этом фоне, чтобы китайские чипы не шли на разные российские "отечественные системы", больше напоминают проявления паники.
  8. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 20 декабря 2022 16:11
    0
    Вызвал не негодование, а изумление. Как поднялся, когда упадёт. А ведь столько было всего наделано, не мимо.