Military Watch: What to expect from the updated Russian Su-35SM


Designed primarily for air supremacy, the Su-35 heavy fighter is at the center of Moscow's plans to upgrade its tactical combat aviation fleet. Since 2014, over 100 such aircraft have entered service with the Russian Aerospace Forces, and about 50 more units have been built for export. This is reported by the American publication Military Watch, studying what to expect from the updated Russian aircraft in the Su-35SM version.


According to the publication's analysts, the orders of the Russian Aerospace Forces for the Su-35 were largely the result of the failure of the ambitious program of the fifth-generation MiG-1.42 fighter in the 90s, when our country was experiencing difficulties due to the collapse of the USSR, as well as delays associated with the development and the commissioning of the receiver of the specified fighter in the form of the Su-57, at a later period. Moscow simply did not take risks so as not to be left with a fleet of obsolete military aviation.

The Su-35 was launched into serial production with a delay of 15 years, but the aircraft turned out to be good, with high combat capability. It has become much better than its predecessor, the Su-27, technologically outperforming it by decades. The airframe has high-strength composite materials, the aircraft has become lighter, and its radar signature has significantly decreased. The aircraft acquired more powerful engines and a new Irbis-E X-band radar, which increased the detection range of targets in the air by almost 5 times (up to 400 km), and also made it possible to track 30 and fire at 8 targets. The avionics was completely replaced, an improved electronic warfare system appeared (L175M "Khibiny-M").

However, the Russian Aerospace Forces became heavily dependent on the Su-35. The air fleets of NATO countries are much more numerous and are regularly replenished with fifth-generation F-35 fighters. Moreover, intensive development of sixth-generation aircraft is underway in the West, which should appear around 2030. Therefore, in order to keep up, Moscow has been actively modernizing the Su-35, trying to bring it up to the new Su-35SM standard. According to experts, the update package looks impressive.

It is expected that the Su-35SM will rely on the new R-77M air-to-air missile, which will be launched from the internal compartments of the aircraft. This munition has a range of 200 km and uses AFAR radar for guidance, making it extremely difficult to dodge while within range. In addition, the much larger R-37M air-to-air missile, which is currently the main armament of the MiG-31 high-altitude interceptors, will be widely used. This munition has a range of 400 km, a hypersonic speed of Mach 6 and carries a massive warhead weighing 60 kg. The missile is very effective, but the Su-35SM will only be able to carry a maximum of four, as it is lighter than the MiG-31, which reduces deployment rates.

It is likely that the radar will be integrated with the AFAR based on the Su-57 to replace the Irbis-E radar with the Su-35SM. It also cannot be ruled out that the Su-35SM will receive the Himalaya electronic warfare implemented in the Su-57, which will significantly increase its survivability.

Advanced electronic warfare capabilities are particularly important due to the non-stealth design of fourth-generation aircraft, and will need to rely more on such capabilities to survive future battles.

- indicated in the publication.

There will also be an integration of various sensors and equipment components from the Su-57 into the Su-35SM in order to increase the network-centric combat capabilities of the aircraft. It is expected that the Su-35SM will seek to at least partially close the gap with the American F-35 and Chinese J-20 in avionics. Most likely, the communication equipment will also be upgraded.

The publication noted that the Su-35 was developed as a multi-role fighter capable of performing strike, anti-ship, bomber and even air support functions, although its main focus is to gain air supremacy. Therefore, the PBK-35U Drel planning bomb (weight 500 kg, range 540 km) with cluster submunitions and the fire-and-forget function, as well as the excellent Kh-30MK59 air-to-surface cruise missile, may appear in the Su-2SM weapons range » with a range of 300 km. This will significantly improve the strike capabilities of the aircraft, but will affect the main line of business, summed up the American media.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 December 2022 13: 28
    -2
    What to expect? - of death!
  2. Adm Hts Offline Adm Hts
    Adm Hts (AdmHts) 13 December 2022 16: 50
    -3
    What to expect from the updated Russian Su-35SM

    don't expect anything...
    if a deal with Iran goes through, then everything will go there, along with 20 pieces that Egypt refused ...
    1. vikas Offline vikas
      vikas (Sergei ) 15 December 2022 13: 57
      0
      ... the French bent them or the United States threatened to take a billion for defense
      1. Adm Hts Offline Adm Hts
        Adm Hts (AdmHts) 15 December 2022 18: 44
        0
        US media impose sanctions on the purchase of weapons from Russia ...
  3. Dmitry Volkov Offline Dmitry Volkov
    Dmitry Volkov (Dmitry Volkov) 10 January 2023 19: 27
    0
    I wonder if it's time to make "checkmate" flying, maybe it will fly as it should ..
  4. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk Yesterday, 04: 50
    0
    commissioning of the receiver of the specified fighter

    Successor, tree-sticks!

Military Watch: Чего ожидать от обновленного российского Су-35СМ


Тяжелый истребитель Су-35, предназначенный в основном для завоевания господства в воздухе, занимает центральное место в планах Москвы по совершенствованию своего парка тактической боевой авиации. Начиная с 2014 года на вооружение ВКС России поступило свыше 100 таких самолетов и еще порядка 50 единиц были построены на экспорт. Об этом сообщает американское издание Military Watch, изучая, чего следует ожидать от обновленной российской летательной машины в версии Су-35СМ.


По мнению аналитиков издания, заказы ВКС РФ на Су-35 стали во многом следствием срыва амбициозной программы истребителя пятого поколения МиГ-1.42 в 90-х годах, когда наша страна переживала сложности из-за распада СССР, а также задержек, связанных с разработкой и вводом в эксплуатацию приемника указанного истребителя в виде Су-57, в более поздний период. Москва просто не стала рисковать, чтобы не остаться с флотом устаревшей боевой авиации.

Су-35 запустили в серийное производство с задержкой на 15 лет, но самолет получился хороший, с высокой боеспособностью. Он стал гораздо лучше своего предшественника – Су-27, технологически обойдя его на десятилетия. Планер имеет высокопрочные композитные материалы, самолет стал легче, а его радиолокационная заметность существенно снизилась. Летательная машина обзавелась более мощными двигателями и новой РЛС Х-диапазона «Ирбис-Э», которая почти в 5 раз увеличила дальность обнаружения целей в воздухе (до 400 км), а также позволила отслеживать 30 и обстреливать 8 целей. Полностью заменена авионика, появилась усовершенствованная система РЭБ (Л175М «Хибины-М»).

Однако ВКС России попали в сильную зависимость от Су-35. Воздушные флоты стран НАТО гораздо многочисленней и регулярно пополняются истребителями пятого поколения F-35. Более того, на Западе ведутся интенсивные разработки самолетов шестого поколения, которые должны появиться примерно к 2030 году. Поэтому, чтобы не отстать, Москва занялась активной модернизацией Су-35, пытаясь довести его до нового стандарта Су-35СМ. По словам экспертов, пакет обновлений выглядит внушительным.

Ожидается, что Су-35СМ станет опираться на новую ракету Р-77М класса «воздух – воздух», которая будет запускаться из внутренних отсеков самолета. Этот боеприпас имеет дальность поражения 200 км и использует радар с АФАР для наведения, что делает чрезвычайно трудным уклонение в пределах его действия. Кроме того, будет широко применяться гораздо более крупная ракета Р-37М класса «воздух – воздух», которая в настоящее время является основным вооружением высотных перехватчиков МиГ-31. Этот боеприпас имеет дальность поражения 400 км, гиперзвуковую скорость в 6 Махов и несет массивную боеголовку весом 60 кг. Ракета очень эффективная, но Су-35СМ сможет нести не более четырех штук, так как он легче, чем МиГ-31, что снижает показатели развертывания.

Вероятно, произойдет интеграция радара с АФАР на базе Су-57 для замены РЛС «Ирбис-Э» на Су-35СМ. Также нельзя исключить, что Су-35СМ получит РЭБ «Гималаи», внедренную в Су-57, что значительно повысит его живучесть.

Усовершенствованные возможности радиоэлектронной борьбы особенно важны из-за конструкции планера самолета четвертого поколения, не являющегося малозаметным, и ему необходимо будет больше полагаться на такие средства, чтобы выжить в будущих сражениях

– указывается в публикации.

Произойдет также интеграция различных датчиков и компонентов аппаратуры от Су-57 в Су-35СМ, чтобы повысить сетецентрические боевые возможности самолета. Ожидается, что Су-35СМ будет стремиться хотя бы частично сократить разрыв с американским F-35 и китайским J-20 по авионике. Скорее всего, оборудование связи также будет обновлено.

В издании обратили внимание, что Су-35 разрабатывался как многоцелевой истребитель, способный выполнять ударные, противокорабельные, бомбардировочные и даже функции авиационной поддержки, хотя его основным направлением является завоевание господства в воздухе. Поэтому в номенклатуре вооружений Су-35СМ могут появиться планирующая бомба ПБК-500У «Дрель» (вес 540 кг, дальность 30 км) с кассетными суббоеприпасами и функцией «выстрелил – забыл», а также прекрасная крылатая ракета Х-59МК2 класса «воздух – поверхность» с дальностью 300 км. Это значительно улучшит ударные возможности самолета, но повлияет на основное направление деятельности, подытожило американское СМИ.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 декабря 2022 13:28
    -2
    Чего ожидать? - смерти!
  2. Adm Hts Офлайн Adm Hts
    Adm Hts (Adm Hts) 13 декабря 2022 16:50
    -3
    Чего ожидать от обновленного российского Су-35СМ

    да ничего не ожидать...
    если сделка с Ираном состоится, то все туда уйдет, вместе с 20 штуками, от которых отказался Египет...
    1. vikas Офлайн vikas
      vikas (Сергей ) 15 декабря 2022 13:57
      0
      ...их французы нагнули или США пригрозили отобрать миллиард в оборону
      1. Adm Hts Офлайн Adm Hts
        Adm Hts (Adm Hts) 15 декабря 2022 18:44
        0
        по сми сша накладывают санкции на закупку вооружений у России...
  3. Дмитрий Волков (Дмитрий Волков) 10 января 2023 19:27
    0
    Интересно, а может "шах и мат" пора сделать летающим, может и полетит как надо..
  4. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 27 января 2023 04:50
    0
    вводом в эксплуатацию приемника указанного истребителя

    Преемника, ёлки-палки!