Why cars have risen in price in Russia

For most Russians, the rise in price of new cars in September 2018 was a surprise, and unpleasant. However, there are a number of objective reasons that led to a similar result. This is the reaction of automakers to fluctuations in the ruble exchange rate, raising duties on imported parts and the upcoming tax increase. They will not work at a loss, capitalism is in the yard.



So, “Rossiyskaya Gazeta”, the mouthpiece of the Russian government, was concerned about this issue and conducted a study on the market. It turned out that 17 car manufacturers (VW, Toyota, Ford, Hyundai, Kia and Mitsubishi and others) increased prices for their products from 5% to 12%.

Naturally, the more popular the model, the higher the percentage. But they are not going to stop on the achieved result. Expert opinion is that this is not the last price leap.

For example, Alexey Antonov from GK Alor, believes that there are two more rise in price, more sensitive. One will happen at the beginning of 2019, and it will be associated with the upcoming VAT increase (from 18% to 20%). And the next rise in price will happen already in the second quarter of 2019, when the assembly plants in Russia will run out of components that they brought earlier and at lower prices. These two factors will cause a “domino effect” when prices rise along the entire chain and in the end the final buyer pays for everything.

In turn, Vladimir Bespalov from VTB Capital believes that the instability of the Russian ruble in August played a significant role in raising prices in September 2018. After all, imported parts are bought for currency. And the observed rush demand for new cars now may lead to a decline in sales a little later.

But, despite the increase in car prices, their sales in Russia are growing, as well as the mortgage, about which in detail previously reported. In September 2018, Russians bought 6,2% more cars than in September 2017.

Moreover, Jörg Schreiber from the association of car manufacturers said that they revised their forecasts for car sales in Russia for the whole of 2018, upward from 1,75 million to 1,8 million.
  • Used photos: http://bmwxx.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2018 08: 51
    -1
    There is no inflation type, but cars and gasoline are getting more expensive? Obviously anti-Kremlin ordering!

Почему подорожали автомобили в России

Для большинства россиян подорожание новых автомобилей в сентябре 2018 года оказалось сюрпризом, причем неприятным. Однако есть ряд объективных причин, которые и привели к подобному результату. Это реакция автопроизводителей на колебания курса рубля, поднятие пошлин на импортные запчасти и предстоящее повышение налогов. Они же не будут работать себе в убыток, на дворе капитализм.


Вот и «Российская газета», рупор правительства России, озаботилась этим вопросом и провела исследование на рынке. Оказалось, что 17 производителей автомобилей (VW, Toyota, Ford, Hyundai, Kia и Mitsubishi и другие), увеличили цены на свою продукцию от 5% до 12%.



Естественно, что чем популярней модель, тем выше процент. Но останавливаться на достигнутом результате они не собираются. Экспертное мнение склоняется к тому, что это не последний ценовой скачок.

Например, Алексей Антонов из GK Alor, считает, что на очереди ещё два подорожания, причем чувствительных. Одно произойдет в начале 2019 года, и связано оно будет с грядущим повышением НДС (с 18% до 20%). А следующее подорожание случится уже во втором квартале 2019 года, когда на сборочных предприятиях на территории России закончатся комплектующие, которые привезли ранее и по более низким ценам. Эти два фактора вызовут «эффект домино», когда цены вырастут по всей цепочке и в итоге за всё заплатит конечный покупатель.

В свою очередь, Владимир Беспалов из «ВТБ Капитал» считает, что существенную роль, в поднятии цен в сентябре 2018 года, сыграла нестабильность российского рубля в августе месяце. Ведь импортные запчасти покупаются за валюту. А наблюдаемый ажиотажный спрос на новые автомобили сейчас, может привести к спаду продаж чуть позже.

Но, несмотря на поднятие цен на автомобили, их продажи в России растут, как впрочем, и ипотека, о которой подробно сообщалось ранее. В сентябре 2018 года россияне купили автомобилей на 6,2% больше, чем в сентябре 2017 года.

Более того, Йорг Шрайбер из ассоциации автопроизводителей заявил, что они пересмотрели свои прогнозы продаж автомобилей в России на весь 2018 год, в сторону увеличения с 1,75 млн. до 1,8 млн.
Использованы фотографии: http://bmwxx.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Сергей Латышев) 25 октября 2018 08:51
    -1
    Инфляции типа нет, а авто и бензин дорожают? Явно антикремлевская заказуха!