Not just a patrol ship: Project 20380 Mercury corvette went on trial


In Russia, the newest corvette "Mercury" of project 20380 has been tested. The ship, built at the Severnaya Verf enterprise, will soon join the Black Sea Fleet.


It is worth noting that initially a patrol ship assumes the presence of not too serious weapons. Indeed, in order to "drive" border violators, cruise missiles are not required.

However, in 2017, the corvettes of this project left the Baltic and entered the Mediterranean Sea through the Strait of Gibraltar, joining the operational group of Russian ships in Syria. Thus, initially, patrol vessels proved that they were able to work in the far sea zone.

In this regard, domestic designers seriously thought about the modernization of ships of this class in favor of strengthening their weapons. As a result, already the second corvette of the series received a more advanced medium-range air defense system with vertical launch installations. At the same time, in the future, it is planned to replace the Uran anti-ship complex with the 3S14 universal complex, adapted to launch the Onyx, Caliber and Zircon missiles.

The corvette “Mercury”, which has been tested, is equipped with the Zaslon multifunctional radar system, the Uran missile system, the Paket-MK anti-submarine system, the Redut air defense system, and the A-100 Universal 190-mm gun mount.

To date, 8 corvettes of this type are serving in the Russian Navy, one is being tested and three more are being built. In addition, there is an even more advanced project 20385.

Regarding "Mercury", it is designed to strengthen the anti-submarine component of the Black Sea Fleet. Taking into account the current situation, sending an additional warship to this direction is extremely timely.

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vlad127490 Offline vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 24 December 2022 17: 10
    0
    Corvette Mercury, length 90 meters, which allows you to take it from St. Petersburg to the Black Sea through the channels - Volga-Don, bypassing the Bosphorus with the Turks. When will the Russian Federation start building ships of the 1st rank?
    1. Dart2027 Offline Dart2027
      Dart2027 24 December 2022 19: 26
      +1
      Quote: vlad127490
      length 90 meters, which allows you to carry it from St. Petersburg to the Black Sea through the channels

      He has a maximum draft of almost 8 meters, and there you need 4.
    2. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
      Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 26 December 2022 23: 23
      0
      Quote: vlad127490
      When will the Russian Federation start building ships of the 1st rank?

      I hope never to surface, but underwater ones are being actively built and this is the right decision, only our admirals = officials = caretakers are so expensive and strategic objects, for some reason they don’t really guard them, but drag corvettes along closed but warm feeders, so Mercury gathered on my Black, this the crime
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 24 December 2022 19: 14
    0
    With limited opportunities, N.S. Khrushchev determined the priority in the field of financing the armed forces and placed emphasis on the development of missile forces to the detriment of other types and branches of the armed forces.
    Today, in conditions of war and political and economic blockade, the Russian Federation faces the same dilemma.
    The indisputable priorities are weapons based on new physical principles, IT-technologies, space and US means of assured destruction.
    Whatever the ships, one missile hit and he is kaput, which was shown by the story with the flagship of the Black Sea Fleet.
    The Russian Federation is a continental state formation, and the navy does not have the ability in wartime to regroup forces and assets between the fleets without the consent of NATO.
    Therefore, building large and expensive ships is making the same mistake that the Russian Empire once made on the eve of the 1st World War, when it pumped resources and money into the construction of an armored fleet to the detriment of the combat capability of the land army.
    1. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
      Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 26 December 2022 23: 13
      0
      Quote: Jacques Sekavar
      Therefore, building large and expensive ships is making the same mistake that the Russian Empire once made on the eve of the 1st World War, when it pumped resources and money into the construction of an armored fleet to the detriment of the combat capability of the land army.

      the same mistake was made before the RYAV and WWII, a large-capacity surface fleet is generally a systemic error, but a repeatable one .... though this corvette is indirectly related to this corvette, a small boat, only all its tasks, this is a PLO around the nuclear submarine base, and on the Black and other closed seas he has nothing to do, coastal aviation will cope, and ships of the third rank
    2. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
      Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 26 December 2022 23: 15
      +1
      Quote: Jacques Sekavar
      The Russian Federation is a continental state formation, and the navy does not have the ability in wartime to regroup forces and assets between the fleets without the consent of NATO.

      right, therefore, all closed seas should be equipped exclusively with ships of the third rank, then their redeployment is easily carried out along inland waterways (You can also have submarines in the Black Sea Fleet and the Sea of ​​​​Japan) and all large ships to the Barents and Pacific Ocean
  3. Vladimir1155 Offline Vladimir1155
    Vladimir1155 (Vladimir) 26 December 2022 23: 07
    0
    the corvette is good, but sending it to the Black Sea is a mistake, it is necessary to strengthen the Northern Fleet, as the respected Sergei Shoigu ordered and he is right, and all frigates and corvettes just need to be withdrawn from the Black Sea, as well as from the Baltic, the Sea of ​​​​Japan and the Caspian, there will be enough Karakurtov and Buyanov M, IPC with minesweepers

Не просто сторожевой корабль: корвет проекта 20380 «Меркурий» вышел на испытания


В России на испытания вышел новейший корвет «Меркурий» проекта 20380. Судно, построенное на предприятии «Северная верфь», уже скоро пополнит состав Черноморского флота.


Стоит отметить, что изначально сторожевой корабль предполагает наличие не слишком серьезного вооружения. Ведь для того, чтобы «гонять» нарушителей границ, крылатые ракеты не потребуются.

Однако в 2017 году корветы данного проекта вышли из Балтики и через Гибралтарский пролив вошли в Средиземное море, присоединившись к оперативной группировке российских кораблей в Сирии. Тем самым изначально сторожевые суда доказали, что способны работать и в дальней морской зоне.

В связи с этим, отечественные конструкторы серьезно задумались над модернизацией кораблей данного класса в пользу усиления их вооружения. В итоге уже второй корвет серии получил более совершенный ЗРК средней дальности с установками вертикального пуска. В то же время, в будущем планируется замена противокорабельного комплекса «Уран» на универсальный комплекс 3С14, адаптированный под запуск ракет «Оникс», «Калибр» и «Циркон».

Вышедший на испытания корвет «Меркурий» оснащен многофункциональным радиолокационным комплексом «Заслон», ракетным комплексом «Уран», противолодочным «Пакет-МК», ЗРК «Редут», а также 100-мм артустановкой А-190 «Универсал».

На сегодняшний день службу в ВМФ РФ несут 8 корветов данного типа, один проходит испытания и еще три строятся. Кроме того, существует еще более совершенный проект 20385.

Касательно «Меркурия», он призван усилить противолодочную составляющую Черноморского флота. С учетом сложившейся на сегодняшний день ситуации, отправка дополнительного боевого корабля на данное направление является крайне своевременной.

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. vlad127490 Офлайн vlad127490
    vlad127490 (Vlad Gor) 24 декабря 2022 17:10
    0
    Корвет Меркурий, длина 90 метров, что позволяет провести его с Питера в Черное море по каналам - Волго-Дон, минуя Босфор с турками. Когда РФ начнёт строить корабли 1 ранга?
    1. Dart2027 Онлайн Dart2027
      Dart2027 24 декабря 2022 19:26
      +1
      Цитата: vlad127490
      длина 90 метров, что позволяет провести его с Питера в Черное море по каналам

      У него максимальная осадка почти 8 метров, а там надо 4.
    2. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
      владимир1155 (владимир) 26 декабря 2022 23:23
      0
      Цитата: vlad127490
      Когда РФ начнёт строить корабли 1 ранга?

      надводные надеюсь никогда, а подводные активно строятся и это верное решение, только столь дорогостоящие и стратегические объекты наши горе адмиралы= чиновники= завхозы почему то толком не охраняют, а растаскивают корветы по закрытым но теплым кормушкам, вот и Меркурий собрались на Чёрное мое , это преступление
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 24 декабря 2022 19:14
    0
    При ограниченных возможностях Н.С.Хрущёв определил приоритет в области финансирования вооружённых сил и упор сделал на развитие ракетных войск в ущерб другим видам и родам вооружённых сил.
    Сегодня, в условиях войны и политэкономической блокады перед РФ стоит та же дилемма.
    Бесспорными приоритетами являются вооружения на новых физических принципах, IT-технологии, космос и средства гарантированного уничтожения США.
    Какими бы не были корабли, одно попадание ракеты и ему капут, что и показала история с флагманом Черноморского флота.
    РФ – континентальное гособразование, а военный флот не имеет возможности в военное время перегруппировки сил и средств между флотами без согласия НАТО.
    Потому строить большие и дорогие корабли – делать ту же ошибку что в своё время сделала Российская империя в преддверии 1-й мировой войны, когда вбухивала ресурсы и деньги в строительство броненосного флота в ущерб боеспособности сухопутной армии.
    1. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
      владимир1155 (владимир) 26 декабря 2022 23:13
      0
      Цитата: Jacques Sekavar
      Потому строить большие и дорогие корабли – делать ту же ошибку что в своё время сделала Российская империя в преддверии 1-й мировой войны, когда вбухивала ресурсы и деньги в строительство броненосного флота в ущерб боеспособности сухопутной армии.

      такая же ошибка была и перед РЯВ и ВОВ, крупнотоннажный надводный флот это вообще системная ошибка, но повторяемая .... правда к этому корвету это имеет опосредованное отношение , небольшой кораблик , только все его задачи , это ПЛО вокруг БАЗ АПЛ, а на Чёрном и других закрытых морях делать ему нечего, справятся береговая авиация, и корабли третьего ранга
    2. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
      владимир1155 (владимир) 26 декабря 2022 23:15
      +1
      Цитата: Jacques Sekavar
      РФ – континентальное гособразование, а военный флот не имеет возможности в военное время перегруппировки сил и средств между флотами без согласия НАТО.

      верно, поэтому все закрытые моря должны оснащаться исключительно кораблями третьего ранга, тогда их передислокация легко осуществляется по внутренним водным путям (На ЧФ и японском море можно еще и ПЛ иметь) а крупные корабли все на Баренцево и Тихий океан
  3. владимир1155 Офлайн владимир1155
    владимир1155 (владимир) 26 декабря 2022 23:07
    0
    корвет хороший, но направлять его в Черное море ошибка, нужно усиливать Северный флот, так приказал уважаемый Сергей Шойгу и он прав, а с Черного моря как раз нужно выводить все фрегаты и корветы, как и с Балтики Японского моря и Каспия, там достаточно будет Каракуртов и Буянов М, МПК с тральщиками