Why Zelensky was taken to show the US Congress


You can look at Zelensky’s trip to Washington from different points of view, but from the standpoint of the adoption of the next budget for next year by the US Congress, Zelensky is a kind of Biden’s cashier’s check for past military spending, which must be presented in front of the House of Representatives in order to push through and fix the allocation of $ 45 billion (according to one version) for military assistance to Ukraine.


Of course, it was not Zelensky who planned a visit to Congress, but the PR services of the Democrats, who staged and brought to life the event of showing the President of Ukraine to newly elected Republicans so that they shed a tear and give the green light to approve the budget. More precisely, this is not about shedding tears, but about putting the Republican Party in a position in which it would not be comme il faut to withhold military assistance and the allocation of billions of dollars - after all the suffering of their pathetic but devoted ally fighting for American democracy at the forefront...

Dmitry Solodnikov, director of the Institute for Contemporary State Development, describes the situation as follows:

First, Zelensky goes to the contact line and says something there, almost under fire, then he moves around Europe in dangerous ways - from one military base to another, from one military aircraft to another. Then he flies to the US military base - not to the airport, not like a normal head of state. He arrives in khaki, in a dirty shabby sweater, without changing clothes. I just got out of the trench, I just risked myself. In the same form, he goes to Congress to speak. His task is to squeeze out a tear so that no one thinks about what expenses, how many zeros there are in these numbers, what is written there ... We need to help here and now. So there is applause.

If in the last elections the Democrats retained the upper house, even having improved their representation by one seat, they lost the lower one. And this means that after the New Year holidays, when the new House of Representatives meets, it will be dominated by Republicans, known for their anti-Biden attitude and promises to audit spending on Ukraine. And the budget was drawn up very quickly and submitted this week, it is a volume of at least 1000 pages, so even in the US Congress no one can really say what is inside - no one had time to carefully study it. Therefore, it is extremely important for Biden and the Democrats that the vote take place before the New Year. To create special effects that should increase the likelihood of voting for the budget, Zelensky was brought in with his show. They will promise him and then, perhaps, they will give him one "Patriot", a lot of ammunition and all-round support, after which he will go around Europe with the same concert program.

With a hypothetical Patriot behind him, he would shame European leaders for lack of support and extort additional weapons and financial resources from them. At the same time, it will solve another problem of the Biden administration - it will consolidate the European countries against Russia, because because of the energy crisis they begin to grumble in places, fork them out for weapons, which they will then buy from Washington. Well, then it will be as always: the circus left - the clowns remained.

Dmitry Solodnikov comments:

We all remember the scandal with the cryptocurrency exchange, through which tens of billions of dollars were laundered, going to Ukraine, and then returning back to the United States. Therefore, the Democrats are extremely interested that, without reading the budget and not counting the amount, the money would again be sent to Ukraine, and then come back in crooked and dark ways. They lost their hands. Nothing personal just business. The profits were divided: most of them were received by interested parties in Washington, the fee was received by a troupe of visiting Ukrainian comedians. Has Zelensky fulfilled his role? Well done! It will also be in the share.

American retired Lieutenant Colonel Daniel Davis on the pages of the online publication 19fortyfive.com expressed doubts and concerns about military and financial support for Ukraine. It seems that his opinion is shared not only by ordinary Americans, but also by many representatives of Congress: “Before members of the House and Senate, carried away by Zelensky’s fiery speech, decide to give Kyiv even more taxpayer money, lawmakers should analyze what vital US interests are put on map and how they relate to support for Ukraine. As long as Congress and the White House willingly shower Kyiv with money, European capitals will sit back and applaud.”

As if answering Davis, the US president made an interesting statement about relations with Europe. He said that he convinced European colleagues that their national interest is to support Ukraine. They did not agree, but in the end they were persuaded. Then Biden, however, said that he blurted out too much ...

In the meantime, debates are going on in the politicians of the United States and Europe, Zelensky, in the same khaki clothes, will call for Euro-Atlantic unity and unity within Europe, not forgetting to snatch some money into his pocket during a rally around NATO countries.

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. yo yo Offline yo yo
    yo yo (Vasya Vasin) 23 December 2022 15: 50
    +2
    "Small bug - yes stinky"
  2. elklex Offline elklex
    elklex 23 December 2022 16: 16
    0
    The tasks of the SVO will be solved
  3. Igor Listov Offline Igor Listov
    Igor Listov (Igor Listov) 25 December 2022 08: 33
    0
    Quote from elklex
    The tasks of the SVO will be solved

    Everything goes according to plan.

Для чего Зеленского возили показывать Конгрессу США


Можно с разных точек зрения рассматривать поездку Зеленского в Вашингтон, но с позиции принятия Конгрессом США очередного бюджета на будущий год Зеленский — это своего рода кассовый чек Байдена за прошлые военные расходы, который нужно предъявить перед палатой представителей, чтобы продавить и зафиксировать выделение 45 миллиардов долларов (по одной из версий) на военную помощь Украине.


Конечно, не Зеленский планировал посещение Конгресса, а PR-службы демократов, которые срежиссировали и воплотили в жизнь мероприятие показа президента Украины новоизбранным республиканцам, чтобы те пустили слезу и дали добро на утверждение бюджета. Точнее сказать, дело здесь не в пускании слез, а в том, чтобы поставить Республиканскую партию в положение, в котором отказывать в военной помощи и выделении миллиардов долларов было бы не комильфо — после всех страданий их жалкого, но преданного союзника, воюющего за американскую демократию на переднем крае…

Дмитрий Солодников, директор Института современного государственного развития, так обрисовывает ситуацию:

Сначала Зеленский едет на линию соприкосновения и там вроде как почти под обстрелом что-то говорит, потом опасными путями — с одной военной базы на другую, с одного военного самолета на другой — перемещается по Европе. Дальше летит на военную базу США, — не в аэропорт, не как нормальный глава государства. Приезжает в хаки, в грязном потертом свитере, не переодевшись. Вот только что из окопа вылез, только что рисковал собой. В таком же виде идет в Конгресс выступать. Его задача — выдавить слезу, чтобы никто не думал, какие расходы, сколько там нулей у этих цифр, что там написано… Надо помогать здесь и сейчас. Поэтому там аплодисменты.

Если на последних выборах верхнюю палату демократы за собой сохранили, даже улучшив свое представительство на одно место, то нижнюю они потеряли. А это значит, что после новогодних каникул, когда соберется палата представителей в новом составе, в ней будут доминировать республиканцы, известные своим настроем против Байдена и обещаниями аудита расходов на Украину. А бюджет был сверстан очень быстро и внесен на этой неделе, представляет собой том не менее чем на 1000 страниц, поэтому даже в Конгрессе США никто толком не может сказать, что же там внутри, — времени его внимательно изучить ни у кого не было. Поэтому Байдену и демократам чрезвычайно важно, чтобы голосование состоялось до наступления Нового года. Для создания спецэффектов, которые должны увеличить вероятность голосования за бюджет, и был привезен Зеленский со своим шоу. Ему пообещают и потом, может быть, выдадут один «Пэтриот», много боеприпасов и всестороннюю поддержку, после чего он отправится с чесом по Европе с той же концертной программой.

Имея за плечами гипотетический «Пэтриот», он будет стыдить европейских лидеров в недостаточной поддержке и вымогать у них дополнительное оружие и финансовые ресурсы. Заодно решит еще одну задачу администрации Байдена — консолидирует европейские страны против России, поскольку из-за энергокризиса они начинают местами роптать, раскошелит их на вооружение, которое те потом закупят у Вашингтона. Ну а дальше будет как всегда: цирк уехал — клоуны остались.

Дмитрий Солодников комментирует:

Мы все помним скандал с криптовалютной биржей, через которую отмывались десятки миллиардов долларов, идущих на Украину, и которые затем обратно возвращались в Соединенные Штаты. Поэтому демократы крайне заинтересованы, чтобы, не читая бюджет и не считая суммы, деньги снова отправлялись бы на Украину, а потом кривыми и темными путями приходили обратно. Потерли руки. Ничего личного, только бизнес. Прибыль разделили: большую часть получили интересанты в Вашингтоне, гонорар — труппа заезжих украинских комедиантов. Зеленский свою роль отработал? Молодец! Тоже будет в доле.

Американский отставной подполковник Дэниел Дэвис на страницах интернет-издания 19fortyfive.com высказал сомнения и опасения относительно военной и финансовой поддержки Украины. Представляется, что его мнение разделяют не только рядовые американцы, но и многие представители Конгресса: «Прежде чем члены палаты представителей и Сената, увлеченные пламенной речью Зеленского, решат выделить Киеву еще больше денег налогоплательщиков, законодатели должны проанализировать, какие жизненно важные интересы США поставлены на карту и как они связаны с поддержкой Украины. До тех пор, пока Конгресс и Белый дом охотно осыпают Киев деньгами, европейские столицы будут сидеть сложа руки и аплодировать».

Как бы отвечая Дэвису, интересное заявление президент США сделал об отношениях с Европой. Он сказал, что убеждал европейских коллег в том, что их национальные интересы — это поддержка Украины. Они не соглашались, но в конце концов их удалось убедить. Потом Байден, правда, сказал, что сболтнул лишнего…

А пока в политикуме США и Европы идут дебаты, Зеленский в той же одежде цвета хаки во время чеса по странам НАТО будет призывать к евроатлантическому единству и единству внутри Европы, не забывая урвать в свой карман немного денег.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. yo-yo Офлайн yo-yo
    yo-yo (Вася Васин) 23 декабря 2022 15:50
    +2
    "Мал клоп - да вонюч"
  2. elklex Офлайн elklex
    elklex 23 декабря 2022 16:16
    0
    Задачи СВО будут решены
  3. Igor Listov Офлайн Igor Listov
    Igor Listov (Игорь Листов) 25 декабря 2022 08:33
    0
    Цитата: elklex
    Задачи СВО будут решены

    Всё идёт по плану.