Japanese Prime Minister called peace with Russia

Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe said his country would open a “new era” in relations with Russia. According to the head of the Japanese government, the conclusion of the long-awaited peace treaty in Tokyo will help resolve territorial disputes with our country.



As a positive step, Shinzo Abe called the opportunity for Japanese citizens to visit the graves of their ancestors on the islands of Kunashir, Iturup, Shikotan, Habomai. Japan still claims to these territories, and it is precisely these claims that are the main obstacle to concluding peace with Russia.

Meanwhile, in September 2018, Vladimir Putin suggested that Shinzo Abe conclude a peace treaty without any additional conditions. But it is Tokyo, on its own initiative, refuses such a world.

Obviously, the Japanese still expect to achieve, if not the transfer of the islands, then special conditions on the Kuril Islands for Japanese business. By the way, Shinzo Abe directly emphasized that Russia and Japan have begun work on projects in the field of joint economic activities in the South Kuril Islands.

Whether or not to follow the lead of Japan is another matter. After all, there are no guarantees that even special conditions for the activities of Japanese companies in the Kuril Islands will affect Tokyo's position. The Japanese still depict South Sakhalin and the South Kuril Islands on maps as Japanese territory.
  • Photos used: https://www.lada.kz
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 24 October 2018 15: 50
    +1
    Actually, according to the agreements in Yalta-45, Fr. Hokkaido Just the time before the start of the war between the USSR and Japan, the US president was replaced. The new President Truman ordered that all possible landing sites be mined from the sea and we broke off. Why not return to this topic?

Японский премьер назвал условие мира с Россией

Премьер-министр Японии Синдзо Абэ заявил, что его страна откроет «новую эру» в отношениях с Россией. По мнению главы японского правительства, заключить долгожданный мирный договор Токио поможет решение территориальных споров с нашей страной.


В качестве позитивного шага Синдзо Абэ назвал возможность для японских граждан посещать могилы предков на островах Кунашир, Итуруп, Шикотан, Хабомаи. На эти территории до сих пор претендует Япония, причем именно эти претензии являются главным препятствием для заключения мира с Россией.



Между тем, Владимир Путин еще в сентябре 2018 г. предложил Синдзо Абэ без всяких дополнительных условий заключить мирный договор. Но именно Токио по собственной инициативе отказывается от такого мира.

Очевидно, что японцы все же рассчитывают добиться если не передачи островов, то особых условий на Курилах для японского бизнеса. Кстати, Синдзо Абэ прямо подчеркнул, что Россия и Япония начали работу по реализации проектов в сфере совместной экономической деятельности на Южных Курилах.

Стоит или нет идти на поводу у Японии – другой вопрос. Ведь нет никаких гарантий, что даже особые условия для деятельности японских компаний на Курильских островах повлияют на позицию Токио. Японцы до сих пор изображают Южный Сахалин и Южные Курилы на картах как японскую территорию.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.lada.kz

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 24 октября 2018 15:50
    +1
    Вообще то, по договорённостям в Ялте-45, нашей зоной оккупации был о. Хоккайдо. Просто за время до начала войны СССР с Японией сменился президент США. Новый президент Трумэн приказал заминировать с моря все возможные места высадки десанта и у нас обломилось. Почему бы не вернуться к этой теме?