Turkey is building another heavy drone - an analogue of the Russian "Hunter"


Recently, the Turkish military-industrial complex has shown serious progress. Recently, a promising (future supersonic) UAV made its first flight Red Apple from the private Turkish defense company Baykar. Now the Turkish media are reporting on a new drone project.


This time we are talking about the creation of another heavy aircraft - Anka-3. However, it will be developed and produced by the large engine building company TUSAŞ Engine Industries (TEI), a subsidiary of the Turkish Aerospace Industries (TAI) state corporation.

According to the images provided (published skin), Anka-3 should look very different from Kızılelma in appearance. Its design will be similar to the Russian UAV S-70 "Hunter", having an aerodynamic configuration "flying wing". TAI has promised that its division will present its first prototype in early 2023. At the same time, its flight tests will begin.

Turkey is building another heavy drone - an analogue of the Russian "Hunter"

Media suggest that Anka-3 will receive technical specifications comparable to Kızılelma. Anka-3 will be equipped with both domestic and imported equipment. But this drone will be harder to detect by radar due to its tailless design.

Both Turkish firms could put their jet drones into service around the same time. It is noted that equipping UAVs with turbofan engines increases their power and capabilities. Thus, the possession of such technology will raise the defense industry of Turkey, the media sum up.
  • Photos used: Rostec and Turkish Aerospace Industries
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 24 December 2022 20: 06
    +1
    But what is the analogue of "Hunter"? No. The S-70 has been "ripening" for 10 years, but it will not "ripen" in any way! And "Anka", it seems, is precocious!
    1. tkot973 Offline tkot973
      tkot973 (Konstantin) 24 December 2022 20: 40
      +4
      Our Hunter will mature for another 10 years, or maybe twenty, until it will be possible to receive money for it, and when the right time comes, they will come up with a Superhunter, they will say that it will be much more perfect than the Hunter, and they will successfully cut money further, simultaneously depicting the appearance of ebullient activities.
      ps
      I don’t know how well the Turkish “precocious” will perform its task well, but at least it WILL BE DONE!, and will fly and possibly be sold, like the Chinese, by the way, the same contraption. And our Okhotnik, like the very promising and unparalleled Armata, will at best fly on May 9 over the same Armata.
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 24 December 2022 20: 42
    +2
    If they want to make it invisible, then the missiles must be hidden inside, otherwise on the external suspension the missiles will glow on the radars like a New Year's garland (better than from the tail) yes
  3. Vlad Burchilo Offline Vlad Burchilo
    Vlad Burchilo (Vlad) 24 December 2022 20: 45
    +1
    In fact, the topic of UAVs is very complex and for most of us it is a dark forest.
    Roman, referring to the Americans, claims that our UAVs are a waste of money.
    It is doubtful: 1) quite a lot of information about the successful use of our UAVs.
    2) for some reason, Iranian capacities are inferior to Russian ones, given by CNN.
    Probably, we have really adjusted the release of "Geraniums".

    And that "Anka" is similar to "0hotnik" is a pure coincidence.
    I doubt that "Hunter" was the parent of "Ankka". Rather, they are illegitimate children of a common "parent"
  4. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 24 December 2022 20: 58
    +2
    it seems that while the S-70 goes into series (if it goes at all), it will become morally obsolete, judging by the pace at which new developments are being introduced, it’s more likely that the purpose of these developments is simply to cut the dough, however, this is not only in the military-industrial complex, Putin has it in everything, enough remember the epic with covid, how much money was thrown into the wind or the gas scam with the northern streams, someone answered for it all, but billions were stolen
  5. Vlad Sirs Offline Vlad Sirs
    Vlad Sirs (Sirius NVL) 24 December 2022 21: 06
    0
    The Turks are tearing their claws breaking through to advanced technologies. For 30 years, the country has achieved outstanding technological successes. While the Russians are harnessing their Hunter, Anka 3 will already be in service with the Turkish, and even the Ukrainian armies.
  6. Fizik13 Offline Fizik13
    Fizik13 (Alexey) 2 January 2023 12: 03
    0
    Since 2011, according to official statements (and not officially -?), And they want Bayraktar in 5 seconds and voila ....... Bayraktar, but slightly processed with a file and ... Bayraktar-2, etc.

Турция строит очередной тяжелый беспилотник – аналог российского «Охотника»


В последнее время ВПК Турции демонстрирует серьезный прогресс. Недавно совершил свой первый полёт перспективный (в будущем сверхзвуковой) БПЛА Kızılelma от частной турецкой оборонной компании Baykar. Теперь турецкие СМИ сообщают о новом проекте беспилотника.


На этот раз речь идёт о создании ещё одного тяжелого летательного аппарата – Anka-3. Однако он будет разрабатываться и производиться крупной двигателестроительной фирмой TUSAŞ Engine Industries (TEI) – «дочкой» госкорпорации Turkish Aerospace Industries (TAI).

Согласно представленным изображениям (опубликованному облику), Anka-3 должен сильно отличаться от Kızılelma внешне. Его конструкция будет аналогична российскому БПЛА С-70 «Охотник», имеющего аэродинамическую схему «летающее крыло». Компания TAI пообещала, что её подразделение представит свой первый прототип уже в начале 2023 года. Тогда же начнутся и его лётные испытания.

Турция строит очередной тяжелый беспилотник – аналог российского «Охотника»

СМИ предполагают, что Anka-3 получит технические характеристики, сопоставимые с Kızılelma. Anka-3 оснастят как отечественным, так и импортным оборудованием. Но этот беспилотник будет трудней обнаружить радарами из-за его бесхвостой конструкции.

Обе турецкие фирмы могут ввести в эксплуатацию свои реактивные беспилотники примерно в одно и то же время. Отмечается, что оснащение БПЛА турбовентиляторными двигателями увеличивает их мощность и возможности. Таким образом, обладание такими технологиями поднимет оборонную промышленность Турции, подытоживают СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: Ростех и Turkish Aerospace Industries
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Nikolaevich I Офлайн Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 24 декабря 2022 20:06
    +1
    Да какой же это аналог "Охотника" ? no С-70 "зреет" 10 лет,да никак не "созреет" ! А "Анка",похоже, скороспелка !
    1. tkot973 Офлайн tkot973
      tkot973 (Константин) 24 декабря 2022 20:40
      +4
      Наш Охотник будет еще 10 лет созревать, а может и двадцать, пока на него можно будет получать денежки, а когда придет нужное время, придумают Суперохотник, скажут, что он будет намного совершеннее Охотника, и будут успешно пилить бабки дальше, попутно изображая видимость кипучей деятельности.
      p.s.
      Я не знаю насколько турецкая "скороспелка" будет хорошо выполнять свою задачу, но он по крайней мере БУДЕТ СДЕЛАН !, и будет летать и возможно будет продаваться, как и китайская, кстати, такая же штуковина. А наш Охотник как и очень перспективная и не имеющая аналогов Армата, будет в лучшем случае летать 9 мая над той же Арматой.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 24 декабря 2022 20:42
    +2
    Если они хотят сделать не видимый, то ракеты надо во внутрь прятать, а так на внешних подвесках ракеты будут светится на радарах как новогодняя гирлянда (лучше чем от хвоста) yes
  3. Влад Бурчило (Влад Бурчило ) 24 декабря 2022 20:45
    +1
    Вообще-то тема БПЛА очень сложная и для большинства из нас тёмные лес.
    Роман, ссылаясь на американцев, утверждает, что наши БПЛА пустая трата денег.
    Сомнительно :1) довольно много информации о успешном применение наших БПЛА.
    2)по любасу иранские мощности уступают российским, данный Си Эн Эн.
    Вероятно, мы действительно наладили выпуск "Гераней".

    А что"Анка" похожа на "0хотника" - чистое совпадение.
    Сомневаюсь, чтоб "Охотник" был родителем "Анкки". Скорее это внебрчные дети общего " родителя"
  4. rotkiv04 Онлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 24 декабря 2022 20:58
    +2
    похоже пока С-70 пойдет в серию(если вообще пойдет) он морально устареет, судя по тому какими темпами вводятся новые разработки, то скорее цель этих разработок это просто распил бабла, впрочем это не только в ВПК, у Путина так во всем, достаточно вспомнить эпопею с ковидом, сколько денег выкинули на ветер или газовую аферу с северными потоками, кто-то ответил за это все, а ведь угрохали миллиарды
  5. Vlad Srs Офлайн Vlad Srs
    Vlad Srs (Sirius NVL) 24 декабря 2022 21:06
    0
    Турки рвут когти прорываясь к передовым технологиям. За 30 лет страна добилась выдающихся технологических успехов. Пока русские запрягают своего Охотника, Анка 3 уже будет стоять на вооружении турецкой, а то и украинской армий.
  6. Fizik13 Офлайн Fizik13
    Fizik13 (Алексей) 2 января 2023 12:03
    0
    Мы с 2011-го по официальным заявлениям (а не официально - ?), а они хотят за 5 сек и вуаля ....... Байрактар, но слегка обработали напильником и ... Байрактар-2 и т.д.