Who creates a panic around Roscosmos launch insurance?

In Soviet times, nobody worried about the issue of space launch insurance. There is a suspicion that they did not even think about such a case. However, no one is building socialism now, in the courtyard the heyday of capitalist relations. And this could not but affect the rocket and space industry in Russia. Especially after the Soyuz-FG accident with the Soyuz MS-10 manned spacecraft on October 11, 2018.



And so, on October 24, 2018, many Russian media informed the public about problems with launch insurance at Roskosmos. And some did it with obvious gloating. We are talking about the launch on November 3, 2018 of the Soyuz-2.1b rocket (possibly Soyuz -1.1b) from the Plesetsk cosmodrome (Arkhangelsk region) with the next Glonass-M spacecraft, as well as the launch of the Soyuz-FG rocket "With the Progress MS-10 cargo ship (flying to the ISS), scheduled for November 18, 2018 from the Baikonur Cosmodrome (Kazakhstan).

At the same time, the media bypasses one interesting point. Before the mentioned launches, on October 25-26, 2018, a launch from the Plesetsk cosmodrome of the Soyuz-2.1b launch vehicle with the spacecraft of the Ministry of Defense of Russia should take place. And nobody in the media is interested in the issue of insurance.

So, if necessary, they will launch Glonass-M, and all that is needed, and without insurance. Panic does not need to be raised, although the reason for this phenomenon is obvious. In the era of capitalism, the media live on hype.

As for the GLONASS project, the following Russian government agencies deal with it: Roscosmos, the Ministry of Defense, the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Rostekhnadzor, the Ministry of Transport, Rosreestr, the Ministry of Industry and Trade, Rosstandart, Rosaviatsia, Rosmorrechflot, FANO. And they perfectly understand that updating the orbital constellation is simply necessary.

Now the GLONASS constellation consists of 26 satellites, of which 24 are used for their intended purpose (1 for maintenance, another 1 for testing). It is necessary to clarify that 14 satellites are already operating outside the guaranteed service life, and 4 more are confidently “creeping” to this line. At the same time, the last time the group was replenished (by one satellite) on June 17, 2018.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Кто создаёт панику вокруг страхования запусков «Роскосмоса»?

Во времена СССР никого не волновал вопрос страхования космических запусков. Есть подозрение, что о таком деле там даже не задумывались. Однако сейчас социализм уже никто не строит, на дворе расцвет капиталистических отношений. И это не могло не отразиться на ракетно-космической отрасли России. Особенно после аварии «Союза-ФГ» с пилотируемым кораблем «Союз МС-10» 11 октября 2018 года.


И вот, 24 октября 2018 года многие российские СМИ проинформировали общественность о проблемах со страхованием пусков у «Роскосмоса». И некоторые это сделали с явным злорадством. Речь идет о намеченном на 3 ноября 2018 запуске с космодрома Плесецк (Архангельская область) РН «Союз-2.1б» (возможно «Союз -1.1б») с очередным космическим аппаратом «Глонасс-М», а также запуске РН «Союз-ФГ» с грузовым кораблем «Прогресс МС-10» (полетит на МКС), намеченного на 18 ноября 2018 года с космодрома Байконур (Казахстан).



При этом СМИ обходят стороной один интересный момент. Перед упомянутыми пусками, 25-26 октября 2018 года должен состояться запуск с космодрома Плесецк РН «Союз-2.1б» с космическим аппаратом Минобороны России. И никого в СМИ не интересует вопрос страховки.

Так что, если будет надо, запустят и «Глонасс-М», и всё что потребуется, и без страховки. Панику поднимать не нужно, хотя причина подобного явления очевидна. В эпоху капитализма СМИ живут на «хайпе».

Что касается проекта ГЛОНАСС, так им занимаются следующие российские государственные структуры: «Роскосмос», Минобороны, МВД, Ростехнадзор, Минтранс, Росреестр, Минпромторг, Росстандарт, Росавиация, Росморречфлот, ФАНО. И там прекрасно понимают, что обновлять орбитальную группировку просто необходимо.

Сейчас группировка ГЛОНАСС состоит из 26 спутников, из которых 24 используются по целевому назначению (1 на техобслуживании, ещё 1 на испытаниях). Нужно уточнить, что 14 спутников уже работают за пределами гарантированного срока эксплуатации, а ещё 4 уверенно «подкрадываются» к этому строку. При этом, последний раз группировка пополнялась (одним спутником) 17 июня 2018 года.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти