US Admiral: Russian submarines can destroy any capital of Europe

US Admiral James Foggo, head of the NATO Joint Command in Naples, responsible for the Mediterranean region, praised Russia's investments in strengthening the submarine fleet. Foggo called the Russians the most skilled adversaries of NATO at sea.



According to the admiral, Russian submarines pose a very great danger to the West. After all, the Varshavyanka project submarines are capable of hitting any European capital with missiles of the Caliber class. Of course, the admiral emphasized that such actions are unlikely to be expected from the Russian fleet, but in any case, the NATO naval forces should be very careful.

James Foggo believes that in recent years, Russia has significantly strengthened its military presence in the oceans. In particular, the submarines of the Russian Navy appeared where they had not existed before. The admiral emphasized that the Russian Federation pays special attention to control over the North Ocean and the Arctic territories.

The West is also concerned about the presence of Russia in the North Atlantic. The admiral said that now the NATO ships and submarines can no longer walk carefree in the Atlantic Ocean as before, when they were not afraid of Russian submarines. Apparently, Russia has really strengthened its position so much that it causes concern even for the confident American naval commanders.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Tolik_74 Offline Tolik_74
    Tolik_74 (Anatoly) 26 October 2018 12: 09
    0
    Russian submarines can destroy any capital of Europe

    Including the capital of evil, Ashishton
  2. Dan Offline Dan
    Dan (Daniel) 26 October 2018 15: 05
    +1
    The admiral said that now the NATO ships and submarines can no longer walk carefree in the Atlantic Ocean as before, when they were not afraid of Russian submarines

    And you do not run up and live to a very old age.
  3. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 9 December 2018 02: 28
    0
    If we only start with you, otherwise you have already picked up the Ukrainians - "And we are for the SHO" !!!

Адмирал США: русские подлодки могут уничтожить любую столицу Европы

Американский адмирал Джеймс Фогго, возглавляющий Объединенное командование сил НАТО в Неаполе, отвечающее за Средиземноморский регион, очень высоко оценил вложения России в укрепление подводного флота. Фогго назвал русских самыми умелыми противниками НАТО на море.


По словам адмирала, российские подводные лодки представляют очень большую опасность для Запада. Ведь субмарины проекта «Варшавянка» способны поразить ракетами класса «Калибр» любую европейскую столицу. Конечно, адмирал подчеркнул, что вряд ли от российского флота стоит ожидать таких действий, но в любом случае натовским военно-морским силам надо быть очень внимательными.



Джеймс Фогго считает, что в последние годы Россия значительно усилила свое военное присутствие в мировом океане. В частности, подводные лодки ВМФ РФ появились там, где их прежде не было. Адмирал подчеркнул, что особое внимание РФ уделяет контролю над Северным океаном и арктическими территориями.

Обеспокоенность Запада вызывает и присутствие России в Северной Атлантике. Адмирал заявил, что теперь натовские корабли и подлодки уже не могут беззаботно ходить в Атлантическом океане как прежде, когда они не боялись российских субмарин. Судя по всему, Россия действительно столь укрепила свои позиции, что вызывает беспокойство даже у самоуверенных американских флотоводцев.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Толик_74 Офлайн
    Толик_74 (Анатолий) 26 октября 2018 12:09
    0
    русские подлодки могут уничтожить любую столицу Европы

    В том числе и столицу зла-фАшисгтон
  2. Dan Офлайн
    Dan (Daniel) 26 октября 2018 15:05
    +1
    Адмирал заявил, что теперь натовские корабли и подлодки уже не могут беззаботно ходить в Атлантическом океане как прежде, когда они не боялись российских субмарин

    А вы не нарывайтесь и доживете до глубокой старости.
  3. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 9 декабря 2018 02:28
    0
    Если только начнём то с вас, а то вы уже у хохлов нахватались - "А нас то за ШО"!!!