Russian design bureaus are developing new logistic supply vessels for the Navy


Russian design bureaus are currently working on improving the capabilities of the forces and means of the auxiliary fleet (logistics). New ships are needed for the logistics of the Russian Navy and Russian troops in the Arctic.


Groupings of the Northern and Pacific Fleets, located in difficult climatic zones, are especially in need of this. One of these developments is the promising universal transport project 23120C. The image of the ship planned for construction for the needs of the Russian Navy was published in the collection "Scientific Problems of Logistics Support of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation" (Issue No. 4 (26) for 2022).

This universal transport is a further development of the multi-purpose marine support vessel of project 23120 (Elbrus type), designed for loading, storing, transporting and transferring dry cargo to the shore, surface ships, submarines and ships, as well as for towing and assistance to crews ships and ships in distress. The Russian Navy has two such vessels built at Severnaya Verf in St. Petersburg: the lead Elbrus has been part of the Northern Fleet since April 2018, and Vsevolod Bobrov has been part of the Black Sea Fleet since August 2021. Both vessels have ARC4 ice class and total displacement of 9-10 tons, depending on draft.

The review indicates that 23120C is a new subclass of marine transport vessels. It has increased the area of ​​the upper deck and the volume of cargo holds, as a result of which the carrying capacity has increased by 50%, or up to 3000 tons. Container transportation capacity increased to 116 units. Instead of two cranes, it has one, but more powerful one.
  • Photos used: collection "Scientific problems of logistics of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation" (issue No. 4 (26) for 2022)
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 8 January 2023 17: 15
    0
    Russian design bureaus are currently working on improving the capabilities of the forces and means of the auxiliary fleet (logistics supply).

    I wonder when the designers will start working on cruisers and destroyers? Will we ever wait or not?
  2. sap Offline sap
    sap (Alex) 8 January 2023 18: 47
    0
    And why the ice class at the Black Sea Fleet? There is ice once every ten years!
  3. zuuukoo Offline zuuukoo
    zuuukoo (Sergei) 8 January 2023 19: 57
    0
    The development of new ships, tanks, aircraft is ongoing and for everyone.
    What we have, what the United States has, what Papua New Guinea has.
    The question is how these developments are implemented.
    Or they don't materialize.

    Z. Y. : For some reason, the article does not indicate that these ships have no analogues in the world. Even strange.
  4. Kuramori Reika Offline Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 2 February 2023 07: 27
    0
    The construction of new ships is proceeding at a gigantic pace. It's just that people forget that in Russia there are only 8 shipyards capable of producing warships. And how many of them are capable of producing large ones is not clear, probably a maximum of 3 shipyards. But there are still orders for the construction of civilian ships, such as gas carriers and tankers. Therefore, shipyards in Russia are packed for 5 years ahead.

В российских КБ разрабатывают новые суда тылового снабжения ВМФ


Российские конструкторские бюро в настоящее время работают над повышением возможностей сил и средств вспомогательного флота (тылового снабжения). Новые суда нужны для материально-технического обеспечения ВМФ РФ и российских войск в Арктике.


Особенно в этом нуждаются группировки Северного и Тихоокеанского флотов, находящиеся в сложных климатических зонах. Одной из подобных разработок является перспективный универсальный транспорт проекта 23120С. Изображение предполагаемого к строительству для нужд ВМФ РФ судна было опубликовано в сборнике «Научные проблемы материально-технического обеспечения Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации» (выпуск №4(26) за 2022 год).

Этот универсальный транспорт является дальнейшим развитием многоцелевого морского судна обеспечения проекта 23120 (тип «Эльбрус»), предназначенного для погрузки, хранения, транспортировки и передачи сухих грузов на берег, надводные корабли, подводные лодки и суда, а также для буксирного обеспечения и оказания помощи экипажам кораблей и судов, терпящих бедствие. У ВМФ РФ два таких судна, построенных на «Северной верфи» в Санкт-Петербурге: головной «Эльбрус» с апреля 2018 года в составе Северного флота, а «Всеволод Бобров» с августа 2021 года в составе Черноморского флота. Оба судна имеют ледовый класс ARC4 и полное водоизмещение 9-10 тысяч тонн в зависимости от осадки.

В обзоре указано, что 23120С – это новый подкласс морских транспортных судов. У него увеличены площадь верхней палубы и объем грузовых трюмов, в результате чего возросла грузоподъемность на 50%, или до 3000 тонн. Возможности по перевозке контейнеров повышены до 116 единиц. Вместо двух кранов на нем установлен один, но более мощный.
  • Использованы фотографии: сборник «Научные проблемы материально-технического обеспечения Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации» (выпуск №4(26) за 2022 год)
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 8 января 2023 17:15
    0
    Российские конструкторские бюро в настоящее время работают над повышением возможностей сил и средств вспомогательного флота (тылового снабжения).

    Вот интересно когда конструкторы начнут работать над крейсерами и эсминцами ? Дождемся мы когда нибудь или нет ?
  2. sap Офлайн sap
    sap (Alex) 8 января 2023 18:47
    0
    И зачем ледовый класс на ЧФ? Там лед бывает раз в десятилетку!
  3. zuuukooo Офлайн zuuukooo
    zuuukooo (Сергей) 8 января 2023 19:57
    0
    Разработки новых судов, танков, самолётов идут постоянно и у всех.
    Что у нас, что у сша, что у Папуа-Новой Гвинеи.
    Вопрос в том, как эти разработки воплощаются в жизнь.
    Или не воплощаются.

    З. Ы. : Почему-то в статье не указано, что у этих судов нет аналогов в мире. Даже странно.
  4. Kuramori Reika Офлайн Kuramori Reika
    Kuramori Reika (Kuramori Reika) 2 февраля 2023 07:27
    0
    Постройка новых кораблей идёт гигантскими темпами. Просто люди забывают, что в России всего 8 верфей, способных производить боевые корабли. А сколько из них способны производить крупные не понятно, наверняка максимум 3 верфи. А ведь есть ещё заказы на постройку гражданских судов, вроде газовозов и танкеров. Поэтому верфи в России забиты на 5 лет вперёд.