Tons of gold will not save Russia

The gold reserve is one of the pillars of national wealth. It is no coincidence that the most developed countries of the world compete among themselves in the amount of gold reserves. In 2018, Russia entered the Top 5 holders of gold reserves, leaving China behind. Despite the fact that Beijing has always paid great attention to the formation of its gold reserve, Moscow managed to overtake the PRC and take fourth place in the world in reserves of the most precious metal.




Currently, Russia is second only to three holders of gold. The world's largest gold reserve of 8134 tons is controlled by the United States of America. Germany has the second gold reserve - 3374 tons of gold. In third place is the International Monetary Fund with 2814 tons of gold. Fourth place is now taken by Russia. The Bank of Russia has published information about the country's gold reserves - it is 1856,88 tons of gold, which is estimated at $ 80 billion. Not only China, but also such serious players as France and Italy have remained behind Russia.

Interestingly, in recent years, the pace of building up gold reserves in Russia is the most rapid. Turkey, Kazakhstan, and Qatar also show trends in increasing their gold reserves, however, the amount of gold available to these countries is incomparable with the Russian gold reserve.

Why does a country need gold?

At firstSignificant gold reserves make it possible to achieve substantial independence from the financial systems of the United States and the European Union. It is for this purpose that China is building up its golden potential, which has long been trying to create an alternative settlement system and provide reliable protection against possible unfriendly actions by the United States.

Secondlyof no less importance is the gold reserve as a kind of insurance against the numerous risks that accompany changes in the world economic и political situation.

What do we currently see in the world? Tensions are growing in the political relations between Russia and the United States, economic sanctions imposed against our country remain, bloody armed conflicts in the Middle East and North Africa last for years. Under these conditions, gold is becoming one of the most reliable economic reserves of the country.

However, the possession of a serious gold reserve does not make the country as protected from possible threats as possible. Thus, gold prices, although not as dynamic as oil prices, are also subject to fluctuations. Determines the world gold prices of the London Stock Exchange. If Russia becomes the owner of a huge gold reserve, the West will still get the opportunity to influence the economic situation by lowering the price of gold on the London Stock Exchange.

Therefore, the possession of a powerful gold reserve is good subject to the availability of other assets and instruments. This can be compared with human assets - it is best to have real estate, a deposit in a bank, and an insurance deposit. So at the macro level - the state increases its economic security when the gold reserve is far from the only reserve asset. Although, of course, in critical situations, gold can really save the situation.
Photos used: https://sputnik.kg/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. with the BBC Offline
    with the BBC (Vadim) 6 March 2018 21: 16
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    If gold is not a completely reliable factor of independence, then American "candy wrappers" in the form of US securities are all the more so. If Ukraine, instead of the required payments on government bonds, showed Russia the "American finger", then the USA will show it all the more! Billions "thrown into the abyss"!
    1. Vladimir Mortgages (Vladimir Zakladov) 7 March 2018 00: 54
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Moscow managed to overtake China and take fourth place in the world in terms of reserves of the most precious metal.
      And is it so?
      Platinum, as it were, is more expensive, but there are metals, more expensive than platinum.
      Just so accepted. But in essence, what are mountains of gold?
      You eat it, you won’t, and you don’t eat in the tank.
      So wealth is certainly not measured in gold.
  2. eugraphus Offline
    eugraphus (Vasiliy) 17 March 2018 02: 28
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    If you do not have gold, gold has you.
    Russia buys gold mainly from its gold miners, it is probably quite problematic to buy physical gold on the Hong Kong exchange. And in London they sell paper gold.
    - We bought several tons of gold on the exchange, here is a certificate. See how many degrees of protection, watermarks.
    -And where is the gold?
    -In the bank.
    - Have you seen this gold?
    -not
    -So it turns out you bought a certificate?
    - It turns out so, but it guarantees ...
    - morons b ...
    1. Grigory_78 Offline
      Grigory_78 (Grigory R.) 6 November 2018 11: 52
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Easy. It’s like with oil futures. They are an order of magnitude more than actually produced oil. Or as with plane tickets, which are sold more than there really are seats - in the expectation that someone will be late or change their mind. Similarly, certificates for gold can be issued much more than there is gold physically.
      Let me remind you how American funds, which had high indexes until 2008, suddenly declared themselves bankrupt.
      Should a crisis happen - they will shrug their hands and that’s all. You can go to court with your certificate. Maybe you’ll judge something someday. Only whether it will be possible to return its result is a big question.

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Тонны золота не спасут Россию

Золотой запас – один из столпов национального богатства. Не случайно наиболее развитые страны мира соревнуются между собой в размерах золотого запаса. В 2018 году Россия вошла в Топ-5 держателей золотого запаса, оставив позади Китай. Несмотря на то, что Пекин всегда уделял огромное внимание формированию своего золотого запаса, Москве удалось обогнать КНР и занять четвертое место в мире по запасам самого драгоценного металла.



В настоящее время Россия уступает лишь трем держателям золота. Самый крупный в мире золотой запас объемом в 8134 тонны находится под контролем Соединенных Штатов Америки. Вторым золотым запасом обладает Германия – 3374 тонны золота. На третьем месте – Международный валютный фонд с 2814 тоннами золота. Четвертое место теперь заняла Россия. Банк России обнародовал сведения о размере золотого запаса страны – он составляет 1856,88 тонн золота, что оценивается в $ 80 млрд. Позади России остались не только Китай, но и такие серьезные игроки как Франция и Италия.


Интересно, что в последние годы темпы наращивания золотого запаса в России наиболее стремительны. Тенденции к увеличению своих золотых запасов демонстрируют также Турция, Казахстан, Катар, однако с российским золотым запасом количество золота, которым располагают эти страны, несравнимо.

Для чего стране нужно золото?

Во-первых, значительный золотой запас позволяет добиться существенной независимости от финансовых систем США и Евросоюза. Именно с этой целью наращивает свой золотой потенциал Китай, который давно пытается создать альтернативную систему расчетов и обеспечить надежную защиту от возможных недружественных действий со стороны США.

Во-вторых, не меньшее значение имеет золотой запас и в качестве своеобразной страховки от многочисленных рисков, сопровождающих изменения в мировой экономической и политической ситуации.

Что мы видим в настоящее время в мире? Растет напряженность в политических отношениях России и США, сохраняются экономические санкции, введенные против нашей страны, годами длятся кровопролитные вооруженные конфликты на Ближнем Востоке и в Северной Африке. В этих условиях золото становится одним из наиболее надежных экономических резервов страны.

Однако, и обладание серьезным золотым запасом не делает страну максимально защищенной от возможных угроз. Так, цены на золото, хоть и не столь динамичны, как цены на нефть, но также подвержены колебаниям. Определяет мировые цены на золото Лондонская биржа. Если Россия станет обладателем огромного золотого запаса, то Запад все равно получит возможность влиять на экономическую ситуацию, снижая цены на золото на Лондонской бирже.

Поэтому обладание мощным золотым запасом хорошо при условии наличия и других активов и инструментов. Это можно сравнить с активами человека – лучше всего иметь и недвижимость, и депозит в банке, и страховой вклад. Так и на макроуровне – государство повышает свою экономическую защищенность, когда золотой запас является далеко не единственным резервным активом. Хотя, разумеется, в критических ситуациях золото действительно может спасти положение.
Автор: Илья Полонский
Использованы фотографии: https://sputnik.kg/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. BBC Офлайн
    BBC (Вадим) 6 марта 2018 21:16
    +3
    Если золото не совсем надежный фактор независимости, то американские "фантики" в виде ценных бумаг США тем более. Если Украина вместо положенных выплат по гособлигациям показала России "американский палец", то уж США тем более его покажут! Миллиарды "выброшены в пропасть"!
    1. Владимир Закладов (Владимир Закладов) 7 марта 2018 00:54
      +1
      Москве удалось обогнать КНР и занять четвертое место в мире по запасам самого драгоценного металла.
      А так ли это?
      Платина, как бы по дороже, а есть металлы, дороже платины.
      Просто так принято. А по своей сути, что такое, горы золота?
      Его есть, не будешь, и в бак, не заль ёшь.
      Так что, богатство, конечно измеряется не золотом.
  2. eugraphus Офлайн
    eugraphus (Василий) 17 марта 2018 02:28
    +2
    Если ты не имеешь золото, золото имеет тебя.
    Россия покупает золото в основном у своих золотодобытчиков, вероятно физическое золото купить на Гонконгской бирже довольно проблематично. А на Лондонской торгуют "бумажным золотом".
    -Купили на бирже несколько тонн золота, вот сертификат. Смотрите, сколько степеней защиты, водяные знаки.
    -А золото где?
    -В банке.
    -Вы это золото видели?
    -Нет.
    -Так выходит купили сертификат?
    -Выходит так, но он гарантирует...
    -Дебилы б...