Trump called the worst that has ever happened to Russia

In anticipation of the midterm elections to the US Congress, US President Donald Trump decided to bet on a hostile attitude towards Russia. Speaking at a campaign rally in North Carolina, he said that his victory in the presidential election in November 2016 was the worst thing that could happen to Russia.



Here is what I will tell you. The worst thing that has ever happened to Russia is my election victory

- he said.

However, the American president was forced to admit that normal relations are needed with Russia, as well as with other countries:

But at the same time getting along with Russia, with China and, frankly, with North Korea, South Korea and Japan, as well as everyone else, is a good, not a bad thing. We will continue to achieve results.


He also criticized the media, which poorly cover his achievements in the field of foreign policy. For example, they depicted in a negative way his meeting with Russian President Vladimir Putin, which was held in July this year in Helsinki.

It should be recalled that after that Trump meeting, many US politicians and media outlets were harshly criticized for, in their opinion, excessive "softness" in relation to Russia. Moreover, not only the eternal opponents - the Democrats - spoke about this, but also the party members of the American leader - the Republicans.

After this, Trump repeatedly allowed himself very harsh statements and actions against Russia. For example, at the end of July, he said that not a single US president pursued such a tough policy towards Moscow than he did.

It is not surprising that he continues such rhetoric on the eve of the election, as if refuting the opponents' allegations of leniency to Russia. Unfortunately, this is manifested not only in words, but also in practice, in particular, in intentions to break the most important international agreements, which is very fraught. But at the same time, talking about the need to establish normal relations, Trump is preparing his own paths for a possible retreat.
  • Used photos: iz.ru
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Трамп назвал худшее, что когда-либо случалось с Россией

В преддверии промежуточных выборов в американский Конгресс президент США Дональд Трамп решил сделать ставку на враждебное отношение к России. Выступая на предвыборном митинге в штате Северная Каролина, он заявил, что его победа на президентских выборах в ноябре 2016 года — это самое плохое, что могло случиться с Россией.


Вот что я вам скажу. Худшее, что когда-либо случалось с Россией, - это моя победа на выборах



— сказал он.

Однако американский президент вынужден был признать, что с Россией, а также с другими странами, необходимы нормальные отношения:

Но в то же время поладить с Россией, с Китаем и, честно говоря, с Северной Кореей, Южной Кореей и Японией, а также всеми остальными, - это хорошая, а не плохая вещь. Мы будем продолжать добиваться результатов


Он также подверг критике средства массовой информации, которые плохо освещают его достижения в сфере внешней политики. Например, изобразили в негативном ключе его встречу с президентом России Владимиром Путиным, которая прошла в июле текущего года в Хельсинки.

Следует напомнить, что после той встречи Трампа многие политики и СМИ США подвергли жесткой критике за излишнюю, по их мнению, «мягкость» по отношению к России. Причем, об этом говорили не только извечные оппоненты — демократы, но и однопартийцы американского лидера — республиканцы.

После этого Трамп неоднократно позволял себе весьма жесткие заявления и действия в адрес России. Например, уже в конце июля он заявил, что ни один президент США не проводил столь жесткую политику по отношению к Москве, чем он.

Неудивительно, что он продолжает подобную риторику в преддверии выборов, как бы опровергая обвинения оппонентов в мягкости к России. К сожалению, это проявляется не только на словах, но и на деле, в частности, в намерениях разорвать важнейшие международные договоренности, что весьма чревато. Но в то же время, говоря о необходимости установления нормальных отношений, Трамп готовит себе пути к возможному отступлению.
Использованы фотографии: iz.ru

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти