Kedmi: Russia may respond to the US asymmetrically

During the TV program Sunday Night with Vladimir Solovyov, an Israeli public figure and expert, Yakov Kedmi, suggested that Russia has the opportunity to respond to US hostile actions.



Kedmi stressed that Washington, with its intentions to withdraw from the agreement on medium-range short-range missiles, is trying to draw Russia into the arms race and thereby undermine it the economy. They are convinced that the Russian Federation cannot economically confront the United States. However, the leadership of the United States is not aware that Russia is able to withstand such a confrontation.

They talk about mirror bumps and more. But Russia is preparing an asymmetric strike

- said the expert.

It should be noted that US President Donald Trump recently announced his intention to withdraw from the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles. He accuses Russia of not observing this treaty. Press Secretary of the President of the Russian Federation Dmitry Peskov found such allegations unfounded.

Trump has threatened to build up US nuclear capabilities. These threats were addressed not only to Russia, but also to China. Due to the actions of the American president, the situation in the world can be thrown back to the level of the early 80s of the last century, when the arms race between the USA and the USSR threatened to turn into a full-scale war.

Earlier, Senator Franz Klintsevich in an interview with FAN journalists said that Moscow does not intend to respond to Washington’s provocations and will not allow itself to be drawn into an arms race. The senator pointed out that the United States is not ready for an open confrontation with Russia.
  • Photos used: stmegi.com
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. kosmozoo Offline kosmozoo
    kosmozoo (Andrei) 29 October 2018 01: 21
    0
    Our asymmetric answer is the transfer of the capital to Siberia.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 29 October 2018 14: 02
    0
    Those who are friends with their heads believe that they must answer asymmetrically. The embassies were taken away, the military in Syria were killed, the sailors were taken hostage, but where is the asymmetrical answer? When our government has children living in another country, what an answer! They will answer the people with new tariffs and taxes. "You have to live a long time in Russia in order to live up to good things."

Кедми: Россия может ответить США асимметрично

Во время телепередачи «Воскресный вечер с Владимиром Соловьевым» израильский общественный деятель и эксперт Яков Кедми высказал мысль, что у России есть возможности для ответа на недружественные действия США.



Кедми подчеркнул, что Вашингтон своими намерениями выйти из договора по ракетам средней малой дальности пытается втянуть Россию в гонку вооружений и тем самым подорвать ее экономику. Там убеждены, что РФ не может экономически противостоять США. Однако руководство Штатов не отдает себе отчета, что Россия способна выдержать такое противоборство.

Они говорят о зеркальных ударах и прочем. Но Россия готовит асимметричный удар

— заявил эксперт.

Следует отметить, что президент США Дональд Трамп недавно озвучил намерение выйти из Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности. Он обвиняет Россию в том, будто бы она не соблюдает этот договор. Пресс-секретарь президента РФ Дмитрий Песков счел такие обвинения необоснованными.

Трамп пригрозил наращивать ядерный потенциал США. Эти угрозы были адресованы не только России, но и Китаю. Из-за действий американского президента ситуация в мире может быть отброшена на уровень начала 80-х годов прошлого века, когда гонка вооружений между США и СССР грозила обернуться полномасштабной войной.

Ранее сенатор Франц Клинцевич в беседе с журналистами ФАН заявил, что Москва не намерена отвечать на провокации Вашингтона и не позволит втянуть себя в гонку вооружений. Сенатор указал на то, что США не готовы к открытому противостоянию России.
  • Использованы фотографии: stmegi.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. kosmozoo Офлайн kosmozoo
    kosmozoo (Андрей) 29 октября 2018 01:21
    0
    Наш ассиметричный ответ - перенос столицы в Сибирь.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 29 октября 2018 14:02
    0
    Кто с головой дружит - считают, что надо отвечать асимметрично. Посольства отобрали, военных в Сирии убили, моряков в заложники взяли, а где асимметричный ответ? Когда у нашего правительства дети живут в другой стране какой ответ! Ответят народу новыми тарифами, налогами. " В России надо долго жить, чтоб до хорошего дожить."