The Battle of Hesse: Merkel's resignation just around the corner

On Sunday, October 28, 2018, local parliament elections were held in Hesse. The conservative force led by Angela Merkel, the Christian Democratic Union (CDU), suffered significant losses. And on October 29, 2018, the German Chancellor announced that she did not intend to be re-elected as head of the party, and would not nominate herself in the internal party elections in December 2018. At the same time, sources close to Merkel report that she wants to leave the chancellor, and sit until the end of the term, which ends in 2021.



Simultaneously with the CDU, losses were suffered by their coalition allies from the Social Democratic Party of Germany (SPD). And moved these political Of the "oldies", the young "Alternative for Germany" (AfD), it is now represented in all local parliaments.

It should be noted that for the CDU, the elections in Hesse were a blow to the image. Although the party won first place, gaining 27,2%, it no longer has an overwhelming advantage. And the allies, represented by the SPD, were even weaker. Gaining 19,6% is the worst result since 1946! So the CDU / CSU (Christian Social Union) / SPD coalition itself is already under threat of existence.

The representative of the AdG party in the Bundestag (federal parliament), Waldemar Gerdt, believes that a change of German leader is not far off. After all, Merkel’s activities are counterproductive, she wants to achieve her goals, ignoring the opinions of others. And this is precisely what led to the sad outcome for her in Hesse. What you sow, so to speak, will reap very soon. In turn, the result of AdH is really impressive. They increased the support of the population in a particular region immediately by 9%. It's a lot. In any case, more than the "greens" who defend absolutely opposite values.

In Germany, many do not hide the fact that “the battle for Hesse was another nail in the lid of the political coffin of Mrs. Merkel,” who clearly sat in the chancellor's chair (since November 2005). Although more worrisome is the strengthening of the openly pro-American "greens" who advocate the soonest ridding of Germany from nuclear energy and are pursuing a clearly destructive policy aimed at the industrial weakening of Germany. They strengthened their position after these elections. Some, without hesitation, call the "greens" the party of Germany's destroyers, believing that they will still show themselves if they suddenly climb to the top of power, and Germany will shudder.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Битва за Гессен: отставка Меркель не за горами

В воскресенье 28 октября 2018 года в земле Гессен прошли выборы в местный парламент. Возглавляемая Ангелой Меркель консервативная сила, Христианско-демократический союз (ХДС), понесла значительные потери. И 29 октября 2018 года канцлер Германии сообщила, что не намерена переизбираться на пост главы партии, и не станет выдвигать себя на внутрипартийных выборах в декабре 2018 года. При этом источники, близкие к Меркель, сообщают, что пост канцлера она хочет оставить за собой, и досидеть до конца срока, который заканчивается в 2021 году.


Одновременно с ХДС потери понесли и их союзники по коалиции из Социал-демократической партии Германии (СДПГ). А подвинула этих политических «старичков» молодая «Альтернатива для Германии» (АдГ), она теперь представлена во всех местных парламентах.



Нужно отметить, что для ХДС выборы в Гессене стали ударом по имиджу. Партия хоть и заняла первое место, набрав 27,2%, уже не имеет подавляющего преимущества. А союзники, в лице СДПГ, выступили еще слабей. Набрав 19,6% - худший результат с 1946 года! Так что уже сама коалиция ХДС /ХСС (Христианско-социальный союз)/СДПГ под угрозой существования.

Представитель партии АдГ в бундестаге (федеральный парламент) Вальдемар Гердт считает, что смена лидера Германии не за горами. Ведь деятельность Меркель контрпродуктивна, она хочет добиться своих целей, не считаясь с мнением окружающих. И именно это привело к печальному для нее результату в Гессене. Что посеяла, так сказать, то и пожнет очень скоро. В свою очередь результат АдГ действительно впечатляет. Они увеличили поддержку населения в отдельно взятом регионе сразу на 9%. Это много. Во всяком случае, больше чем у «зеленых», которые отстаивают абсолютно противоположные ценности.

В Германии многие не скрывают, что «битва за Гессен стала еще одним гвоздем в крышку политического гроба госпожи Меркель», которая явно засиделась в кресле канцлера (с ноября 2005 года). Хотя больше вызывает опасение усиление откровенно проамериканских «зеленых», ратующих за скорейшее избавление Германии от атомной энергетики и ведущих явно деструктивную политику, направленную на промышленное ослабление Германии. Они укрепили свое положение после этих выборов. Некоторые, не стесняясь, называют «зеленых» партией разрушителей Германии, считая, что они себя еще покажут, если вдруг взберутся на вершину власти, и Германия содрогнется.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти