Super icebreaker "Leader" is only the beginning

Russia is a country with unique natural and scientific potential. The development of science in the country is actively involved in the state corporation Rosatom, paying particular attention to training. The corporation begins to invest in the development of human capital in Russia from a kindergarten, then a school, technical support universities and the basic institute for the nuclear industry - MEPhI, thousands of graduates of which are employed at Rosatom.




At the WorldSkills Championship for Workers, the Russian corporation has already triumphed three times. Rosatom is ready to train specialists for foreign partner countries.

President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin got acquainted with the plans of the state corporation for the rational use of natural resources and the strategic position of the country. He was particularly interested in the Rosatom investment program, which, as you know, is actively involved in digital transformation economics Russia.

The Russians are especially proud of the realization that our country is the only one in the world that has an icebreaking fleet consisting of nuclear powered ships. This opens up great opportunities for using the Northern Sea Route to deliver goods from Europe to Asia all year round. According to experts, the volume of traffic will only grow. Over time, cargo flows switched from the Suez Canal can go along the Northern Sea Route. By 2030, some experts expect to reach the bar of 70 million tons.

Such prospects require due regard on the part of the specialized state corporation Rosatom. Its CEO Aleksey Likhachev shared with the Russian president plans for the development of the icebreaker fleet:

This requires us to add, to the three already built universal icebreakers with a capacity of 60 megawatts at the Baltic Shipyard, two more station wagons; the construction of a small flotilla of medium-sized icebreakers in order not to forget the western direction of supplies to Europe, and the adoption at the turn of 2018-2019 of the decision to build a new generation icebreaker


According to Likhachev, the new-generation icebreaker Leader, being built by Rosatom, will produce 120 megawatts of energy, many times surpassing all existing analogues in power. Also, the general director of the state corporation announced plans for the fall of this year to launch the first floating nuclear power plant, Akademik Lomonosov. Lomonosov’s capacity is estimated at 35 megawatts. It is assumed that Lomonosov will provide electricity to Russian enterprises in the Arctic, which is distinguished by harsh environmental conditions.

Alexei Likhachev shared his “breakthrough” plans for the future:

The latest projects - fast neutron reactors, nuclear fuel processing modules, the so-called Breakthrough project - allow Rosatom to maintain global leadership. Today we are building more blocks abroad than all other countries combined.

Of course, I would like to move from the pilot project “Breakthrough” to the industrial complex and start building fast reactors around the world. We came up with such proposals to the government, we hope that we will be able to put the first 2020 megawatt fast neutron reactor into the energy system in 1200

- quotes the head of Rosatom RIA News.

I would like to join the optimism of the head of Rosatom. The scientific potential of Russia can realize the economic potential of our country and make it one of the leaders on the world stage.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gerasimov peter Offline gerasimov peter
    gerasimov peter (gerasimov peter) 7 March 2018 09: 27
    0
    Give a compact nuclear reactor to every home!
  2. sxfRipper Offline sxfRipper
    sxfRipper (Alexander) 8 March 2018 10: 14
    0
    These beautiful irons were discussed at VO EMNIP the year before last. And why the hell do you shake them out of naphthalene again?
    1. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 19 March 2018 12: 58
      0
      You are not lazy to leave your valuable comment under each news? wink

Суперледокол «Лидер» – это только начало

Россия – страна с уникальным природным и научным потенциалом. Развитием науки в стране активно занимается государственная корпорация «Росатом», уделяя особое внимание подготовке кадров. Корпорация начинает вкладываться в развитие человеческого капитала в России с детского сада, потом школа, опорные технические вузы и базовый для атомной отрасли институт — МИФИ, тысячи выпускников которого устраиваются на работу в «Росатом».





На чемпионате рабочих профессий WorldSkills российская корпорация уже трижды одерживала победу. «Росатом» готов проводить подготовку специалистов для зарубежных стран-партнеров.

С планами госкорпорации по рациональному использованию природных ресурсов и стратегического положения страны познакомился президент Российской Федерации Владимир Путин. Его особо заинтересовала инвестиционная программа «Росатома», который, как известно, активно принимает участие в цифровой трансформации экономики России.

Особую гордость россиянам дает осознание того, что наша страна единственная в мире обладает ледокольным флотом, состоящим из атомоходов. Это открывает большие возможности по использованию Северного морского пути для доставки грузов из Европы в Азию круглый год. По оценкам экспертов, объемы перевозок будут только расти. Со временем, по Северному морскому пути могут пойти грузопотоки, переключившиеся с Суэцкого канала. К 2030 году некоторые эксперты рассчитывают на выход к планке в 70 миллионов тонн.

Такие перспективы требуют должного отношения со стороны профильной госкорпорации «Росатом». Ее генеральный директор Алексей Лихачев поделился с российским президентом планами по развитию ледокольного флота:

Это требует от нас добавления, к трём уже строящимся универсальным ледоколам мощностью 60 мегаватт на Балтийском заводе, еще двух универсалов; строительства небольшой флотилии ледоколов средней мощности для того, чтобы не забыть западное направление поставок в Европу, и принятия на рубеже 2018-2019 годов решения о строительстве ледокола нового поколения


По словам Лихачева, ледокол нового поколения «Лидер», строящийся «Росатомом», будет выдавать 120 мегаватт энергии, в разы превосходя по мощности все существующие аналоги. Также генеральный директор госкорпорации озвучил планы на осень текущего года по спуску на воду первой плавучей атомной теплоэлектростанции «Академик Ломоносов». Мощность «Ломоносова» оценивается в 35 мегаватт. Предполагается, что «Ломоносов» будет обеспечивать электроэнергией российские предприятия в Арктике, отличающейся суровыми природными условиями.

Поделился Алексей Лихачев и «прорывными» планами на будущее:

Новейшие проекты — реакторы на быстрых нейтронах, модули переработки ядерного топлива, так называемый проект "Прорыв" — позволяют "Росатому" удерживать мировое лидерство. Мы строим сегодня за рубежом блоков больше, чем все остальные страны вместе взятые.

Конечно, хотелось бы от опытного проекта "Прорыв" перейти уже к промышленному комплексу и начать строить быстрые реакторы по всему миру. Мы вышли с такими предложениями в правительство, надеемся, что нам удастся поместить в 2020 годы в энергетическую систему первый мощностью 1200 мегаватт реактор на быстрых нейтронах

– цитирует главу «Росатома» РИА Новости.

Хочется присоединиться к оптимизму главы «Росатома». Научный потенциал России может реализовать экономический потенциал нашей державы и вывести ее в лидеры на мировой арене.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: http://bastion-opk.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. герасимов петр (герасимов петр) 7 марта 2018 09:27
    0
    Даёшь компактный ядерный реактор в каждый дом!
  2. sxfRipper Офлайн
    sxfRipper (Александр) 8 марта 2018 10:14
    0
    Эти красивые утюги обсуждались на ВО ЕМНИП в позапрошлом году. И накой ляд снова вытряхивать их из нафталина?
    1. УралРеп Офлайн
      УралРеп (Сергей) 19 марта 2018 12:58
      0
      Вам не лень под каждой новостью свой ценный комментарий оставлять? wink