The USA wants to chop off 1800 km of territory from Russia

Due to the increase in global average temperature, the polar ice began to melt, but the Arctic is freed from its cover faster than the Antarctic. The reason for this is the peculiarities of the Arctic Ocean, which is a semi-enclosed body of water, where the land surrounding it does not give full power to the cosmic cold. In addition to the many troubles that warming will bring, the melting of the Arctic ice will create new opportunities for the polar countries.



It is about the possibility of developing colossal hydrocarbon reserves stored on the continental shelf of the Arctic, as well as the transformation of the Northern Sea Route into a real alternative to the Suez Canal. So, from Asia to Europe by sea, cargo can be delivered in Suez in 35 days, and by NSR - in 19. As they say, feel the difference.

Who has the right to bite off his piece of this cold cake?

Arctic countries, except Russia, include Canada, the USA, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Iceland and Finland. But of all of them, only our country has the longest coastline in the Arctic and the largest icebreaking fleet in the world, which has 40 ships. Also in Russia, a program for the construction of new ultramodern icebreakers has been adopted. So, have we already won the race for the Arctic?

Yes and no. The legal status of this unique region is determined by the UN Convention on the Law of the Sea. According to her, Russia owns an underwater Lomonosov ridge with an area of ​​1800 square kilometers. The scientific fact that this territory belongs to our country is confirmed by the Arctic 2007 expedition. But what are some “Conventions” for the United States when it comes to hydrocarbons? Washington would gladly take the Arctic to itself by force, which is not shy about speaking directly. The Trident Juncture 2018 exercise in Norway recently took place. The video of this preparatory action was titled: "The US Marines will take on the battle with Russia in the Arctic." As they say, comments are superfluous.

But the Americans are not so smooth. Their colossal war machine rests on the climatic features of the Arctic. Unlike Russia with its 40, the United States has only 2 icebreakers, which are able to navigate the Navy among the ice. According to preliminary estimates, the States will need 10 years each to build new icebreakers, and each such ship will cost at least a billion dollars. It turns out that our country has some head start, while Washington is not able to take and hold by force what it wants.

But the USA does not lose time in vain. While they are gaining strength to conquer the North, everything is being done to stall Russia's capabilities to develop its territories. To this end, the Americans set on our country their vassals from Canada and Europe. Thus, the European Council on Foreign Relations complains:

Russia simply can begin to exploit the Lomonosov Ridge, creating a fait accompli, which only other major military powers can protest.


Denmark is trying to prove that the Lomonosov Ridge is a continuation of its Greenland. And Canada generally said that it was ready for a war with Russia if it encroached on the “Canadian” part of the Arctic. Serious in Moscow political pressure. She will either give in, giving what she wants to the West, or push back, but then after some time the guns will start shooting in the North.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vkras4 Offline vkras4
    vkras4 (Valery) 2 November 2018 11: 12
    +4
    What is the purpose of the author? Intimidate or annoy the reader? It is clear, after all, that we will not give up an inch.
    1. 97110 Offline 97110
      97110 (Nikolai) 2 November 2018 12: 50
      0
      Quote: vkras4
      It’s clear, after all, that we won’t give up an inch

      And it is also clear that we will not solve this issue. There are special people in our well-maintained capitalist democracy who will not be allowed into paradise anyway. So they decide ...
    2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 November 2018 14: 29
      -2
      True? And who gave part of the Barents Sea to Norway?
      1. Sergey Minin_2 Offline Sergey Minin_2
        Sergey Minin_2 (Sergey Minin) 23 November 2018 19: 08
        +2
        Why star it! Nobody gave anything away. The demarcation of the Russian-Norwegian border took place in 2010. The disputed waters were equally divided between Russia and Norway.
    3. Sergey Minin_2 Offline Sergey Minin_2
      Sergey Minin_2 (Sergey Minin) 23 November 2018 19: 13
      +1
      This author has a fad about this. The previous article called how the United States deprived Russia of huge oil and gas reserves (not verbatim) by imposing sanctions on equipment supplies.
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 2 November 2018 13: 59
    +1
    The Yankees are not accustomed, and not accustomed to the Arctic frosts, like their technique. They, in Alaska, have the lowest temperature of -10 Celsius in January, and we, on Novaya Zemlya, reach -40. You can’t get a lot of airplanes there, and ice piloting is troublesome and costly, and there’s nothing to do with one icebreaker, at least two are needed, and the risk is very high.
    1. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 14 January 2019 10: 25
      +1
      They, in Alaska, have the lowest temperatures down to -10 Celsius ...

      What are you doing? crying
      Winter in Alaska -40 easily.
  3. Ivan Semenov Offline Ivan Semenov
    Ivan Semenov (Ivan Semenov) 2 November 2018 14: 20
    +2
    Why doesn't Russia proclaim something like the "Monroe Doctrine"? They say this section of the Arctic is ours and is not subject to discussion. It is necessary to periodically check these impudent Saxons "for weakness", so that the head is not dizzy and the legs do not come off the ground.
  4. DPN Offline DPN
    DPN (DPN) 2 November 2018 17: 01
    +1
    In not so distant times, Shevarnadze and Kozyrev managed to give part of the US maritime borders. So everything is possible, as in a joke I believe you, but for these you need an eye and an eye
  5. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 2 November 2018 18: 48
    +1
    So we need to strengthen the defense of our part of the Arctic from all sorts of bastards by all means. And we have already begun to do this, having created an icebreaking fleet, some bases on the islands and airfields.
  6. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 2 November 2018 21: 20
    +1
    In general, we need to draw the RIGHT conclusions from our history - how many times (for the sake of the West and the desire of the local elite to become bourgeois or to get UNLIMITED power) have we already destroyed our country - twice in the XNUMXth century? Maybe good already? And it is enough to look back at all sorts of "world communities", making decisions that may come back to haunt us in the future - both positively and catastrophically (the example of the sale of our lands in California and Alaska - appeals to our blood!) ...
  7. riwas Offline riwas
    riwas (riwas) 3 November 2018 07: 26
    0
    Will Russia "pull" the development of the Artik?
    Too much corruption and theft.
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 4 November 2018 03: 07
      0
      Name at least one country where there is no corruption and theft? Do not push - there are none.
      1. Andrey Secrets Offline Andrey Secrets
        Andrey Secrets (Andrey Secrets) April 3 2019 01: 37
        +1
        Theft is in all countries, only the scales are different .... somewhere they steal 10%, and somewhere 90% ...
        1. Dmitry Offline Dmitry
          Dmitry (Dmitriy) April 3 2019 15: 29
          +1
          And somewhere else, corruption is called corruption, and somewhere, by some kind of lobbying ... So different percentages are obtained.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  8. intervention Offline intervention
    intervention (ECUMENISM PROSELITISM) 3 November 2018 09: 31
    +1
    A few years ago, most of the Lomonosov Ridge was recognized as a continuation of our territory. This was proved by a lot of all kinds of studies: so even all these international commissions could not object and recognized this fact. But ......... apparently still itches. This Ridge is very rich in what everyone wants to get
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 4 November 2018 03: 06
      0
      ... or along the ridge ...
  9. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 November 2018 18: 13
    +2
    The navel of the earth is not a man, it is cold, it is snow,
    this depth is great, but all this is not faceless.
    There bears and walruses live forever,
    and now at a depth (4300m.) there will be a flag of Russia-
    symbol of humanity is the flag of our country!

    Our Arctic, like the Crimea, and here you can’t give slack!
  10. Jimmi morello Offline Jimmi morello
    Jimmi morello (Jimmi Morello) 12 November 2018 07: 36
    0
    Complete nonsense!
  11. Sergey Minin_2 Offline Sergey Minin_2
    Sergey Minin_2 (Sergey Minin) 23 November 2018 19: 17
    0
    The author just needs to distinguish the statements of individual inadequate politicians and the far-fetched fantastic media articles (this example) from the real political state of affairs in the northern region.
  12. Evgeny Aristarkhov (Evgeny Aristarkhov) 25 November 2018 16: 10
    +1
    In Soviet times, all borders were clearly defined and no one dared to violate them or try to shift them in their favor. Now, seeing the Kremlin’s weakness, how it writes off to many countries, how it squanders territories — many have thirsted for themselves to grab a piece of land or water. We have no strong and courageous politicians in power. No them!
    1. Dmitry Offline Dmitry
      Dmitry (Dmitriy) April 3 2019 15: 37
      0
      Do not stupid and do not confuse desires and actions. There was always a desire to snatch. But in fact, nobody, nobody, writes off and squanders anything, Putin for sure.
  13. Bobo Offline Bobo
    Bobo (BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine) 17 January 2019 00: 14
    0
    and we are their uncle Kuzei in the face! Yes on the face!
  14. Tuareg72 Offline Tuareg72
    Tuareg72 (victor) 29 March 2019 23: 35
    +1
    Yeah! What guns ??? Farts there will explode near Canada, Amerasia and all their licking!
  15. I have the honor (I have the honor) 31 March 2019 13: 04
    0
    Have our "friends" forgotten about "Kuz'kina's mother"? It will be necessary, we will show.
  16. Andrey Secrets Offline Andrey Secrets
    Andrey Secrets (Andrey Secrets) April 2 2019 23: 31
    +1
    Poor PLANET EARTH .. There is one place on the planet untouched by a human predator .. And they want to "tear it apart" .... The Earth is a living organism and it will soon be forced to defend itself .. For thousands of years, man lived in harmony with nature, and now for a hundred years, almost all the resources have been pumped out .... and they do not want to stop ... everyone wants more money. And what will happen in 100 years ????
  17. Dmitry Offline Dmitry
    Dmitry (Dmitriy) April 3 2019 15: 34
    +1
    Quote: riwas
    Will Russia "pull" the development of the Artik?
    Too much corruption and theft.

    Russia is already pulling the development of the Arctic ... The largest and most modern icebreaking fleet, the strengthening of the military contingent, including technically, the modernization of coastal infrastructure.
  18. As always and everywhere, a dull military force will decide the dispute! Let them just dunk - we’ll drown everyone from the shore!

США хотят нахрапом «оттяпать» у России 1800 км территории

Из-за роста среднемировой температуры полярные льды начали таять, но Арктика освобождается от своего покрова быстрее, чем Антарктика. Причиной тому особенности Ледовитого океана, представляющего собой полузамкнутый водоем, где суша, его окружающая, не дает полной власти космическому холоду. Помимо множества бед, которые принесет потепление, таяние арктических льдов создаст и новые возможности для приполярных стран.


Речь идет о возможности разрабатывать колоссальные запасы углеводородов, хранящиеся на континентальном шельфе Арктики, а также о превращении Северного морского пути в реальную альтернативу Суэцкому каналу. Так, из Азии в Европу морским транспортом грузы можно доставить по Суэцу за 35 дней, а по СПМ – за 19. Как говорится, почувствуйте разницу.



Кто же имеет право откусить свой кусок от этого холодного пирога?

К арктическим странам, кроме России, относятся Канада, США, Дания, Швеция, Норвегия, Исландия и Финляндия. Но из всех них только наша страна обладает самой протяженной береговой линией в Арктике и самым большим в мире ледокольным флотом, который насчитывает 40 судов. Также в России принята программа строительства новых суперсовременных ледоколов. Получается, мы уже выиграли в гонке за Арктику?

И да, и нет. Правовой статус этого уникального региона определяется Конвенцией ООН по морскому праву. Согласно ей, России принадлежит подводный хребет Ломоносова площадью 1800 квадратных километров. Научный факт принадлежности этой территории нашей стране подтвержден экспедицией «Арктика-2007». Но что какие-то там «Конвенции» для США, когда речь идет об углеводородах? Вашингтон с удовольствием забрал бы Арктику себе силой, о чем не стесняется прямо говорить. Недавно состоялось учение Trident Juncture 2018 в Норвегии. Видеозапись этого подготовительного действа была названа: «Морская пехота США примет бой с Россией в Арктике». Как говорится, комментарии излишни.

Но и у американцев все не так гладко. Их колоссальная военная машина упирается в климатические особенности Арктики. В отличие от России с ее 40, США имеют всего 2 ледокола, которые в состоянии проводить ВМФ среди льдов. По предварительным оценкам, на строительство новых ледоколов Штатам понадобится по 10 лет на каждый, и стоить каждый такой корабль будет не менее миллиарда долларов. Получается так, что у нашей страны есть некоторая фора, пока Вашингтон не в состоянии силой взять и удерживать то, что захочет.

Но и США времени даром не теряют. Пока они копят силу для покорения Севера, делается все, чтобы застопорить возможности России по освоению принадлежащих ей территорий. С этой целью американцы натравили на нашу страну своих вассалов из Канады и Европы. Так, Европейский Совет по международным отношениям жалуется:

Россия просто может начать эксплуатировать хребет Ломоносова, создавая свершившийся факт, опротестовать который способны только другие крупные военные державы.


Дания пытается доказать, что хребет Ломоносова - это продолжение принадлежащей ей Гренландии. А Канада вообще сообщила, что готова к войне с Россией, если та посягнет на «канадскую» часть Арктики. На Москву оказывается серьезное политическое давление. Она либо уступит, отдав Западу желаемое, либо упрется, но тогда через некоторое время на Севере начнут стрелять пушки.
Автор: Сергей Маржецкий
Использованы фотографии: http://www.polarpost.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. vkras4 Офлайн
    vkras4 (Валерий) 2 ноября 2018 11:12
    +2
    Какую цель преследует автор? Запугать или раззадорить читателя? Ясно,ведь, что мы ни пяди не отдадим.
    1. 97110 Офлайн
      97110 (николай) 2 ноября 2018 12:50
      +1
      Цитата: vkras4
      Ясно,ведь, что мы ни пяди не отдадим

      И также ясно, что мы этот вопрос решать не будем. Есть в нашей благоустроенной капиталистической демократии специальные люди, которых всё равно в рай не пустят. Вот они и решат...
    2. УралРеп Офлайн
      УралРеп (Сергей) 2 ноября 2018 14:29
      0
      Правда? А Норвегии часть акватории Баренцева моря кто отдал?
      1. Сергей Минин_2 (Сергей Минин) 23 ноября 2018 19:08
        0
        Чего звездить то! Никто ничего не отдавал. Демаркация российско-норвежской границы состоялась в 2010 году. Спорная акватория была поровну поделена между Россией и Норвегией.
    3. Сергей Минин_2 (Сергей Минин) 23 ноября 2018 19:13
      0
      У этого автора пунктик есть на счет этого. Предыдущая статья называлась, как США лишили Россию огромных запасов нефти и газа (не дословно) наложив санкции на поставки оборудования.
  2. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 2 ноября 2018 13:59
    +2
    Не приучены янки,и не привычны к арктическим морозам,как и их техника.У них,на Аляске,самая низкая температура до -10 по Цельсию в январе,а у нас,на Новой земле до -40.Самолётами туда много не доставишь,а ледовая проводка-дело хлопотное и затратное,и с одним ледоколом там делать нечего,нужны,как минимум,два,и то риск очень большой.
  3. Иван Семенов (Иван Семенов) 2 ноября 2018 14:20
    +2
    А почему бы России не провозгласить что то вроде "доктрины Монро"? Дескать этот участок Арктики наш и обсуждению не подлежит. Надо этих наглов с саксами периодически проверять "на слабо", чтобы голова не кружилась и ноги от земли не отрывались.
  4. DPN Офлайн
    DPN (ДПН) 2 ноября 2018 17:01
    +1
    В не столь отдалённые времена Шеварнадзе с Козыревым сумели отдать часть морских границ США. Так что всё возможно ,как в анекдоте Вам я верю ,а за этими нужен глаз да глаз
  5. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 2 ноября 2018 18:48
    +1
    Значит нам надо крепить оборону своей части Арктики от разных-всяких мерзавцев всеми способами. И это мы уже начали делать, создав ледокольный флот, кое-какие базы на островах и аэродромы.
  6. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 2 ноября 2018 21:20
    +1
    Вообще из нашей истории надо делать ПРАВИЛЬНЫЕ выводы - сколько раз (в угоду западу и жажде местной элиты стать буржуинами или получить БЕЗМЕРНУЮ власть) мы уже разрушали свою страну - дважды в ХХ столетии? Может хорош уже? И достаточно оглядываться на всякие "мировые сообщества", принимая решения, которые могут аукнуться нам в будущем - как позитивно, так и катастрофически (пример продажи наших земель в Калифорнии и на Аляске - взывает к нашей крови!)...
  7. riwas Офлайн
    riwas (riwas) 3 ноября 2018 07:26
    0
    А "потянет" ли Россия освоение Артики?
    Слишком большой уровень коррупции и воровства.
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 4 ноября 2018 03:07
      0
      Назовите хоть одну страну, где нет коррупции и воровства? Не тужтесь - нет таких.
  8. интервенция Офлайн
    интервенция (ЭКУМЕНИЗМ ПРОЗЕЛИТИЗМ) 3 ноября 2018 09:31
    +1
    Ещё несколько лет назад большая часть Хребта Ломоносова была признана продолжением нашей территории.Это было доказано множеством всяких исследований: так что даже все эти международные комиссии не смогли возразить и признали этот факт. Но.........видимо , всё-таки чешется. Уж очень богат этот самый Хребет тем, что все хотят получить
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 4 ноября 2018 03:06
      0
      ...или по хребту...
  9. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 ноября 2018 18:13
    +2
    Пуп земли не человек, это холод, это снег,
    это глубина великая, но всё это не безликое.
    Там медведи и моржи проживают вечно,
    а теперь на глубине(4300м.) будет флаг России-
    символ человечества флаг нашего отечества!

    Арктика наша, как Крым, и здесь слабину давать нельзя!
  10. Jimmi Morello Офлайн
    Jimmi Morello (Jimmi Morello) 12 ноября 2018 07:36
    0
    Чушь полнейшая !
  11. Сергей Минин_2 (Сергей Минин) 23 ноября 2018 19:17
    0
    Автору просто необходимо отличать заявления отдельных неадекватных политиков и надуманные фантастические статейки СМИ (данная пример) от реального политического состояния дел в северном регионе.
  12. Евгений Аристархов (Евгений Аристархов) 25 ноября 2018 16:10
    +1
    В Советские времена все границы были чётко определены и никто не смел их нарушить или попробовать сдвинуть их в свою пользу. Теперь же, видя слабость Кремля, как он списывает многим странам, как разбазаривает территории - у многих появилась жажда и себе урвать кусочек земли или водного пространства. Нет у нас во власти сильных и мужественных политиков. Нет их!