Friendship is over? Russians no longer need Cyprus

For almost three decades, Russian tourists went to rest in the far from cheap Cyprus, and businessmen enjoyed using its offshore jurisdiction to store money. And now, the Cypriot authorities unforgettably “thanked” the citizens of Russia. In this regard, the ambassador of this Mediterranean state has already been called “to the carpet” in the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs for explanations, and he was handed the corresponding note.



The thing is that the Cypriot authorities, it is not clear with what fright, began to actively refuse Russian citizens to cross the border. Moreover, the ban applies exclusively to Russians, residents of other countries did not fall into the category of second class. And this clearly unfriendly step raises questions. To which Moscow would like to receive reasoned answers from Nicosia.

The Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs literally covered a wave of complaints from its citizens. People are really alarmed by the attitude they encountered in Cyprus. Many of them are simply not allowed out of airports by local authorities, citing the fact that some places that tourists have planned to visit are now closed to them and you can’t get there. Then the Russians are sent back to Russia. And it has been going on for several months!

We consider it categorically unacceptable to be rude and unceremonious treatment of law-abiding Russian citizens arriving for tourism purposes or for any other legitimate reason on the territory of Cyprus with all duly executed documents

- said in a statement by the Russian Foreign Ministry.

Moreover, the Cypriot authorities tightened the requirements for documents for crossing the border and did not inform anyone. After all, all migration requirements must first (in advance) appear on the relevant sites, including the Cyprus Embassy in Russia. Not to mention the fact that the ethics of communication between states provides for certain procedures in which such suddenness is unacceptable and harms relations.
  • Photos used: https://utro.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. av58 Offline av58
    av58 (Andrei) 3 November 2018 15: 04
    +3
    Alternative: recognize the Republic of Northern Cyprus
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 4 November 2018 01: 41
      +1
      ... and Erdogan can be sucked up and leave NATO, and for some reason it seems to me that he might agree ...
  2. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 4 November 2018 04: 35
    0
    And Cyprus has always been under the patronage of small brit ...
  3. master3 Offline master3
    master3 (Vitali) 5 November 2018 17: 38
    +1
    it’s not clear what a fright

    - name at least one country in the world where they are loyal to Russia (Belarus does not count it from her temporarily while it receives cheap oil)? It seems to me that this is completely to blame for the "decaying" west, the answers must be sought in Russia.

Дружба кончилась? Россияне Кипру больше не нужны

Почти три десятилетия российские туристы ездили отдыхать на отнюдь не дешевый Кипр, а бизнесмены с удовольствием использовали его офшорную юрисдикцию для хранения денег. И вот, власти Кипра незабываемо «отблагодарили» граждан России. По данному поводу, «на ковер» в МИД России уже вызван посол этого средиземноморского государства для объяснений и ему вручена соответствующая нота.


Все дело в том, что власти Кипра, не понятно с какого перепугу, начали активно отказывать гражданам России в пересечении границы. Причем запрет касается исключительно россиян, жители других стран в разряд второго сорта не попали. И этот явно не дружественный шаг вызывает вопросы. На которые Москва и хотела бы получить аргументированные ответы от Никосии.



МИД России в буквальном смысле накрыла волна жалоб от своих граждан. Люди реально встревожены тем отношением, с которым они столкнулись на Кипре. Многих из них просто не выпускают из аэропортов местные власти, ссылаясь на то, что некоторые места, которые туристы запланировали для посещений, теперь для них закрыты и туда попасть нельзя. После чего россиян отправляют обратно в Россию. И это длится уже несколько месяцев!

Считаем категорически недопустимым грубое и бесцеремонное обращение с законопослушными российскими гражданами, прибывающими с целями туризма или по любой другой законной причине на территорию Кипра со всеми должным образом оформленными документами

– говорится в заявлении МИД России.

Более того, власти Кипра ужесточили требования к документам для пересечения границы и никого не поставили в известность. Ведь все миграционные требования должны предварительно (заблаговременно) появляться на соответствующих сайтах, в том числе посольства Кипра в России. Уже не говоря о том, что этика общения между государствами предусматривает определенные процедуры, при которых подобная внезапность недопустима и вредит отношениям.
Использованы фотографии: https://utro.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. av58 Офлайн
    av58 (Андрей) 3 ноября 2018 15:04
    +3
    Альтернатива: признать Республику Северный Кипр
    1. A. Pishenkoff Офлайн
      A. Pishenkoff (Алексей Пишенков) 4 ноября 2018 01:41
      +1
      ...а за это Эрдогана можно поросить и из НАТО выйти, и мне почему-то кажется, что может и согласиться...
  2. A.Lex Офлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 4 ноября 2018 04:35
    0
    А Кипр всегда был под патронатом мелкобритов...
  3. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 5 ноября 2018 17:38
    +1
    не понятно с какого перепугу

    - назовите в мире хоть одну страну где лояльно относятся к России (Беларусь не считается у неё это временно пока дешёвую нефть получает)? Мне кажется что в тут совсем на "загнивающий" запад виноват, ответы нужно искать в России.