Trump torpedoes negotiations with Putin at the request of Macron

The planned full-scale meeting between the presidents of Russia and the United States, Vladimir Putin and Donald Trump in Paris, most likely will not take place, despite the fact that earlier it was announced by Trump's national security adviser John Bolton. The likelihood of such a meeting was minimized by the American president himself.



The Associated Press quoted Trump as saying the previous day:

Not sure we will have a meeting in Paris, probably not


He added that he might be able to meet with Putin during the GXNUMX summit to be held in Argentina, and there will be enough meetings between the two leaders in the future.

According to the Kommersant newspaper, citing a diplomatic source in Europe, the planned meeting between Putin and Trump breaks down through the fault of French President Emmanuel Macron. It was he who asked his American counterpart to change his plans. The explanation for this fact is as follows: Macron fears that the negotiations of the presidents of the two largest powers will overshadow the events, which, in fact, come together policy: Celebrations marking the 100th anniversary of the end of World War I.

Literally, this was formulated. It would seem that in 2018 it is difficult to imagine that the Sun King style is still alive. But, as they say, "se la vie"

- the newspaper quotes the words of its source.

Meanwhile, Russian presidential spokesman Dmitry Peskov said circumstances had changed and a thorough meeting between Putin and Trump in Paris could not take place due to the multilateral format of the events. However, most likely, Putin and Trump will meet on the sidelines and agree on the next date for negotiations.

It should be noted that both presidents intend to arrive in the French capital on November 11 at events that will be organized by the Champs Elysees. The question remains: is the matter really in the format of these events or was it not without political considerations. So, after a previous meeting between Russian and American leaders, Donald Trump was severely criticized in the American press. In addition, both the United States and Europe have many forces that are not interested in dialogue with Russia. And here, it seems, the explanation is suitable.
  • Photos used: www.depositphotos.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Трамп торпедирует переговоры с Путиным по просьбе Макрона

Планируемая полномасштабная встреча между президентами России и США Владимиром Путиным и Дональдом Трампом в Париже, скорее всего, не состоится, несмотря на то, что ранее ее анонсировал советник Трампа по национальной безопасности Джон Болтон. Вероятность такой встречи свел к минимуму сам американский президент.


Агентство Associated Press цитирует слова Трампа, сказанные накануне по этому поводу:



Не уверен, что у нас будет встреча в Париже, вероятно, нет


Он добавил, что, возможно, ему удастся встретиться с Путиным в ходе саммита «Большой двадцатки», который пройдет в Аргентине, да и в дальнейшем между двумя лидерами будет достаточно встреч.

Как сообщает газета «Коммерсант» со ссылкой на дипломатический источник в Европе, планируемая встреча между Путиным и Трампом срывается по вине президента Франции Эмманюэля Макрона. Именно он попросил своего американского коллегу изменить свои планы. Объяснение этому факту звучит так: Макрон опасается, что переговоры президентов двух крупнейших держав затмят собой мероприятия, на которое, собственно, и съезжаются политики: торжества по случаю 100-летия завершения Первой мировой войны.

Буквально так это и было сформулировано. Казалось бы, в 2018 году сложно представить, что стиль «Король-солнце» еще жив. Но, как говорится, «се ля ви»

— цитирует газета слова своего источника.

Тем временем, пресс-секретарь российского президента Дмитрий Песков заявил, что обстоятельства изменились, и обстоятельная встреча между Путиным и Трампом в Париже не может состояться из-за многостороннего формата мероприятий. Однако, скорее всего, Путин и Трамп встретятся в кулуарах и договорятся о следующей дате переговоров.

Следует отметить, что оба президента намерены прибыть в столицу Франции 11 ноября на мероприятия, которые будут организованы Елисейским дворцом. Остается вопрос: действительно ли дело в формате этих мероприятий или же не обошлось без политических соображений. Так, после предыдущей встречи между российским и американским лидерами Дональд Трамп подвергся жесточайшей критике в американской прессе. Кроме того, и в США, и в Европе немало сил, не заинтересованных в диалоге с Россией. А тут, вроде бы, и объяснение подходящее.
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти