Kazakhstan preferred American missiles to Russian

Astana stated that it is planned to use not the Soyuz or Proton launch vehicles to launch the first two satellites, but the Falcon-9 of Space X, owned by Ilon Mask. This was told by the press secretary of the Ministry of Defense and Aerospace Industry of the country Aset Nurkenov.



Satellites will be launched from the Vandenburg military base, located in the US state of California.

When asked why the Falcon-9 will be used, Nurkenov replied that it was all about the price of the issue. However, he refused to disclose the amount of the transaction, citing trade secrets. Moreover, it was the American side who asked not to disclose financial details.

The authorities of Kazakhstan do not exclude that in the future, spacecraft will be sent from the Baikonur cosmodrome and with the help of the Russian equipment.

We think that spacecraft of this configuration can be launched with Soyuz and Proton launch vehicles, the launches of which are carried out with us from Baikonur

- explained Nurkenov.

It should be noted that the first two satellites of Kazakhstan are planned to be launched into space on November 20. One of them, KazSaySat, has a scientific purpose, the other - KazistiSat - technological. They will be placed on the Falcon-9 launch vehicle. This was stated by Deputy Minister of Defense and Aerospace Industry of the country Marat Nurguzhin during the international forum Digital Bridge, dedicated to innovation.
  • Photos used: https://habr.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 7 November 2018 08: 46
    +1
    Goodwill and excessive tolerance are often perceived as weakness. That Kazakhstan confirms this with its actions in relation to Russia. Don’t get it wrong, but as they say, you won’t be forcibly sweet. In addition, people say: no matter what is done, everything is for the best. The dialectic of life. Trading is perhaps possible, but not to the detriment of oneself. But about friendship and alliance, it’s worthwhile to conduct the discussion solely taking into account the reality, which alas! turns the other side: the exodus of Russians continues, which, moreover, is slowly being squeezed out of the power and managerial verticals, an accelerated transition to the Latin alphabet is being carried out, and strange projects are increasingly appearing, including with sworn partners like the USA. In other words, thoughtful information is above the roof.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 7 November 2018 11: 57
    +1
    It turns out interesting - we rent a spaceport, and the Kazakhs offer the United States to fly. The United States differs from Russia in this, which does not allow its allies to greyhound. Russians have a saying: from good, they don’t look for good. Kazakhstan and Kazakhs need to remember this.

Казахстан предпочел американские ракеты российским

Астана заявила, что для запуска двух первых спутников планируется использовать не российские ракеты-носители «Союз» или «Протон», а Falcon-9 компании Space X, принадлежащей Илону Маску. Об этом рассказал пресс-секретарь министерства оборонной и аэрокосмической промышленности страны Асет Нуркенов.


Спутники будут запущены с военной базы Ванденберг, расположенной в американском штате Калифорния.



На вопрос о том, почему будет использоваться именно Falcon-9, Нуркенов ответил, что все дело в цене вопроса. При этом он отказался раскрыть сумму сделки, сославшись на коммерческую тайну. Причем, не раскрывать финансовые детали попросила именно американская сторона.

Власти Казахстана не исключают, что в дальнейшей перспективе космические аппараты будут отправляться с космодрома «Байконур» и с помощью российской техники.

Думаем, что космические аппараты такой конфигурации возможно запускать ракетами-носителями типа «Союз», «Протон», пуски которых производятся у нас с «Байконура»

— пояснил Нуркенов.

Следует отметить, что два первых спутника Казахстана планируется запустить в космос 20 ноября. Один из них, KazSaySat, имеет научное назначение, другой — KazistiSat — технологическое. Они будут размещены на ракете-носителе Falcon-9. Об этом заявил замминистра оборонной и аэрокосмической промышленности страны Марат Нургужин в ходе международного форума Digital Bridge, посвященного инновациям.
Использованы фотографии: https://habr.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. oracul Офлайн
    oracul (леонид) 7 ноября 2018 08:46
    +1
    Доброжелательность и чрезмерная терпимость не редко воспринимаются как слабость. Вот и Казахстан своими действиями по отношению к России это подтверждает. Не поймите превратно, но как говориться, насильно мил не будешь. К тому же в народе говорят: что ни делается, всё к лучшему. Диалектика жизни. Торговать, пожалуй, можно, но только не в ущерб себе. А вот о дружбе и союзничестве речь стоит вести исключительно с учётом реальности, которая последнее время - увы! поворачивается другой стороной: продолжается исход русских, которые к тому же потихоньку вытесняются из властной и управленческой вертикали, осуществляется ускоренный переход на латиницу, всё чаще появляются странные проекты, в т.ч. с заклятыми партнерами типа США. Другими словами, информации к размышлению -выше крыши.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 7 ноября 2018 11:57
    +1
    Интересно получается - мы арендуем космодром, а летать казахи предлагают США. Вот США этим и отличаются от России, что не позволяют борзеть своим союзникам. У русских есть поговорка: от добра, добра не ищут. Казахстану и казахам это надо помнить.