Will Poland leave the European Union?

Perhaps, following Brexit, Polexit will also come - Poland’s exit from the “noble” European family. The danger of such a development of events was warned by the President of the European Council, former Polish Prime Minister Donald Tusk.



At the same time, he criticized the current leadership of the country, which, in his opinion, is the initiator of processes that could lead to Polexit, and referred to the experience of Britain and its ex-prime minister David Cameron. Tusk noted that this politician did not want his country to leave the EU, but his activities led to Brexit

I have experience working with former British Prime Minister David Cameron. We worked daily to avoid Brexit. It was his idea that the referendum was, and it was he who later did everything to preserve Britain in the European Union. But it was he who brought her

- emphasized the head of the European Council, adding that the activities of the current ruling party in Poland, Law and Justice, and its leader Jaroslaw Kaczynski can lead to a similar result.

The risk of Poland leaving the EU came as a result of disagreements between this organization and Warsaw regarding judicial reform. The European Commission believes that the Polish authorities violate the principle of independence of the judiciary, which the country received a warning in July of this year. For this, Poland may be temporarily deprived of voting rights in the EU.

Warsaw rejected the claims of the European Commission and its recommendations. The Polish Foreign Ministry said that they are unfounded. In September, the European Commission filed a lawsuit in the EU court, which on October 19 decided to oblige Warsaw to suspend judicial reform.

The threat is very serious, deadly serious, Polexit is possible

- considers Donald Tusk. In his opinion, the European Union will not hold Poland at any cost. The only thing he hopes for is that “Europe will be smarter” than the current Polish government.

It should be noted that when, before the local elections, the Polish Minister of Justice appealed to the Constitutional Court on the issue of whether the norms of the European Union are compatible with the Constitution of the country, this caused a negative assessment among pro-European citizens. This negatively affected the results of the ruling party in the elections. A serious struggle is unfolding against the Eurosceptics in power, during which the Polish inhabitants are frightened by the restrictions on the part of Europe.
  • Photos used: www.depositphotos.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 7 November 2018 11: 37
    +1
    I have experience working with former British Prime Minister David Cameron. We worked daily to avoid Brexit. It was his idea that the referendum was, and it was he who later did everything to preserve Britain in the European Union. But it was he who brought her

    - emphasized the head of the European Council, adding that the activities of the current ruling party in Poland, Law and Justice, and its leader Jaroslaw Kaczynski can lead to a similar result.

    This is called "what we fought for, we ran into it." It is very interesting how the current European "elites" have recently been able to achieve regular and stable results that are directly opposite to those they were allegedly striving for. Roughly the same with the support at the level of European immigration authorities and the notorious tolerance, which lead locally, in specific states, and, in my opinion, in everyone on the Old Continent, to the activation and success of exclusively right-wing and nationalist forces. And for full and active support (and to the detriment of itself) of all American political undertakings, the United States responded to Europe with an absolutely disregard for its opinion and interests. Maybe it's time for the Europeans to really think about it and, as Zhvanetsky says, "to correct something in the conservatory ..."?

Покинет ли Польша Евросоюз?

Возможно, вслед за Brexit придет и Polexit — выход Польши из «благородного» европейского семейства. Об опасности такого развития событий предупредил председатель Евросовета, бывший польский премьер-министр Дональд Туск.


При этом он подверг критике нынешнее руководство страны, которое, по его мнению, является инициатором процессов, могущих привести к Polexit, и сослался на опыт Британии и ее экс-премьера Дэвида Кэмерона. Туск отметил, что этот политик не желал выхода своей страны из ЕС, однако его деятельность привела к Brexit



У меня есть опыт работы с бывшим премьер-министром Великобритании Дэвидом Кэмероном. Мы ежедневно работали во избежание Brexit. Именно его идеей был референдум, и именно он потом сделал все, чтобы сохранить Великобританию в Евросоюзе. Но именно он вывел ее

— подчеркнул глава Европейского совета, добавив, что деятельность нынешней правящей партии Польши «Право и справедливость» и ее лидера Ярослава Качиньского может привести к аналогичному результату.

Риск того, что Польша выйдет из ЕС, появился в результате разногласий между этой организацией и Варшавой по вопросам судебной реформы. Еврокомиссия считает, что польские власти нарушают принцип независимости судебной системы, о чем страна получила предупреждение в июле текущего года. За это Польшу могут временно лишить права голоса в ЕС.

В Варшаве отвергли претензии Еврокомиссии и данные ею рекомендации. МИД Польши заявил, что они являются необоснованными. В сентябре Еврокомиссия подала иск в суд ЕС, который 19 октября принял решение обязать Варшаву приостановить судебную реформу.

Угроза очень серьезная, смертельно серьезная, Polexit возможен

— считает Дональд Туск. По его мнению, Европейский союз не будет удерживать Польшу любой ценой. Единственное, на что он надеется, — что «Европа окажется умнее», чем нынешнее польское правительство.

Следует отметить, что когда перед проведением местных выборов польский министр юстиции обратился в Конституционный суд по вопросу о том, совместимы ли нормы Евросоюза с Конституцией страны, это вызвало отрицательную оценку у граждан, настроенных проевропейски. Это отрицательно сказалось на результатах правящей партии на выборах. Против евроскептиков, находящихся у власти, разворачивается нешуточная борьба, в ходе которой польских обывателей пугают ограничениями со стороны Европы.
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. A. Pishenkoff Офлайн
    A. Pishenkoff (Алексей Пишенков) 7 ноября 2018 11:37
    +1
    У меня есть опыт работы с бывшим премьер-министром Великобритании Дэвидом Кэмероном. Мы ежедневно работали во избежание Brexit. Именно его идеей был референдум, и именно он потом сделал все, чтобы сохранить Великобританию в Евросоюзе. Но именно он вывел ее

    — подчеркнул глава Европейского совета, добавив, что деятельность нынешней правящей партии Польши «Право и справедливость» и ее лидера Ярослава Качиньского может привести к аналогичному результату.

    Это называется "за что боролись, на то и напоролись". Очень интересно как это в последнее время получается у нынешних европейских "элит" регулярно и стабильно достигать результатов, прямо противоположных тем, к которым они якобы стремились. Примерно то же самое с поддержкой на уровне евроорганов иммиграции и пресловутой толерантности, которые приводят на местах, в конкретных государствах, причём по-моему во всех на Старом континенте , к активизации и успехам исключительно правых и националистических сил. А за полную и активную поддержку ( и в ущерб себе самим) всех американских политических начинаний, США ответили Европе абсолютно наплевательским отношением к её мнению и интересам. Может европейцам уже пора реально задуматься и, как говорит Жванецкий, "в консерватории что-то поправить..." ?