Poroshenko said the "danger" of cheap gas: the reaction of Ukrainians

Given the sharp increase in gas prices for the Ukrainian population, Petro Poroshenko made another “proud” statement. He called Russia a "cage," and compared cheap Russian gas to "cheese in a mousetrap." However, it seems that the voters of the Ukrainian president did not appreciate too much this worthless posturing against the background of lowering their living standards.


Poroshenko said the "danger" of cheap gas: the reaction of Ukrainians

Here is what Poroshenko wrote on his Facebook page:

Cheap cheese is only in mousetraps. Cheap gas is in the Russian cage. Unless luring Ukraine into this cage, you can fulfill a fantastic promise to reduce gas tariffs by half, three or five times


Commentators under this post do not share this mood. One of them noted that there is no cheap gas, but there is cheap labor, and the lives of citizens are not valued. Others asked why the price of gas is European and salaries are not European at all. Still others recalled that only a year ago Poroshenko himself promised to lower prices by fighting corruption.

Those who recalled when Ukraine had cheap gas were also noted: the last time it was in 2014 (just before the victory of EuroMaidan).

Social network users also pointed out that Kiev is still buying Russian gas, even if it takes it from Slovakia. It is not the same country that produces so much gas that it has enough, and still remains for export. And one of the Ukrainians clearly stated that it was time for the Ukrainian leader to go to the trash.

Poroshenko’s “arrogant” posture is especially ridiculous if one recalls why gas prices for the population were increased. This happened because of the requirements of the International Monetary Fund, which otherwise would cease to give loans to Ukraine.
  • Photos used: www.depositphotos.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 7 November 2018 12: 56
    +1
    And Ukrainians are so happy! they don’t need gas or heat, they even refuse hot water, just enjoy the rapprochement with Europe. They can even stop eating for this.
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 7 November 2018 16: 38
    +1
    In fact, Pedro didn’t even really learn a Russian proverb (his “funny recitation” of a verse about “unwashed Russia”, against the background of even the capital city of Kiev, like the rest of Ukraine, left by the “Maidan authorities” without hot water washing, which became insanely expensive for the majority of Ukrainian workers, looked like a frank demonstration of complete isolation from the life of the "pereichny hulks", as a "completely stupid" mockery of them), since everyone knows that "in a mousetrap" cheese is FREE (the most witty add, after a sad pause, "for second mouse ")! smile
    And who makes him sell Russian gas to Ukrainians, if the volume of natural gas extracted from Ukrainian fields, at a much lower cost, is enough to cover the reduced household needs of the local population that has significantly decreased over the years of destructive "independence" ?!
    After all, there was a time when not only Ukrainian "communists" and "socialists", but also the nationalists "independents" themselves, from all tribunes broadcast that cheaper "Ukrainian gas" should be directed at an "affordable price" - "to the needs of the Ukrainian population ", and the more expensive Russian one should be resold abroad and used in industry ?!
    By the way, these statements about "harmful cheap gas" are not Pedrina's inventions, he only repeats the "visions" of his "orange godfather" - Dioxin, when the Americans, unconstitutionally "Maidan-three-round", pushed him into power and he was one of his first anti-popular steps "to tell people" he broke the long-term Russian-Ukrainian gas agreement with the price of 1000 cubic meters at $ 50 each, seeking "stinking gas schemes" at a much higher price of Russian gas for Ukrainian consumers and, accordingly, much higher "interest" for intermediaries!
    In this case, unfortunately (I think that not only mine request ), this very "cynical Bandera" broadcasts not from the "Russian cage", but from the "cage of the IMF", in which the current gas tariffs, which are beyond the power of most of his working fellow citizens (which drag up the prices of all vital Ukrainian population products, goods and services!), most likely, will not stand still!
    And not at all fantastic, but quite real - soon, in spite of all Bandera's "promises", the population will still "double, triple, or five times" ?!

Порошенко заявил об «опасности» дешёвого газа: реакция украинцев

В условиях резкого повышения цены на газ для украинского населения Петр Порошенко сделал очередное «гордое» заявление. Он назвал Россию «клеткой», а дешевый российский газ сравнил с «сыром в мышеловках». Однако, похоже, избиратели украинского президента не слишком оценили это никчемное позерство на фоне понижения уровня их жизни.

Порошенко заявил об «опасности» дешёвого газа: реакция украинцев

Вот что написал Порошенко на своей странице в Facebook:



Дешевый сыр — лишь в мышеловках. Дешевый газ — в российской клетке. Разве что заманив Украину в эту клетку, можно выполнить фантастическое обещание снизить тарифы на газ вдвое, втрое или в пять раз


Комментаторы под этим постом не разделяют такого настроения. Один из них отметил, что нет дешевого газа, но есть дешевый труд, да и жизни граждан не ценятся. Другие задавали вопросы, почему цена на газ европейская, а зарплаты совершенно не европейские. Третьи напоминали, что всего лишь год назад сам Порошенко обещал снизить цены путем борьбы с коррупцией.

Отметились и те, кто напомнил, когда на Украине был дешевый газ: последний раз это было в 2014 -м году (как раз до победы «евромайдана»).

Пользователи соцсети также указали на то, что все равно Киев покупает российский газ, даже если берет его у Словакии. Не эта же страна добывает столько газа, чтобы и ей хватило, и еще оставалось на экспорт. А один из украинцев четко заявил, что украинскому лидеру пора отправляться на помойку.

«Горделивая» поза Порошенко особо нелепа, если вспомнить, почему цены на газ для населения были повышены. Это случилось из-за требований Международного валютного фонда, который в противном случае перестанет выдавать Украине кредиты.
Использованы фотографии: www.depositphotos.com

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 7 ноября 2018 12:56
    +1
    А уж украинцы как рады! не надо им не газа,ни тепла,даже от горячей воды отказываются, только порадоваться сближению с Европой. Могут ради этого даже жрать перестать.
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 7 ноября 2018 16:38
    +1
    Вообще-то, Педро даже русскую поговорку толком не выучил( его "смешная декламация" куплета про "немытую Россию", на фоне даже столичных киевлян, как и вся остальнаямУкраина, оставленных "майданными властями" без помывки горячей водой, ставшей безумно дорогой для большинства украинских трудящихся, выглядела откровенной демонстрацией полной оторванности от жизни "пересичных громадян", как "совсем неумная" издёвка над ними), так как все знают, что "в мышеловке" сыр БЕСПЛАТНЫЙ( самые остроумные при этом добавляют, после печальной паузы-"для второй мышки")! smile
    А кто его заставляет сбывать украинцам газ российской добычи, если объёма природного газа, добытого из украинских месторождений, со значительно меньшей себестоимостью, вполне хватает для покрытия сократившихся бытовых нужд значительно уменьшившегося, за годы деструктивной "незалежности", местного населения?!
    Ведь было время, когда не только украинские "коммунисты" и "социалисты", но и сами же националисты-"незалежники" со всех трибун вещали о том, что более дешевый "украинский газ" должен быть направлен по "доступной цене"-"на нужды украинского населения", а перепродавать за границу и использовать в промышленности следует более дорогой-российский?!
    Кстати, эти высказывания про "вредный дешевый газ" не Педрины придумки, он лишь повторяет "визии" своего "помаранчевого кума"-Диоксина, когда того американцы, антиконституционно "майданно-трехтурово", пропихнули во власть и он одним из первых своих антинародных шагов "назустричь людям" порвал долгосрочное российско-украинское газовое соглашение с ценой 1000 кубометров по 50$, добиваясь "вонючих газовых схем" по значительно большей цене российского газа для украинских потребителей и соответственно гораздо бОльших "процентов" посредникам!
    В данном случае, к огромному сожалению( думаю, что и не только моему request ), этот очень "циничный бандера" вещает не из "российской клетки", а из "клетки МВФа", в которой и нынешние-то, непосильные большинству его трудящихся сограждан, газовые тарифы( тянущие за собой вверх и цены на все жизненно-необходимые украинскому населению продукты, товары и услуги!), скорее всего, не будут стоять на месте!
    И совсем не фантастически, а вполне реально-вскоре, вопреки всем бандеровским "обещаниям", возрастут для населения ЕЩЁ "вдвое, втрое или в пять раз"?!