Bypass sanctions: Iranians disconnect transponders from oil tankers

The US State Department, through the representative of Iran on Brian Hook, accuses Tehran of trying to trick US sanctions by fraud. Hook said that the oil tankers of an objectionable US Middle Eastern power disconnect transponders, thus hiding their whereabouts from American satellites.



Hook believes that the Iranians are taking such steps to circumvent Washington’s restrictive measures and, contrary to them, continue to trade in oil.

A spokesman for the US State Department threatened not only Iran, but also other countries that allow Iranian tankers to enter their ports. According to him, these countries greatly risk the safety of their shipping, since Iranian vessels are hidden not only from satellites, but also from other vessels.

If Iranian tankers call at your ports or pass through your waters, this carries huge risks.

- said the official. He added that if an accident occurs with the Iranian tanker, Iranian insurance companies will not cover losses.

The representative of the State Department also accused Iran of the fact that this state had resorted to similar tactics earlier in 2012 and violated the rules of navigation.

At the same time, he is silent about the fact that Washington, restoring the anti-Iranian restrictive measures abolished in 2015, has grossly violated important agreements reached through the mediation of Europe, Russia and China.

It is worth recalling that on July 15, 2015 Tehran signed an agreement with the so-called “six”, which included the Russian Federation, China, USA, France, Britain and Germany. At the same time, Iran abandoned its nuclear program in exchange for the lifting of international sanctions. However, the current US president unilaterally withdrew from the agreement and announced the resumption of anti-Iranian sanctions in full, starting on November 5. The Russian Foreign Ministry considers such actions Trump illegitimate.
  • Photos used: aftershock.news
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Обойти санкции: Иранцы отключают транспондеры у нефтетанкеров

Госдепартамент США устами представителя по Ирану Брайана Хука обвиняет Тегеран в попытках обманом обойти американские санкции. Хук заявил, будто бы нефтяные танкеры неугодной США ближневосточной державы отключают транспондеры, таким образом скрывая свое местонахождение от американских спутников.


Хук полагает, что такие действия иранцы предпринимают, чтобы обойти введенные Вашингтоном ограничительные меры и вопреки им продолжать торговлю нефтью.



Представитель американского Госдепартамента обрушился с угрозами не только на Иран, но и на другие страны, которые позволяют иранским танкерам входить в свои порты. По его словам, эти страны сильно рискуют безопасностью своего судоходства, поскольку иранские суда скрыты не только от спутников, но и от других судов.

Если иранские танкеры заходят в ваши порты или проходят через ваши воды, это несет за собой огромные риски

— заявил чиновник. Он добавил, что если с иранским танкером произойдет авария, то страховые компании Ирана не покроют убытков.

Представитель Госдепа также обвинил Иран в том, что это государство и ранее, еще в 2012 году, прибегало к подобной тактике и нарушало правила судоходства.

При этом он умалчивает о том, что Вашингтон, восстанавливая отмененные в 2015 году антииранские ограничительные меры, грубейшим образом нарушил важные договоренности, достигнутые при посредничестве Европы, России и Китая.

Стоит напомнить, что 15 июля 2015 года Тегеран подписал соглашение с так называемой «шестеркой», в которую вошли РФ, КНР, США, Франция, Британия и Германия. При этом Иран отказался от своей ядерной программы в обмен на отмену международных санкций. Однако нынешний президент США в одностороннем порядке вышел из соглашения и объявил о возобновлении антииранских санкций в полном объеме, начиная с 5 ноября. МИД России считает такие действия Трампа нелегитимными.
Использованы фотографии: aftershock.news

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти