Culmination of NATO exercises: frigate rammed tanker

When the large-scale military exercises of the NATO “Trident Juncture” just started on October 25, 2018, they were immediately called promising. After all, they had to demonstrate to Russia the full power of the Alliance. And it’s even scary to imagine how events would develop during a real conflict.



And indeed, almost no training day was complete without an emergency of varying degrees of neglect. The culmination and culmination of the exercises was the clash of the Norwegian Navy frigate Helge Ingstad (built in 2009) with the Sola TS oil tanker near Bergen at 04:00 on November 8, 2018. The tanker and its crew, in the amount of 23 people, were not injured, which cannot be said about the frigate, and its long-suffering crew (8 sailors were injured in the incident). At the same time, the ship, in a desperate attempt to escape, so as not to drown completely, even jumped to the nearest sandbank.

NATO command remains suspiciously silent, because even Russia and other “hybrid aggressors" cannot be blamed here. The Norwegians themselves rammed the tanker themselves, and did so with dignified persistence. They thought that it would not be difficult for a huge tanker to "move", because the frigate had little space.

The hole formed in the frigate’s hull could not be repaired. Its compartments are gradually filled with water, as it arrives faster than it is pumped out. The frigate almost lay down on the starboard side. You can see for yourself.





After that, aviation fuel and other fuels and lubricants (fuel and lubricants) spilled into the sea. Oil production was even stopped at the two platforms closest to the scene, and gas production at one field. Moreover, the Kollsness gas processing terminal has stopped working. Well, at least the authorities did not turn off the electricity in people's homes.
  • Photos used: http://www.thedrive.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 8 November 2018 20: 08
    0
    It happens. But the evacuation worked almost in conditions as close as possible to the military ... wink probably they smeared the steering wheel with a "novice", not otherwise - no one was poisoned, but slid heavily ... According to the already established rules of the genre, there should be a cathedral with a high spire and a clock on the shore ...
    1. 17085 Offline 17085
      17085 (Dmitriy) 9 November 2018 14: 57
      +2
      Quote: A. Pishenkoff
      It happens.

      Merchant seamen have a saying - "Fear - a drunken fisherman and a naval sailor"

      Quote: A. Pishenkoff
      But the evacuation worked almost in conditions as close as possible to the military ...

      I don’t think that the conditions were extremely greenhouse, the temperatures were not minus, the state of the sea was such that it is extremely rare in these latitudes.

      Quote: A. Pishenkoff
      probably they smeared the steering wheel with a "novice", not otherwise - no one was poisoned, but slid heavily ... According to the already established rules of the genre, there should be a cathedral with a high spire and a clock on the shore ...

      Is this the kind of laugh you need?
      It would be funny if it weren’t scary ... These weak minds and will people have dangerous weapons in the department.
  2. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 10 November 2018 17: 44
    +1
    ... the culmination of the exercises was the clash of the Norwegian Navy frigate ...

    But when the Vikings were conquerors of the seas. fellow This is what liberalism does to people. lol
    The Anglo-Saxons also did not go far in this. Last year was particularly fruitful in terms of incidents in the US Navy.

Кульминация учений НАТО: фрегат протаранил танкер

Когда 25 октября 2018 года только стартовали масштабные военные учения НАТО «Единый трезубец» (Trident Juncture), их сразу назвали многообещающими. Ведь они должны были продемонстрировать России всю мощь Альянса. И даже страшно представить, как бы развивались события во время настоящего конфликта.


И действительно, практически ни один день учений не обходился без ЧП различной степени запущенности. Окончанием и одновременной кульминацией учений стало столкновение фрегата ВМС Норвегии Helge Ingstad (2009 года постройки) с нефтяным танкером Sola TS недалеко от Бергена в 04:00 8 ноября 2018 года. Танкер и его экипаж, в количестве 23 человек, не пострадали, чего нельзя сказать о фрегате, и его многострадальном экипаже (8 моряков пострадали в результате инцидента). При этом корабль, в отчаянной попытке спастись, чтобы не утонуть окончательно, даже выбросился на ближайшую отмель.



Командование НАТО хранит подозрительное молчание, ведь тут даже Россию и других «гибридных агрессоров» невозможно сделать виноватыми. Таранили танкер норвежцы сами, причем сделали это с достойным упорством. Они думали, что громадному танкеру будет совсем не тяжело «подвинуться», ведь фрегату было мало места.

Образовавшуюся в корпусе фрегата пробоину заделать не удалось. Его отсеки постепенно заполняются водой, так как она поступает быстрей, чем ее откачивают. Фрегат почти лег на правый борт. Можете сами убедиться.





После чего в море вылилось авиационное топливо и другие горюче-смазочные материалы (ГСМ). Даже была остановлена добыча нефти на двух ближайших к месту происшествия платформах, и добыча газа на одном месторождении. Более того, прекратил работу газоперерабатывающий терминал Kollsness. Хорошо хоть власти электричество в домах у людей не отключили.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.thedrive.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. A. Pishenkoff Офлайн
    A. Pishenkoff (Алексей Пишенков) 8 ноября 2018 20:08
    0
    Бывает. Зато эвакуацию отработали почти что в условиях максимально приближенных к боевым... wink наверное им штурвал "новичком" намазали, не иначе - никто не отравился, но скользил сильно... По уже устоявшимся правилам жанра на берегу должен быть собор с высоким шпилем и часами...
    1. 17085 Офлайн
      17085 (Dmitriy) 9 ноября 2018 14:57
      +2
      Цитата: A. Pishenkoff
      Бывает.

      У моряков торгового флота есть поговорка, - "Бойся - пьяного рыбака и военного моряка"

      Цитата: A. Pishenkoff
      Зато эвакуацию отработали почти что в условиях максимально приближенных к боевым...

      Не думаю, условия были предельно тепличные, температуры не минусовые, состояние моря такое, какое крайне редко бывает в этих широтах.

      Цитата: A. Pishenkoff
      наверное им штурвал "новичком" намазали, не иначе - никто не отравился, но скользил сильно... По уже устоявшимся правилам жанра на берегу должен быть собор с высоким шпилем и часами...

      А это типа смеяться надо?
      Это было бы смешно, если бы это не было страшно... У этих слабых умом и волей людишек опасное оружие в заведовании.
  2. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
    gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 10 ноября 2018 17:44
    +1
    ...кульминацией учений стало столкновение фрегата ВМС Норвегии...

    А ведь когда то викинги были покорителями морей. fellow Вот, что либерализм с людьми делает. lol
    Англосаксы в этом тоже не далеко ушли. Прошлый год особенно урожайный был по части происшествий в американском флоте.