Turkish business is ready to do business with Russia in national currencies

Relations between Turkey and Russia developed in different ways; they were not always smooth, and sometimes even abrupt. This is clearly seen in the example of tradeeconomic cooperation between countries over the past decade. After all, the economy always keeps up with policies.



Therefore, the statement of the President of the Assembly of Turkish Exporters (TIM) Ismail Gulle that Turkish exporters advocate expanding trade in national currencies with Russia indicates a positive trend. In addition, they are ready to carry out barter transactions. He made these statements on November 12, 2018 at the Russian-Turkish business forum “A New Era of Russian-Turkish Business Relations”.


The event was held in Moscow at the Radisson Royal Hotel (Ukraine). It was also attended by: Alexander Shokhin - President of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs, Fatih Metin - Deputy Minister of Trade of Turkey, Denis Butsaev - Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Moscow Region, Alexey Gruzdev - Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of Russia, Yuri Babin - Director of the Investor Relations Department of the RDIF, Tyunjay Ozilhan - Chairman of the Board of Directors of Anadolu Group, Arsen Ayupov - Chairman of the Russian-Turkish working group at the RSPP.

Ismail Gulle said that in 2017, about 9% of Turkish exports to Russia were carried out in national currency. And the Turkish side wants to increase this figure. They consider it right and mutually beneficial. As for barter, it will give a new impetus to the development of trade. Turkey buys energy, but it has something to offer in return. So the Turks are open in this matter and are ready to cooperate.

In 2007, trade between the countries amounted to $ 22,7 billion. In 2008, it grew significantly to $ 33,8 billion. But the events in Georgia contributed to this process. In 2009, trade fell to $ 22,6 billion. In 2010, it increased slightly to $ 26,2 billion. In 2011, it increased slightly to $ 29,9 billion. In 2012, it reached $ 33,3 billion. In 2013, the decrease was insignificant, so $ 32,7 billion can be considered an even indicator. In 2014, it was still possible to maintain trade turnover at around $ 31,4 billion. But the events in Ukraine and the downed plane in Syria did their job. In 2015, trade amounted to $ 23,3 billion. And in 2016 even less - $ 15,846 billion. And so, in 2017, trade between the countries grew slightly to $ 21,604 billion.
  • Used photos: http://sochiinfopress.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 November 2018 10: 19
    +1
    If you really want to trade with Russia, then you need to do this through Crimean ports. So we will see what the Turks have an interest in trade with Russia.
  2. weddu Offline weddu
    weddu (Kolya) 18 November 2018 21: 17
    +1
    It is possible in national currencies if they are tied and fixed to gold in an interstate agreement.

Турецкий бизнес готов вести дела с Россией в нацвалютах

Отношения между Турцией и Россией складывались по-разному, они не всегда были ровными, а порой вообще скачкообразными. Это хорошо заметно на примере торгово-экономических сотрудничества между странами за последнее десятилетие. Ведь экономика, всегда идет в ногу с политикой.


Поэтому заявление президента Ассамблеи экспортеров Турции (TIM) Исмаила Гюлле о том, что турецкие экспортеры выступают за расширение торговли в национальных валютах с Россией, свидетельствует о положительной динамике. Кроме того, они готовы осуществлять и бартерные сделки. Эти заявления он сделал 12 ноября 2018 года на Российско-Турецкий бизнес-форуме «Новая эра Российско-Турецких деловых отношений».




Упомянутое мероприятие проходило в Москве в гостинице «Рэдиссон ройал» («Украина»). На нем так же присутствовали: Александр Шохин - президент РСПП, Фатих Метин - заместитель Министра торговли Турции, Денис Буцаев - заместитель Председателя Правительства Московской области, Алексей Груздев - заместитель Министра промышленности и торговли России, Юрий Бабин - директор Департамента по работе с инвесторами РФПИ, Тюнджай Озильхан - председатель совета директоров Anadolu Group, Арсен Аюпов - председатель российско-турецкой рабочей группы при РСПП.

Исмаил Гюлле уточнил, что в 2017 году около 9% турецкого экспорта в Россию было осуществлено в нацвалюте. И турецкая сторона хочет увеличить эту цифру. Они считают это правильным и взаимовыгодным. Что касается бартера, то он придаст новый импульс к развитию торговли. Турция закупает энергоресурсы, но у нее есть что предложить взамен. Так что турки открыты в этом вопросе и готовы сотрудничать.

В 2007 товарооборот между странами составил $22,7 млрд. В 2008 он значительно подрос до $33,8 млрд. Но события в Грузии внесли свою лепту в этот процесс. В 2009 товарооборот упал до $22,6 млрд. В 2010 он слегка увеличился до $26,2 млрд. В 2011 он еще немного вырос до $29,9 млрд. А в 2012 достиг $33,3 млрд. В 2013 снижение было незначительным, так что $32,7 млрд. можно считать ровным показателем. В 2014 еще удалось удержать товарооборот на отметке в $31,4 млрд. Но события на Украине и сбитый самолет в Сирии сделали свое дело. В 2015 товарооборот составил уже $23,3 млрд. А в 2016 и того меньше - $15,846 млрд. И вот, в 2017 году товарооборот между странами немного подрос до $21,604 млрд.
Использованы фотографии: http://sochiinfopress.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир Буланов 13 ноября 2018 10:19
    +1
    Если очень хотят торговать с Россией, то нужно это делать через крымские порты. Вот и увидим, какова у турок заинтересованность в торговле с Россией.
  2. weddu Офлайн
    weddu (Коля) 18 ноября 2018 21:17
    +1
    Можно и в нац.валютах, если они в меж.государственном договоре привязаны и зафиксированы к золоту.