The Kuril problem: Russia accepted the conditions of Japan?

The problem of the Kuril Islands for many years has been one of the most acute in relation to Russia and Japan.



Press Secretary of the President Dmitry Peskov told the world media that during a meeting in Singapore between the leaders of Russia and Japan, Vladimir Putin and Shinzo Abe agreed on the need to find a solution to conclude a peace treaty on the basis of the 1956 declaration.

Japan’s territorial claims for that part of the Kuril Islands, which, according to the results of World War II, went to the USSR, is the reason that a peace treaty has not yet been concluded between the countries.

The 1956 declaration signed by the USSR and Japan stopped the state of war between the countries and stipulated that the transfer of the rising sun to a number of the Kuril Islands could take place only after the signing of a peace treaty.

However, from the moment of signing the declaration until today, Tokyo continues to insist on the priority settlement of the issue with the Small ridge of the Kuril Islands, and then the signing of a peace treaty.

Earlier media reported that Abe was ready to change the principles of Japanese policy regarding the Kuril Islands and go to the signing of a peace treaty before the islands are transferred to Japan.

Given the fact that the Japanese prime minister does not hide his desire to go down in history as a “collector of Japanese lands,” we can assume that he is ready for a lot to return the Lesser Kuril Ridge of Japan.
  • Used photos: http://argumenti.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 14 November 2018 20: 58
    0
    Medvedev gave Norway thousands of kilometers. maritime zone, and Putin is part of the Kuril Islands? And that everything is possible, especially since Putin does not strictly suppress these conversations. And for me, what is the use of this peace treaty? Well, Putin travels around the world talking, but my salary has increased, gasoline has become cheaper, and my pension has been raised? On the contrary, they have already said that housing and communal services have been raised since January 1. He would have sat better in Russia and thought about his people, maybe life would have improved faster for me, otherwise he thinks all about the Japanese, Europeans, Syrians. Give people salaries, pensions like in Europe and the USA! "If it is hard for the people to live, you will fall into the column of freaks."
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 15 November 2018 09: 05
    +1
    History shows that all the Russian rulers who somehow gave away, or tried to give away Russian lands in the Far East, after that had major troubles. - Alexander 2, Nikolai 2, Khrushchev ...

Проблема Курил: Россия приняла условия Японии?

Проблема Курильских островов уже долгие годы является одной из самых острых в отношении России и Японии.


Пресс-секретарь президента страны Дмитрий Песков сообщил мировым СМИ, что во время встречи в Сингапуре между лидерами России и Японии, Владимир Путин и Синдзо Абэ договорились о необходимости поиска решения по заключению мирного договора на основании декларации 1956 года.



Территориальные претензии Японии на ту часть Курильских островов, которая по итогам Второй мировой войны отошла к СССР, является причиной того, что между странами до сих пор не заключен мирный договор.

Декларация 1956 года, подписанная СССР и Японией прекратила состояние войны между странами и предусматривала, что передача ряду Курильских островов Стране восходящего солнца может состояться только после подписания мирного договора.

Однако, с момента подписания декларации и до сегодняшнего дня, Токио продолжает настаивать на первоочередном урегулировании вопроса с Малой грядой Курильских островов, а затем уже подписании мирного договора.

Ранее СМИ сообщали, что Абэ готов изменить принципам японской политики в отношении Курил и пойти на подписание мирного договора до того, как острова будут переданы Японии.

С учетом того, что японский премьер не скрывает своего желания войти в историю, как «собиратель японских земель», можно допустить, что он готов на многое ради возврата Малой Курильской гряды Японии.
Использованы фотографии: http://argumenti.ru

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 ноября 2018 20:58
    0
    Медведев передал Норвегии тысячи км. морской зоны, а Путин часть Курил? А что всё может быть, тем более что Путин жёстко эти разговоры не пресекает. А для меня это какая польза от этого мирного договора? Ну ездит Путин по миру переговаривается, а у меня что зарплата выросла, бензин дешевле стал, пенсию подняли? Наоборот, уже сказали что ЖКХ с 1 января поднимают. Сидел бы он лучше в России и о своём народе думал, может и жизнь быстрее бы наладилась бы для меня, а то он всё о японцах, европейцах, сирийцах думает. Дай людям зарплаты, пенсии как в Европе и США! "Если тяжко жить народу - попадёшь в графу уродов".
  2. Владимир Буланов 15 ноября 2018 09:05
    +1
    История показывает, что все российские правители, так или иначе отдавшие, или пытавшиеся отдать российские земли на Дальнем Востоке, имели после этого крупные неприятности. - Александр 2, Николай 2, Хрущев...