Against whom are the Poles deploying a new division?

The portal defense24, citing sources in the Polish Ministry of Defense, estimated the cost of forming a new mechanized division, which will be based in the eastern border of the country. For this, the resource said, it will take more than seven billion dollars, or 27 billion zlotys.



It is planned to place the command of the 18th mechanized division in Siedlce, located east of Warsaw, at the same distance from the Polish capital and the Belarusian city of Brest. Its full combat readiness will be ensured in 2026, however, the formation of the headquarters is expected by the end of this year.

It is expected that the number of the new military unit will be 7800 military, including 750 officers. Its commander, General Yaroslav Gromadzinsky, said that the headquarters was already almost half formed, he had a room.

Deputy Minister of Defense of the country Wojciech Skurkiewicz recently spoke on this topic at a meeting of the special parliamentary commission. He said that in addition to the command, there will be two mechanized and one armored brigade in the formed unit. In addition, it is planned to include a reconnaissance battalion and an anti-aircraft artillery regiment.

The question arises: why does Poland need this new division and against whom will it be directed? According to the deputy head of the country's defense department, these plans are related to the importance of strengthening on the eastern flank. As he put it, "to ensure security in the area of ​​historically formed operational areas."

Understanding what is behind all this verbal tinsel is not difficult. On November 14, Pentagon chief James Mattis met in the United States with his Polish counterpart Marius Blaschak. At the same time, Mattis promised Warsaw full support in confronting Russia. For its part, the Polish leadership declares its readiness to provide the territory of their country for the deployment of American military bases. Russian Minister of Defense Sergey Shoigu and President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko opposed such plans. The latter promised to give an “adequate answer” in the event that US military bases appear near his country. It is not difficult to guess that in these conditions Warsaw sees its opponents, primarily in Moscow and Minsk.

  • Photos used: news-front.info
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dan Offline Dan
    Dan (Daniel) 16 November 2018 06: 27
    +1
    At the same time, Mattis promised Warsaw full support in confronting Russia.

    I remember in 1939 the Poles were also promised support, care and a guarantee. And when the Germans put the poles in the pose of a broken birch, all guarantors only shrugged. Nothing apparently teaches them.
  2. Vyacheslav Bolyak (Vyacheslav Bolyak) 21 November 2018 11: 39
    +1
    Poland is stuffed with NATO bases, the probability of missile missile launch to Russia is quite high and naturally with 100% return.
    And the authorities need to talk either about the danger of NATO bases or the hostility of Russia.
    But Poland receives preferences for NATO bases, which is not yet expected from friendship with Russia.
    And then in the event of an event, the population needs to be explained who is to blame, not the government, but the blame of Russia has long been prepared.
    On the Polish side, this is a defensive reaction from its population in the event of a possible military error.

Против кого поляки разворачивают новую дивизию?

Портал defence24, ссылаясь на источники в министерстве обороны Польши, оценил стоимость формирования новой механизированной дивизии, которая будет базироваться в районе восточной границы страны. Для этого, сообщил ресурс, понадобится более семи миллиардов долларов, или 27 миллиардов злотых.


Разместить командование 18-й механизированной дивизии планируется в Седльце, расположенном на востоке от Варшавы, на одинаковом расстоянии и от польской столицы, и от белорусского города Бреста. Полная ее боеготовность будет обеспечена в 2026 году, однако формирование штаба ожидается уже к концу текущего года.



Ожидается, что численность нового воинского подразделения составит 7800 военных, включая 750 офицеров. Его командир — генерал Ярослав Громадзиньский — рассказал, что штаб уже практически наполовину сформирован, у него есть помещение.

Замминистра обороны страны Войцех Скуркевич недавно выступил по данной теме на заседании специальной парламентской комиссии. Он рассказал, что в составе формируемого подразделения, помимо командования, будут две механизированные и одна бронетанковая бригада. Кроме того, туда планируется включить разведбатальон и полк противовоздушной артиллерии.

Возникает вопрос: зачем Польше нужна эта новая дивизия и против кого она будет направлена? По словам заместителя главы оборонного ведомства страны, эти планы связаны с важностью укрепления на восточном фланге. Как он выразился, «для обеспечения безопасности в районе исторически сформированных оперативных направлений».

Понять, что стоит за всей этой словесной мишурой, несложно. 14 ноября глава Пентагона Джеймс Мэттис провел в США встречу с польским коллегой Мариусом Блащаком. При этом Мэттис пообещал Варшаве всестороннюю поддержку в противостоянии России. Со своей стороны польское руководство заявляет о готовности предоставить территорию своей страны для размещения американских военных баз. Против таких планов выступил министр обороны России Сергей Шойгу и президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко. Последний обещал дать «адекватный ответ» в случае, если вблизи его страны появятся военные базы США. Не составляет труда догадаться, что в данных условиях Варшава видит своих противников, прежде всего, в Москве и в Минске.

Использованы фотографии: news-front.info

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Dan Офлайн
    Dan (Daniel) 16 ноября 2018 06:27
    +1
    При этом Мэттис пообещал Варшаве всестороннюю поддержку в противостоянии России.

    Помнится в 1939 полякам также обещали и поддержку, и заботу, и гарантию. А когда немцы поставили полячек в позу сломанной березы, все гаранты только развели руками. Ничто их, видно, не учит.
  2. Вячеслав Боляк (Вячеслав Боляк) 21 ноября 2018 11:39
    +1
    Польша нашпигована базами НАТО, вероятность ошибочного запуска ракет на Россию достаточно велика и естественно со 100%ой возвраткой.
    И властям надо говорить либо об опасности баз НАТО или о враждебности России.
    Но за базы НАТО Польша получает преференции, чего от дружбы с Россией пока не предвидится.
    И потом в случае события населению же надо объяснять кто виноват, не власть же, а вину России уже давно готовят.
    Со стороны Польши это защитная реакция от своего населения в случае возможной ошибки военных.