Americans Reinvent Cell Phone

Everything goes in a circle. At first, the phone could only “ring”. Then send SMS. Then simple games appeared on it. Then the phone made an evolutionary leap and turned into a smartphone.


The filling and capabilities of a modern smartphone are simply unbelievable compared to phones. But at a certain stage, the fundamental growth in the capabilities of smartphones slowed down, this is clearly visible by the change of generations of “apple trees”, where the reduction in the thickness of the case, and not the increase in productivity, is put as a new advantage.

Realizing this trend, the American company Light decided to go the other way. They decided to follow the path of simplification and made a bet on a “lightweight smartphone” that can only “ring”. According to the manufacturer, the Light Phone looks stylish.



This year, the Americans launched a new generation called Light Phone 2, which can not only call, but also send SMS and set an alarm, you need to navigate the menu with buttons. Apparently, the Americans decided to reinvent the cell phone. The light weight of 80 grams provides the “smartphone” with an atypical material - electronic paper, which does not require additional backlighting. The batteries will last for several hours of communication, in standby mode Light Phone 2 will last up to 5 days.

This “miracle” costs only 225 dollars or 14500 rubles. Whether the phone is worth the price of a smartphone is up to the sophisticated consumer to decide.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bossota Offline Bossota
    Bossota (Peter) 22 March 2018 15: 05
    0
    Next in line is the invention of the wheel

Американцы заново изобрели сотовый телефон

Все идет по кругу. Вначале телефон мог только «звонить». Потом отправлять СМС. Потом на нем появились простые игры. Затем телефон совершил эволюционный скачок и превратился в смартфон.

Начинка и возможности современного смартфона просто невероятны по сравнению с телефонами. Но на определенном этапе принципиальный рост возможностей смартфонов замедлился, это хорошо заметно по смене поколений «яблофонов», где в достоинства новым ставится уменьшение толщины корпуса, а не рост производительности.

Осознав это тренд, американская компания Light решила пойти другим путем. Они решили пойти по пути упрощения и сделали ставку на «облегченный смартфон», который может только «звонить». По заверениям производителя, Light Phone выглядит стильно.




В этом году американцы запустили уже новое поколение под названием Light Phone 2, который может не только звонить, но и отправлять СМС и ставить будильник, по менюшке надо перемещаться кнопками. Как видно, американцы решили заново изобрести сотовый телефон. Малый вес в 80 граммов обеспечивает «смартфону» нетипичный материал – электронная бумага, которая не требует дополнительной подсветки. Батареи хватит на несколько часов общения, в режиме ожидания Light Phone 2 продержится до 5 суток.

Стоит это «чудо» всего 225 долларов или 14500 рублей. Стоит ли телефон по цене смартфона, решать только искушенному потребителю.

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bossota Офлайн
    Bossota (Петр) 22 марта 2018 15:05
    0
    На очереди изобретение колеса