When peace will be made between Japan and Russia: expert opinion

On November 14, 2018, a meeting was held between President of Russia Vladimir Putin and Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe in Singapore during the ASEAN Summit (Association of Southeast Asian Nations). After that, in both countries they started talking about the possibility of concluding a peace treaty; therefore, the opinion of the famous Japanese political scientist, expert and diplomat Kazuhiko Togo is of real interest.



It must be clarified that Kazuhiko Togo is already known to the Russians. It was he, as the head of the Department of Europe and Asia, the Japanese Foreign Ministry, who was preparing the meeting between President Vladimir Putin and Prime Minister Yoshiro Mori in 2001 in Irkutsk. And before that, he headed the USSR Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan. So this person is very authoritative, competent and does not deal with “concussion” of air.

According to the forecast of Kazuhiko Togo, Moscow and Tokyo may conclude a peace treaty as early as June 2019. This is the fastest scenario. Negotiations between the parties are still preliminarily held in January 2019, and if they are successful, the agreement will be signed in the summer of that year, during Putin’s visit to Japan at the GXNUMX summit. Then in the fall will be the ratification of the peace treaty in parliaments.

But there are a number of difficult issues that the parties must resolve. Therefore, the process of concluding a peace treaty may take place a little later. In this case, and this is the latest deadline, the signing of this important document will take place at the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo. But he wants this event to happen earlier. After 70 years have passed, it's time to finally negotiate.

It should be recalled that following the meeting on November 14, 2018 between Putin and Abe, the parties agreed to speed up the negotiation process on the basis of the 1956 Joint Soviet-Japanese Declaration. Then the USSR agreed to transfer to Japan a group of Habomai islands and the island of Shikotan. The document was even ratified, but later Japan, under US pressure, refused to implement it and began to insist on the return of Kunashir and Iturup.

When peace will be made between Japan and Russia: expert opinion

The thing is that the group of Habomai islands and the Shikotan island are located on the eastern side of the Kuril ridge and their presence in Japan would still not allow U.S. warships and submarines to freely enter the Sea of ​​Okhotsk to prevent the deployment of the surface and submarine fleet of the USSR. It is with this that all the hysteria about the “northern territories” is connected. The United States needed Japan to own Kunashir and Iturup. So soon we will find out whether Japan will agree to the proposal that the USSR made to it in 1956. It’s not so long to wait. By the way, on this occasion, there has already been a surge of indignation in the nationalist environment of both countries.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. elenagromova Offline elenagromova
    elenagromova (Elena Gromova) 16 November 2018 17: 57
    +1
    God grant that this treaty never happens
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 16 November 2018 20: 38
    +1
    -It is completely incomprehensible ... -What is prompting Russia to conclude a peace treaty with Japan., In which the transfer of Russian islands is a necessary condition ...?
    -Who hurries and drives Russia to this ..? -Who can influence Russia and accelerate similar procedures on the Russian side .. who and what can dictate such a decision to Russia ...?
    -On the contrary ...- Japan today is in a very unfavorable economic situation ... -Japanese capital has begun to fail ... -Large national leading Japanese companies are starting to stagnate ... -No economic leap and boom is expected in Japan. ..
    - Not only do the Japanese desperately need Russian markets today ...- so they also need to serve the islands ... -Everything looks pretty impudent ...
    - Why does Russia need such a "peace treaty" with Japan ..? -Yes, let them "want and hope" for at least 200 years ... -It's not harmful to want ...
    -And Russia has nowhere to rush ...
    -
  3. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 17 November 2018 06: 29
    +2
    When will peace be concluded between Japan and Russia ...

    When Japan becomes an independent and independent country.
    And with the US colony I do not see the point of concluding a treaty.

    The United States needed Japan to own Kunashir and Iturup.

    From a dead donkey ears, not islands. lol
    1. Oleg9999 Offline Oleg9999
      Oleg9999 (Oleg) 22 November 2018 15: 45
      0
      Exactly, we don’t sign a contract without your acceptance :) I suppose you are also writing a text to Peskov, or so far only to the Foreign Ministry press service?
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 17 November 2018 09: 13
    +2
    -Eh .., for Russia all this is alarming .., painful and bad ...

    -Russia is like ... like ... a little unprotected lonely girl ... who is constantly on the lookout for and stays with her one on one adult ..., a "purposeful" and very, very experienced and patient oriental pedophile ...
    -His intentions are more than understandable ... -And who will stand up for Russia once and for all .., so much so that this pedophile is forever behind her ..?
    -Here only categorical harsh radical methods are needed ... -And something is not visible ...
    -Eh ... -Sorry for the girl ...
    1. Oleg9999 Offline Oleg9999
      Oleg9999 (Oleg) 22 November 2018 15: 48
      0
      Well, you can advise the girl to twist less and wear a genuine skirt, otherwise it will soon be visible from under her ...
  5. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 17 November 2018 14: 46
    +1
    If Putin does not want to put Russia under attack with a rake stick, which he himself wants to step on, then never. True, the rake is somehow attractive, everyone is eager to come: Gorbachev and Yeltsin stood up, Medvedev and Putin himself with the Minsk agreements. only on the forehead they are not, but Russia receives. And the excuses are all the same - painfully the promises were good ...
    1. Oleg9999 Offline Oleg9999
      Oleg9999 (Oleg) 22 November 2018 15: 50
      0
      Do not go near them, it will not fly, otherwise it will soon become a living place on the forehead of gullibility.

Когда будет заключен мир между Японией и Россией: взгляд эксперта

14 ноября 2018 года состоялась встреча президента России Владимира Путина и премьер-министра Японии Синдзо Абэ в Сингапуре, во время саммита стран АСЕАН (Ассоциация государств Юго-Восточной Азии). После этого в обеих странах заговорили о возможности заключения мирного договора, поэтому мнение известного японского политолога, эксперта и дипломата Кадзухико Того, представляет реальный интерес.


Нужно уточнить, что Кадзухико Того уже известен россиянам. Именно он в качестве главы департамента Европы и Азии МИД Японии занимался подготовкой встречи президента Владимира Путина и премьер-министра Ёсиро Мори в 2001 году в Иркутске. А до этого, он возглавлял отдел СССР МИД Японии. Так что этот человек весьма авторитетный, компетентный и «сотрясением» воздуха не занимается.



Согласно прогнозу Кадзухико Того, Москва и Токио могут заключить мирный договор уже в июне 2019 года. Это самый быстрый вариант развития событий. Предварительно еще должны пройти переговоры между сторонами в январе 2019 года и если они будут успешными, то договор будет подписан летом того же года, во время визита Путина в Японию на саммит «двадцатки». После чего осенью пройдет ратификация мирного договора в парламентах.

Но есть ряд сложных вопросов, которые должны решить стороны. Поэтому процесс заключения мирного договора может состояться чуть позже. В таком случае, и это самый поздний срок, подписание этого важного документа состоится в 2020 году на Олимпиаде в Токио. Но ему хочется, чтобы это событие произошло раньше. Ведь 70 лет прошло, пора наконец-то договариваться.

Нужно напомнить, что по итогам встречи 14 ноября 2018 года между Путиным и Абэ, стороны договорились ускорить переговорный процесс на основе Совместной советско-японской декларации 1956 года. Тогда СССР согласился передать Японии группу островов Хабомаи и остров Шикотан. Документ был даже ратифицирован, но позже Япония, под давлением США, отказалась от его реализации и начала настаивать на возвращении Кунашира и Итурупа.

Когда будет заключен мир между Японией и Россией: взгляд эксперта

Все дело в том, что группа островов Хабомаи и остров Шикотан, находятся с восточной стороны Курильской гряды и их наличие у Японии все равно не позволило бы военным кораблям и подводным лодкам США беспрепятственно заходить в акваторию Охотского моря для препятствования развертыванию надводного и подводного флота СССР. Именно с этим и связана вся истерика по поводу «северных территорий». США было нужно, чтобы Япония владела Кунаширом и Итурупом. Так что скоро мы узнаем, согласятся ли Япония на то предложение, которое в 1956 году сделал ей СССР. Ждать осталось не так долго. Кстати, по данному поводу, уже наблюдается всплеск возмущения в националистической среде обеих стран.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. elenagromova Офлайн
    elenagromova (Елена Громова) 16 ноября 2018 17:57
    +1
    Дай-то Бог, чтобы этого договора не случилось никогда
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 16 ноября 2018 20:38
    +1
    -Совсем непонятно... -что же побуждает Россию к заключению мирного договора с Японией ., в котором необходимым условием является передача российских островов... ?
    -Кто так торопит и подгоняет Россию к этому..? -Кто может повлиять на Россию и ускорить подобные процедуры с российской стороны.., кто и что может быть диктовать России подобное решение ...?
    -Наоборот ...-Япония сегодня находится в очень невыгодном экономическом положении... -Японский капитал начал давать сбои... -крупные национальные ведущие японские компании начинают входить в стагнацию... -никакого экономического скачка и подъёма в Японии не предвидится...
    -Мало того , что японам сегодня позарез нужны российские рынки...-так им ещё и острова подавай... -Всё выглядит довольно нагловато...
    -А России зачем такой "мирный договор" с Японией..? -Да пусть они ещё хоть 200 лет "хотят и надеются"... -хотеть не вредно...
    -А России некуда торопиться...
    -
  3. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
    gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 17 ноября 2018 06:29
    +2
    Когда будет заключен мир между Японией и Россией...

    Когда Япония станет независимой и самостоятельной страной.
    А с колонией США не вижу смысла договора заключать.

    США было нужно, чтобы Япония владела Кунаширом и Итурупом.

    От дохлого осла уши, а не острова. lol
    1. Олег9999 Офлайн
      Олег9999 (Олег) 22 ноября 2018 15:45
      0
      Точно, без Вашего акцепта у нас ни один договор не подписывают:) небось и Пескову текст пишете, или пока ещё только пресс-службе МИД?
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 17 ноября 2018 09:13
    +2
    -Эх.., для России всё это тревожно.., тягостно и нехорошо...

    -Россия как...как..маленькая незащищённая одинокая девочка.., которую постоянно подкарауливает и остаётся с ней один на один взрослый .., "целеустремлённый" и очень , очень опытный и терпеливый восточный педофил...
    -Его намерения более чем понятны... -А вот кто раз и навсегда вступится за Россию.., да так .., чтобы этот педофил навсегда отстал от неё..?
    -Здесь необходимы только категоричные жёсткие радикальные методы... -А их что-то не видно...
    -Эх... -жалко девочку...
    1. Олег9999 Офлайн
      Олег9999 (Олег) 22 ноября 2018 15:48
      0
      Ну, можно посоветовать девочке меньше задом крутить и юбку подлинное одеть, а то скоро уже из-под неё будут видны ...
  5. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 17 ноября 2018 14:46
    +1
    Если Путин не захочет поставить Россию под удар палкой от граблей, на которую хочет наступить сам - то никогда. Правда грабли какие -то привлекательные,все так и стремятся наступить:Горбачев и Ельцин встали, Медведев да и сам Путин с минскими соглашениями. только по лбу не они, а Россия получает. И оправдания все одни и те же - уж больно обещания были хорошие...
    1. Олег9999 Офлайн
      Олег9999 (Олег) 22 ноября 2018 15:50
      0
      Не ходите с ними рядом, не будет прилетать, а то от доверчивости скоро на лбу живого места не станет.