It will not be easy to take Kaliningrad from Russia

In Lithuania, strange ideas concerning Kaliningrad are increasingly being heard. Like, this city is part of a kind of "little Lithuania." Is it time to “revise its status”? No matter how absurd such thoughts sound, they have adherents inside Kaliningrad and the region.



Representatives of some non-profit organizations are persistently looking for clues to prove: they say, at the Potsdam Conference, Koenigsberg was transferred to the jurisdiction of the Soviet Union for only fifty years. In 1995, these half a century expired, and it became necessary to raise the issue of the status of modern Kaliningrad. In particular, the Lithuanian publication Respublika wrote about this, publishing an article by pseudopolitologist Benas Volodzka. This figure is also the coordinator of the non-profit organization Klaipeda Forum. By the way, he calls Kaliningrad not even Konigsberg, but “Karalyauchus”. This word is translated as “Royal Mountain”, supposedly it means that the city once belonged to “Little Lithuania”. It is even written on road signs in this Baltic Republic.

According to Volodzka, Kaliningrad is currently a "militarized" city and poses a threat to Lithuania, and indeed to all of Europe. It turns out that other countries are also dreaming of connecting to such an exciting idea as revising the status of the Russian city in Vilnius.

If Volodzka’s material was the only one, he could be ignored. But in the Lithuanian press, publications on the Kaliningrad theme are increasingly appearing. For example, in May of this year, a Ukrainian activist living in Lithuania, Victoria Razgun, spoke in the Klaipeda publication. Accusing Russia of “expansionism,” she openly called on Western countries to demand the “liberation” of the Kaliningrad region. At the same time, Razgun referred to the same myth of "fifty years."

Even earlier, in 2014, an analyst of the so-called State Center for Eastern European Studies, now the deputy of the Lithuanian Sejm Laurinas Kashchunas also referred to the allegedly existing decision of the Potsdam conference on the transfer of Konigsberg to the USSR for 50 years. According to him, now Washington and London could raise this issue in the international arena, if they had enough political the will.

In fact, there are no documents talking about these “fifty years”. They exist only in the imagination of anti-Russian-minded Lithuanian figures.

On August 1, 1945, the Protocol of the Berlin Conference of the Three Great Powers was signed. The fifth paragraph refers to the proposal to transfer Koenigsberg to the Soviet Union:

US President and British Prime Minister say they will support this proposal at a conference with an upcoming peace settlement


But in fact no other conference took place. And soon after the end of World War II, the Cold War began. Thus, no mention is made of any deadlines for the transfer of Koenigsberg to Moscow.

Moreover, in 1990, after the unification of the German Democratic Republic and the Federal Republic of Germany, the German leadership signed an agreement with the USSR “On the final settlement with respect to Germany”. It says that Germany has no territorial claims against other countries and does not intend to put forward them in the future.

An absurd situation is emerging: Germany has no claims to Kaliningrad and the region, while Lithuania has. At least in the minds of some politicians and publicists.

In this regard, the Kaliningrad historian Vladimir Abramov drew attention to the fact that the claims of Lithuania are untenable:

The Lithuanian territory of Prussia has never been historically. This land was owned by the Prussians, the Teutonic Order, the Duke of Brandenburg in the status of vassal of the Commonwealth, the Kingdom of Prussia, the German Reich, USSR, Russia. That's just the Grand Duchy of Lithuania and the more so the Republic of Lithuania sample 1919-1939. not in this list as not


He also drew attention to the fact that in their attempts to review the status of Kaliningrad, Lithuanian figures “forget” about those territories of the former East Prussia that were transferred to Poland.

It would seem that all this noise about transferring Kaliningrad and the region to anyone is sheer absurdity. However, an indirect sign that they are trying to gradually push this idea into the public consciousness are attempts to raise the issue of renaming Kaliningrad to Koenigsberg. In particular, one of the figures promoting this idea is someone Alexander Orshulevich, who previously called himself the leader of the Baltic Avant-Garde of the Russian Resistance. This figure in 2016 visited Ukraine and participated in events organized by the Nazi corps "Azov". In addition, he visited Poland. After that, he launched a petition called “Return Kaliningrad the name Koenigsberg!”

Currently, Orshulevich (who considers himself a nationalist, a monarchist and, among other things, is accused of vandalism in relation to monuments) is in custody and together with three accomplices. They are accused of creating an extremist organization. Liberals consider them political prisoners and prisoners of conscience. However, the ideas of some forces to tear Kaliningrad from Russia under the beautiful slogans of “historical justice” or some other specious pretexts do not leave the brains of notorious Russophobes.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 17 November 2018 14: 39
    +5
    Lithuania jumps, the EU and the USA, on occasion, surrender it as unnecessary. It only costs Russia to roar. Only already it will not even be an autonomous republic.
    1. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
      A.Lex (Secret information) 18 November 2018 17: 07
      +2
      They will hand over it ... But why do we need this collar around the neck? They are sick in the head! Even those "Russians" who are there - and who are they no one remembers? So I remind you - these are the very ones who raged along with the Lithuanians themselves, on the separation of the Lithuanian SSR from the Union (after all, they were promised that they would all ride like cheese in butter - one has only to leave the USSR!). The truth turned out to be more cruel to them - they were simply "thrown" with promises! And now they are "non-citizens"!
      1. commbatant Offline commbatant
        commbatant (Sergei) 18 November 2018 20: 09
        +1
        Quote: A.Lex
        The truth turned out to be more cruel to them - they were simply "thrown" with promises! And now they are "non-citizens"!

        I do not agree with the last sentence. Lithuania, unlike Latvia and Estonia, after gaining independence, gave all citizens Lithuanian citizenship without dividing it by nationality and term of residence ....
        In Ukraine, 90% of residents, including Russians, voted for the independence of Ukraine, the backbone of the ATO warriors is made up of residents of the eastern and central regions of Ukraine, this is the truth of life ...
  2. Dan Offline Dan
    Dan (Daniel) 17 November 2018 15: 17
    +6
    In response to all this heresy, it is necessary to present and formally present claims to Klaipeda Region, which became part of the USSR as a result of the WWII. There are no documents substantiating the right of Lithuania (Lithuanian SSR) to this part of the annexed territories.
    1. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
      S.V.YU 17 November 2018 19: 36
      +1
      And Poland has been drooling for a long time on their once Vilna, and now Vilnius!
  3. bonifacius Offline bonifacius
    bonifacius (Alex) 18 November 2018 00: 21
    +2
    One should only be surprised how this leadership of the USSR of the Khrushchev type was not transferred to the Kaliningrad Region, in commemoration of the eternal and indestructible friendship of the Russian and Lithuanian peoples, into the Lithuanian USSR.
  4. gorbunov.vladisl (Vlad Dudnik) 18 November 2018 07: 40
    +2
    ... they have adherents inside Kaliningrad and the region.

    To evict from Kaliningrad to the Russian outback for re-education. Let the Russian spirit penetrate.

    ... Germany has no claims to Kaliningrad and the region, while Lithuania has.

    Any country encroaching on the territorial integrity of Russia should lose its sovereignty. So that it would be disgraceful to others.
    1. Roman Rakhmanin Offline Roman Rakhmanin
      Roman Rakhmanin (Roman Rakhmanin) 18 November 2018 09: 09
      -3
      1. Stalin wanted to annex the status of Sevastopol to Kaliningrad in 1946 (without Kaliningrad), but the Lithuanians waved away, arguing that there would not be enough human resources. Until 1991, agricultural region 39 could provide itself with agricultural products by 20%. 2. Little Lithuania, they have called the northern part of East Prussia for more than 200 years. Look at the place names in the 19th century. Example: German Tilzit. lit. Tilze. 3. Take a vacation and take away sovereignty. This is not a computer game.
  5. Peter Slepenkov Offline Peter Slepenkov
    Peter Slepenkov (Petr Slepenkov) 12 January 2019 22: 57
    0
    Elena Gromova! Watch your assumptions a bit in the articles. In the Kaliningrad region, about half of the residents do not want to rename the city of Kaliningrad, so named taking into account M.I. Kalinin, one of the co-authors of the formation of camps on the territory of the USSR.
    It is about the return of the historical name of the city. And there is nothing bad about you being far-fetched. The troops stormed Koenigsberg, and the name Kaliningrad carried a political meaning, which, at present, is losing its meaning. In addition, this is the right of residents.

Отобрать у России Калининград будет непросто

В Литве все чаще звучат странные идеи, касающиеся Калининграда. Мол, этот город является частью некой «малой Литвы». Не пора ли «пересмотреть его статус»? Как ни абсурдно звучат подобные мысли, у них находятся приверженцы и внутри Калининграда и области.


Представители некоторых некоммерческих организаций упорно ищут зацепки, чтобы доказать: дескать, на Потсдамской конференции Кенигсберг был передан под юрисдикцию Советского Союза всего лишь на пятьдесят лет. В 1995 году эти полвека истекли, и настала необходимость поднять вопрос о статусе современного Калининграда. В частности, об этом написало литовское издание Respublika, опубликовав статью псевдополитолога Бенаса Володзки. Этот деятель заодно является координатором некоммерческой организации «Клайпедский форум». Кстати, Калининград он называет даже не Кенигсбергом, а «Караляучюсом». Это слово переводится как «Королевская гора», якобы оно говорит о том, что город некогда принадлежал «Малой Литве». Оно написано даже на дорожных указателях в этой прибалтийской Республике.



По мнению Володзки, Калининград в настоящее время является «милитаризированным» городом и представляет угрозу и Литве, да и вообще, всей Европе. Выходит, что к такой завирательной идее, как пересмотр статуса российского города, в Вильнюсе мечтают подключить еще и другие страны.

Если бы материал Володзки был единственным, на него можно было бы не обращать внимания. Но в литовской прессе все чаще появляются публикации на калининградскую тему. Например, в мае текущего года в издании «Клайпеда» выступила проживающая в Литве украинская активистка Виктория Разгун. Обвинив Россию в «экспансионизме», она в открытую призвала страны Запада потребовать «освободить» Калининградскую область. При этом Разгун сослалась на тот же миф о «пятидесяти годах».

Еще раньше, в 2014 году, аналитик так называемого Государственного Центра исследования Восточной Европы, ныне депутат литовского Сейма Лауринас Кащюнас тоже сослался на якобы существующее решение Потсдамской конференции о передаче Кенигсберга СССР на 50 лет. По его словам, сейчас Вашингтон и Лондон могли бы поставить этот вопрос на международной арене, если бы у них было достаточно политической воли.

На самом деле, никаких документов, говорящих об этих «пятидесяти годах», нет. Они существуют лишь в воображении антироссийски настроенных литовских деятелей.

1 августа 1945 года был подписан Протокол Берлинской конференции трех великих держав. В пятом параграфе говорится о предложении передать Кенигсберг Советскому Союзу:

Президент США и премьер-министр Великобритании заявили, что они поддержат это предложение на конференции при предстоящем мирном урегулировании


Но по факту никакой другой конференции не состоялось. А вскоре после окончания Второй мировой войны началась «холодная война». Таким образом, нигде не говорится про какие-либо сроки передачи Кенигсберга Москве.

Более того, в 1990 году, после объединения ГДР и ФРГ, немецкое руководство подписало с СССР договор «Об окончательном урегулировании в отношении Германии». В нем говорится, что Германия не имеет к другим странам никаких территориальных претензий и не намерена выдвигать их в дальнейшем.

Складывается абсурдная ситуация: у Германии нет претензий на Калининград и область, а у Литвы — есть. По крайней мере, в умах некоторых политиков и публицистов.

По этому поводу калининградский историк Владимир Абрамов обратил внимание на то, что претензии Литвы несостоятельны:

Литовской территория Пруссии исторически не была никогда. Этой землей владели пруссы, Тевтонский орден, герцог Бранденбургский в статусе вассала Речи Посполитой, королевство Пруссия, Германский рейх, СССР, Россия. Вот только Великого княжества Литовского и тем паче Литовской республики образца 1919–1939 гг. в этом перечне нет как нет


Он также обратил внимание на то, что в своих попытках пересмотреть статус Калининграда литовские деятели «забывают» о тех территориях бывшей Восточной Пруссии, которые были переданы Польше.

Казалось бы, весь этот шум по поводу передачи кому бы то ни было Калининграда и области — сплошной абсурд. Однако косвенным признаком того, что эту идею пытаются постепенно пропихнуть в общественное сознание, являются попытки поднять вопрос о переименовании Калининграда в Кенигсберг. В частности, одним из деятелей, продвигающим эту идею, является некто Александр Оршулевич, который ранее называл себя лидером «Балтийского авангарда русского сопротивления». Этот деятель в 2016 году побывал на Украине и участвовал в мероприятиях, организованных нацистским корпусом «Азов». Кроме того, он посещал и Польшу. После этого им была запущена петиция под названием «Вернуть Калининграду имя Кенигсберг!»

В настоящее время Оршулевич (который считает себя националистом, монархистом и, ко всему прочему, обвиняется в вандализме по отношению к памятникам) находится под стражей и вместе с тремя сообщниками. Им инкриминируют создание экстремистской организации. Либералы считают их политзаключенными и узниками совести. Однако идеи некоторых сил оторвать Калининград от России под красивыми лозунгами «исторической справедливости» или какими-то еще благовидными предлогами не оставляют мозги отъявленных русофобов.
Автор: Елена Громова
Использованы фотографии: http://bditelnost.info/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 17 ноября 2018 14:39
    +5
    Литва допрыгается, ЕС и США при случае сдадут ее за ненадобностью.Стоит только России рыкнуть. Только уже она даже автономной республикой не будет.
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 18 ноября 2018 17:07
      +2
      Сдать-то они сдадут...Вот только зачем нам этот хомут на шею? Они же там больные на голову! Даже те "русские", что находятся там - а кто они такие никто не помнит? Так напоминаю - это те самые, которые бесновались вместе с самими литовцами, на отрыве Лит.ССР от Союза (ведь им пообещали, что они все будут как сыр в масле кататься - стоит только из СССР выйти!). Правда оказалась более жестока к ним - их просто "кинули" с обещаниями! И теперь оне "неграждане"!
      1. commbatant Офлайн
        commbatant (Сергей) 18 ноября 2018 20:09
        +1
        Цитата: A.Lex
        Правда оказалась более жестока к ним - их просто "кинули" с обещаниями! И теперь оне "неграждане"!

        С последним предложением не согласен. Литва в отличии от Латвии и Эстонии, после получения независимости, дала всем гражданам литовское гражданство не разделяя на национальности и срока оседлости....
        На Украине 90% жителей, в том числе русских проголосовали за независимость Украины, костяк воинов АТО составляют жители восточных и центральных областей Украины, вот такая правда жизни...
  2. Dan Офлайн
    Dan (Daniel) 17 ноября 2018 15:17
    +6
    В ответ на всю эту ересь надо предъявить, и предъявить официально, претензии на Клайпедский край, который вошел в состав СССР по итогам ВОв. Нет никаких документов, обосновывающих право Литвы (Литовской ССР) на эту часть присоединенных территорий.
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 17 ноября 2018 19:36
      +1
      Да и Польша давно пускает слюни на некогда ихнее Вильно , а ныне Вильнюс !
  3. bonifacius Офлайн
    bonifacius (Alex) 18 ноября 2018 00:21
    +2
    Стоит только удивляться, как это руководство СССР хрущёвского образца не передали Калининградскую область, в ознаменование вечной и нерушимой дружбы российского и литовского народов, в состав Литовской СССР.
  4. gorbunov.vladisl Офлайн
    gorbunov.vladisl (Влад Дудник) 18 ноября 2018 07:40
    +2
    ... у них находятся приверженцы и внутри Калининграда и области.

    Выселить из Калининграда в русскую глубинку на перевоспитание. Пусть русским духом проникнуться.

    ... у Германии нет претензий на Калининград и область, а у Литвы — есть.

    Любая страна посягнувшая на территориальную целостность России, должна лишится своего суверенитета. Дабы другим неповадно было.
    1. Роман Рахманин (Роман Рахманин) 18 ноября 2018 09:09
      -3
      1. Сталин хотел присоединить 1946 г. (без Калининграда) Калининграду статус Севастополя , но литовцы отмахнулись , мотивируя что человеческих ресурсов не хватит . До 1991 г. с/х продуктами 39 регион себя мог обеспечит на 20% . 2. Малой Литвой они называет северную часть Восточной Пруссии больше 200 лет . Посмотрите топонимы названии в 19 веке . Пример : нем. Tilzit . лит.Tilze . 3. Берите отпуск и вперед лишать суверенитет . Это не компьютерная игра .