Europe stuck its nose into conflict over the Sea of ​​Azov

European "diplomacy" is trying to intervene in the conflict situation that has developed between Russia and Ukraine around the Sea of ​​Azov. High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and policy security Federica Mogherini called on Russia (but not Ukraine!) to reconsider its actions, threatening to “take measures” otherwise.



Speaking at a press conference in Brussels after a meeting of the Council of the European Union, Mogherini said:

This is a matter on which we will continue to work with EU member states and institutions, including the adoption of appropriate targeted measures in the coming days or weeks. We are sending a clear signal to Russia that we expect a cessation of the situation in the Sea of ​​Azov


According to her, the search by Russia of ships bound for Ukrainian ports affects not only Ukraine, but also Europe. At the same time, Ukraine’s actions, such as the arrests and arrests of Russian and foreign courts, which led to the current situation in the Sea of ​​Azov, were ignored.

Foreign Ministers of the European Union states agree with Mogherini, who have expressed concern about the actions of Russia, despite the fact that these actions are being taken in full compliance with the law of the sea.

The deputy chairman of the Crimean Public Chamber, Alexander Formanchuk, said that he considers this position of the EU to be one-sided. He drew attention to the fact that ship inspections in the Sea of ​​Azov, carried out by Russia, are carried out in the framework of international law and are a response to the actions of Ukraine, which is fueling the situation. The Crimean politician also pointed out that the EU does not pay attention to Ukrainian atrocities.

The EU is cunning when it speaks of Russia's unilateral violation of international shipping standards in the Kerch Strait and the Sea of ​​Azov. Russia will not sacrifice in protecting its national interests and ensuring security. The EU must understand that there is a line beyond which it makes no sense to cross in terms of pressure on Russia

- said Formanchuk.

Mogherini also responded to threats from the Federation Council. Senator Vladimir Dzhabarov, deputy head of the Federation Council Committee on Foreign Affairs, emphasized that neither Russia nor Ukraine are members of the European Union. The Sea of ​​Azov is the inland sea of ​​these two countries. Therefore, by such statements, the EU intervenes in the affairs of sovereign states.
  • Used photos: sud.ua
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. xilia72 Offline xilia72
    xilia72 (xantos) 22 November 2018 00: 24
    +2
    Azov could become the inland sea of ​​the Russian Federation if the militia had not been stopped.
  2. Locksmith Offline Locksmith
    Locksmith (Sergei) 27 November 2018 14: 15
    +1
    Quote: xilia72
    Azov could become the inland sea of ​​the Russian Federation if the militia had not been stopped.

    Look at the map - how to get into the Sea of ​​Azov bypassing Russia ?! laughing
    This automatically makes the Sea of ​​Azov inland, and as soon as they refuse the treaty, it’s completely ours, they will have 12 miles along the coast.

Европа сунула нос в конфликт из-за Азовского моря

В конфликтную ситуацию, сложившуюся между Россией и Украиной вокруг Азовского моря, пытается вмешаться европейская «дипломатия». Верховный представитель Европейского союза по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Федерика Могерини призвала Россию (но не Украину!) пересмотреть свои действия, пригрозив в противном случае «принять меры».


Выступая на пресс-конференции в Брюсселе после заседания там Совета Евросоюза, Могерини заявила:



Это вопрос, над которым мы будем продолжать работать со странами-членами и институтами ЕС, включая принятие соответствующих целевых мер в ближайшие дни или недели. Мы направляем ясный сигнал России о том, что ожидаем прекращения ситуации в Азовском море


По ее словам, досмотр Россией судов, следующих в украинские порты, сказывается не только на Украине, но и на Европе. При этом без внимания оставлены действия Украины, такие, как задержания и аресты российских и иностранных судов, приведшие к нынешнему положению в Азовском море.

С госпожой Могерини согласны министры иностранных дел государств Европейского союза, которые выразили озабоченность по поводу действий России, несмотря на то, что эти действия предпринимаются в полном соответствии с морским правом.

Заместитель председателя Общественной палаты Крыма Александр Форманчук заявил, что считает такую позицию ЕС однобокой. Он обратил внимание на то, что проверки судов в Азовском море, осуществляемые Россией, проводятся в рамках международного права и являются ответом на действия Украины, которая нагнетает обстановку. Крымский политик также указал на то, что ЕС не обращает внимания на украинские бесчинства.

ЕС лукавит, когда говорит об одностороннем нарушении Россией международных норм судоходства в Керченском проливе и Азовском море. Россия не будет поступаться в защите своих национальных интересов и обеспечении безопасности. Евросоюз должен понимать, что есть грань, за которую бессмысленно переходить в плане давления на Россию

— заявил Форманчук.

На угрозы со стороны Могерини отреагировали и в Совете Федерации. Сенатор Владимир Джабаров, заместитель главы Комитета СФ по международным делам, подчеркнул, что ни Россия, ни Украина не являются членами Евросоюза. Азовское море — это внутреннее море этих двух стран. Следовательно, подобными заявлениями ЕС вмешивается в дела суверенных государств.
Использованы фотографии: sud.ua
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. xilia72 Офлайн
    xilia72 (Ilias Xantinidis) 22 ноября 2018 00:24
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Азовское могло бы стать внутренним морем РФ,если бы ополчение не остановили.
  2. Слесарь Офлайн
    Слесарь (Сергей) 27 ноября 2018 14:15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: xilia72
    Азовское могло бы стать внутренним морем РФ,если бы ополчение не остановили.

    На карту посмотрите -как попасть в Азовское море минуя Россию ?! laughing
    Это автоматически делает Азовское море внутренним,а раз укро отказываются от договора ,то полностью нашим ,у них останется 12 мильная полоска вдоль берега .