Poland: “Fort Trump - to be! The issue has been resolved. ”

In the first half of the last century, there was already a situation where Poland relied too much on its Western allies. Apparently, that lesson did not go to the Poles for the future.



Speaking on Polish radio, Minister of Defense Mariusz Blaszczak said that the creation of a US military base in the country, the issue has been resolved:
Fort Trump is a Polish-American initiative. Fort Trump will be created. It is without a doubt

According to the head of the Polish defense department, in principle the issue has already been resolved and now we are talking more about "technical"To the side - how this process will occur, and which units will be involved in it. The minister refused to explain the details, citing the need to "strengthen" Poland's negotiating position.

Recall that we are talking about the implementation of the idea of ​​Polish President Andrzej Duda, who proposed the creation of a US military base in Poland and the deployment of a tank division on it. At the same time, the cost of maintaining the base Warsaw incurs.

US President Donald Trump is currently “taking a break” and has not yet responded to Duda’s proposal. At the same time, President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko advised the Polish Foreign Minister not to rush to create “extra bases”, otherwise this would lead to an adequate response from Russia and Belarus.
  • Photos used: http://forum-polonijne.de
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Польша: «Форт-Трампу - быть! Вопрос решен»

В первой половине прошлого века уже была ситуация, когда Польша излишне понадеялась на своих западных союзников. Судя по всему, тот урок не пошел полякам впрок.


Выступая в эфире польского радио, министр обороны Мариуш Блащак заявил, что создание в стране военной базы США, вопрос решенный:

Форт-Трамп — польско-американская инициатива. Форт-Трамп будет создана. Это без сомнения

По словам главы польского оборонного ведомства, принципиально вопрос уже решен и сейчас речь идет больше о «технической» стороне – как этот процесс будет происходить, и какие подразделения будут в нем задействованы. От разъяснения подробностей министр отказался, сославшись на необходимость «укрепить» переговорные позиции Польши.

Напомним, что речь идет о реализации идеи польского президента Анджея Дуды, предложившего создать на территории Польши военную базу США и разместить на ней танковую дивизию. При этом расходы на содержание базы Варшава берет на себя.

Президент США Дональд Трамп в настоящее время «взял паузу» и пока никак не ответил на предложение Дуды. В это же время, президент Белоруссии Александр Лукашенко посоветовал министру иностранных дел Польши не торопиться с созданием «лишних баз», иначе это приведет к адекватному ответу со стороны России и Белоруссии.
Использованы фотографии: http://forum-polonijne.de
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти