The Kremlin has disowned PMCs: in Russia there are no such structures

Since 2014, a large group of “patriotic” organizations began to operate in Russia, which began to demand money, status, recognition and other benefits from the authorities, and even put forward political requirements. Prior to that, they were quiet and relatively calm. But the conflict in the Donbass revealed this abscess on the body of Russian society.




Moreover, exactly the same “patriots” are acting in Ukraine. They never tire of repeating that they are “volunteers” who “fought, shed blood,” and therefore give them land, veteran certificates, orders, pensions, and so on.

So, some time ago (in the middle of November 2018), an organized group of the same Russian “veteran” organizations appealed to the International Criminal Court in The Hague with a demand to start an investigation against domestic PMCs on the fact of “forcibly detaining people and using them in military operations” . This, with reference to the few well-known Russian "activist-public activist" Evgeny Shabaev, was reported by Echo of Moscow, Reuters, Radio Liberty and a great many other "champions of workers' rights."



It turns out that Shabaev is the official representative of the OD "Donetsk Republic" in Russia. Perhaps already ex. In addition, he heads an obscure structure called the “All-Russian Officer Meeting” and a number of obscure organizations in Russia. He is very concerned that those who went to work in PMCs and received salaries from 150 thousand rubles to 1 million rubles there, now do not have a "veteran" and other status in Russia.

Apparently, Shabaev deliberately makes a naive appearance that he does not understand simple truths. For example, PMCs are a private “shop” that has nothing to do with the state, and “volunteers” are mercenaries. That is, they were hired for money to carry out certain work, they worked and they were paid. All. What status can we talk about? In this case, it doesn’t even matter whether there are officially similar structures or not. The principle itself is important. And this is not only about those volunteers who were in the Donbass. This refers to all those who have visited Syria, Libya, the Central African Republic and several other countries.

Now Shabaev and Co. rolled the “cart sneak” to the big “friends” of Russia, who had a reason to pull Moscow for many years. Such actions in certain circles are called simply - "the canned food was opened." It got to the point that even the press secretary of the President of Russia Dmitry Peskov had to make excuses.

Probably, after all, this issue is more within the competence of the Ministry of Defense, because, you see, de jure we do not have such legal entities as a private military company in accordance with our legislation

- Peskov told reporters on November 20, 2018.

Peskov stressed that such issues are more in the competence of law enforcement agencies. And answering a clarifying question whether this situation is being considered in the Kremlin, he answered simply “no.” So Peskov did not recognize the existence of Russian PMCs.
  • Photos used: https://www.livejournal.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. master2 Offline master2
    master2 (Zhora) 21 November 2018 23: 42
    0
    there are no such structures in Russia

    - in a word, like in Donbass, they are not there and in Crimea they were not, and in general the expression of GDP "we are not there" is time to enter into the dictionary - it is very often used.

Кремль отрекся от ЧВК: в России таких структур нет

Начиная с 2014 года в России начала активно действовать большая группа «патриотических» организаций, которые стали требовать от властей денег, статуса, признания и прочих благ, и даже выдвигать политические требования. До этого они вели себя тихо и относительно спокойно. Но конфликт на Донбассе вскрыл этот нарыв на теле российского общества.



Причем на Украине действуют точно такие же «патриоты». Они не устают повторять, что являются «добровольцами», которые «воевали, кровь проливали», а поэтому дайте им земли, удостоверения ветеранов, ордена, пенсии и прочее.


Так вот, некоторое время назад (в середине ноября 2018 года) организованная группа таких же российских «ветеранских» организаций обратилась в Международный уголовный суд в Гааге с требованием начать расследование в отношении отечественных ЧВК по факту «насильственного удержания лиц и применения их в военных действиях». Об этом, со ссылкой на мало кому до этого известного российского «активиста-общественника» Евгения Шабаева, сообщили «Эхо Москвы», Reuters, «Радио Свобода» и великое множество других «поборников прав трудящихся».



Оказывается, Шабаев является официальным представителем ОД «Донецкая республика» в России. Возможно уже бывшим. Кроме того он возглавляет малопонятную структуру под названием «Общероссийское офицерское собрание» и еще целый ряд невразумительных организаций на территории России. Он очень обеспокоен, что лица, которые пошли работать в ЧВК и получали там зарплаты от 150 тыс. рублей до 1 млн. рублей, теперь не имеют «ветеранского» и другого статуса в России.

Судя по всему Шабаев сознательно делает наивный вид, что не понимает простых истин. Например, что ЧВК это частная «лавочка», не имеющая к государству никакого отношения, а «добровольцы» – это наемники. То есть, их наняли за деньги для выполнения определенной работы, они отработали и им их заплатили. Все. О каком статусе может идти речь? В данном случае даже не важно существуют официально подобные структуры или нет. Важен сам принцип. И речь идет не только о тех добровольцах, которые были на Донбассе. Имеются в виду все те, кто побывали в Сирии, Ливии, Центральноафриканской республике и ряде других стран.

Теперь Шабаев и Ко накатали «ябеду-телегу» большим «друзьям» России, у которых появился повод долгие годы дергать Москву. Такие действия в определенных кругах называются просто – «консерва вскрылась». Дошло до того, что оправдываться пришлось даже пресс-секретарю президента России Дмитрию Пескову.

Наверное, все-таки этот вопрос больше относится к компетенции Минобороны, потому что, согласитесь, де-юре у нас нет таких юридических лиц, как частная военная компания в соответствии с нашим законодательством

- сообщил Песков 20 ноября 2018 года журналистам.

Песков подчеркнул, что подобные вопросы в большей степени находятся в компетенции правоохранительных органов. И отвечая на уточняющий вопрос, рассматривается ли эта ситуация в Кремле, ответил просто – «нет». Так что Песков не признал существование российских ЧВК.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.livejournal.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. master2 Офлайн
    master2 (Жора) 21 ноября 2018 23:42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    в России таких структур нет

    - словом как и на Донбассе их нет и в Крыму их не было и вообще выражение ВВП "нас там нет" пора вписать в словарь -очень часто оно употребляется.