Russian general was not allowed to head Interpol

The representative of Russia, Major General of Police Alexander Prokopchuk, failed to become president of Interpol. On Wednesday, November 21, the 87th session of the General Assembly of this international police organization was held in Dubai. It voted for the new president of Interpol.




57-year-old Major General Alexander Prokopchuk in 2011-2016 headed the National Central Bureau of Interpol of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation. On November 10, 2016, by a majority vote, he was elected Interpol's Vice President for Europe.

Alexander Prokopchuk could well have a chance to head the international structure, but the assembly preferred another person. The new head of Interpol was Kim Jong Yang - the representative of the Republic of Korea, who served as the senior president of the organization. After Interpol President Meng Hongwei was arrested in China, Kim Jong Yang became the acting head of the organization.

Kiev sharply opposed the election of a Russian to the post of head of the international criminal police. It is clear that in the prevailing international political no one would have allowed the situation to be headed by a representative of Russia.
  • Used photos: http://www.forbes.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. nznz Offline nznz
    nznz (Igor) 21 November 2018 13: 05
    +2
    I have several questions for our politicians, those who determine foreign policy:

    1. Why didn’t anyone foresee the US attempts at the course of the Intrepol election? Only a person completely far from events could not have guessed what would happen.
    2. Why anticipating such an attack, the US preventive step of non-intervention was not taken? Its effectiveness is probably zero, but the initiative is sometimes more important.
    3. Why does the Russian Federation never warn, like the United States, its "partners" that we have a long memory, and that then we will have to collect stones?
    It's not scary, but someone will think about it.
    There is enough leverage from the embargo on the purchase of goods and products .. up to a special price as a punishment for an unfriendly policy.
    Formally introduce prices for loyal countries that are neutral or positively related to the Russian Federation, for hostile countries the gradation may be more correct.

    Only through the economy does something come to these gentlemen. Let me remind you how politely they sent the Bulgarian new president from the generals, he paid for the fact that they interfered with the Nord Stream, kissed the breakdown and left with nothing. Effectively, I think very much. Will think 100 times ..
  2. businessv Offline businessv
    businessv (Vadim) 21 November 2018 22: 01
    +1
    It is clear that in the current international political situation, no one would have allowed the representative of Russia to lead Interpol.

    This is just understandable! It is not clear why we put up with this. Toothless we are! Today I heard a proposal to create a similar structure based on BRICS, or OSEAN. In my opinion, it is a very reasonable move to create a parallel structure, conclude appropriate agreements and - go ahead! This will inspire many countries to think that it is possible to do without a hegemon in many matters!

Российскому генералу не дали возглавить Интерпол

Представителю России генерал-майору полиции Александру Прокопчуку так и не удалось стать президентом Интерпола. В среду 21 ноября в Дубае состоялась 87-я сессия генеральной ассамблеи этой международной полицейской организации. На ней голосовали и за нового президента Интерпола.





57-летний генерал-майор Александр Прокопчук в 2011-2016 гг. возглавлял Национальное центральное бюро Интерпола МВД РФ. 10 ноября 2016 г. большинством голосов он был избран вице-президентом Интерпола по Европе.

У Александра Прокопчука вполне мог быть шанс возглавить международную структуру, но ассамблея отдала предпочтение другому человеку. Новым главой Интерпола стал Ким Чон Ян – представитель Республики Корея, выполнявший обязанности старшего президента организации. После того, как в Китае был арестован президент Интерпола Мэн Хунвэй, Ким Чон Ян стал исполняющим обязанности руководителя организации.

Против избрания россиянина на должность главы международной уголовной полиции очень резко выступил Киев. Понятно, что в сложившейся международной политической ситуации никто бы и не позволил, чтобы Интерпол возглавил представитель России.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.forbes.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. nznz Офлайн
    nznz (Игорь) 21 ноября 2018 13:05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    У меня есть несколько вопросов к нашим политикам,тем кто определяет внешнюю политику:

    1.Почему никто не предвидел попыток США на ход выборов Интрепола? Не догадаться что будет так мог только совершенно далекий от событий человек.
    2.Почем предвидя подобный выпад, не был сделан превентивный шаг-предупреждение США о невмешательстве? Эффективность его возможно нулевая, но инициатива иногда важнее.
    3.Почему РФ никогда не предупреждает как США,своих "партнеров" о том что память у нас длинная,и что потом придется собирать камни?
    Это не страшно-но кто то задумается.
    Рычагов достаточно-от эмбарго на закупку товаров и продуктов..до специальной цены как наказание за недружественную политику.
    Ввести официально цены для лояльных стран-нейтрально или положительно относящихся к РФ, для враждебных стран градация может быть более корректной.

    Только через экономику до этих господ что то доходит. Напомню как вежливо послали болгарского нового президента из генералов, он заплатил за то что Северному потоку мешали, поцеловал пробой и ни с чем уехал. Действенно, думаю очень. Подумает 100 раз..
  2. businessv Офлайн
    businessv (Вадим) 21 ноября 2018 22:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Понятно, что в сложившейся международной политической ситуации никто бы и не позволил, чтобы Интерпол возглавил представитель России.

    Это как раз понятно! Непонятно, почему мы с этим миримся? Беззубые мы какие-то! Сегодня услышал предложение о создании аналогичной структуры на базе БРИКС, или ОСЕАН. По-моему очень разумный ход, создать параллельную структуру, заключить соответствующие договоры и - вперёд! Это подтолкнёт многие страны к раздумьям о том, что можно обойтись и без гегемона во многих вопросах!