Israel builds the longest gas pipeline in the world

After solid deposits of natural gas were discovered in the eastern part of the Mediterranean Sea, active discussions began about the construction of a gas pipeline from those places to Europe. At the same time, a fresh and promising statement by the Minister of Energy of Israel Yuval Steinitz on this topic just confirms this trend.




He informed the public that his country was already building this main gas pipeline, which should go along the bottom of the Mediterranean Sea. And he did the right thing, by the way, because the main thing is to exaggerate some “fact” in the media space, while the essence does not matter. Since humanity now lives by what the media is treating it. You don’t even have to strain.

So, Steinitz said so bluntly that the Israeli “longest and deepest gas pipeline in the world” will supply gas to Europe, and almost very soon (tentatively, the launch will take place in 2025). Although he made, at the same time, some sad clarification.

We will have only a small part of the European market, but still, it is very important

- said Steinitz.

It should be noted that they started talking more or less substantively about this gas pipeline only recently, in April 2017. Then his project received preliminary approval from the Israeli Ministry of Energy and a number of interested European countries. These include Turkey, Cyprus, Greece and Italy.

The approximate length of the gas pipeline will be 2 thousand km. But its throughput will be relatively modest. Only 12 billion cubic meters. m. gas per year. The construction cost is (preliminary and very rounded) 6 billion euros. And it’s still premature to speak about the final price of gas.

There are several important tasks that need to be addressed on the project path. The sea depth there is really decent and in some places reaches 3 thousand meters with high seismic activity. But these are quite solvable technical issues. Turkey is another matter, with which Israel has somewhat strained relations. Everything is more complicated here.



The Turks naturally do not mind the project, they need gas and the "extra pipe" will not hurt. But what they will ask in return is not yet clear. But Israel can bypass Turkey, although the Turkish market is very promising. As for Europe, it is by all extremities in favor of diversifying gas supplies. However, the more time is spent on coordination and other “accelerations” of points of view, the later this pipeline will generally appear.
  • Used photos: http://vestikavkaza.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 November 2018 18: 47
    +1
    -Ha ... -obviously Israel just wants to "grease" to Russia ... will begin to dictate to Russia "its terms" on Russian gas that will go through the Russian-Turkish gas pipeline ... potentially useful "for Russia ...
    -But .., all this ...- "on the water with a pitchfork" ...
    1. Greg57 Offline Greg57
      Greg57 (Greg57) 24 November 2018 20: 13
      0
      I think with this "forecast" you would take a leading place among the most bizarre: =))
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 November 2018 14: 11
    0
    So what? There is gas, there is demand, there is apparently technology.
    And everyone needs money.
  3. Greg57 Offline Greg57
    Greg57 (Greg57) 24 November 2018 20: 38
    +1
    Actually, this is a project within the framework of a strategic alliance with Greece, Cyprus and Egypt, to which Italy adjoins.
    Turkey has nothing to do with it.
    All Turkey’s actions to block the project and this route have failed.
    The route project through Turkey was rejected completely.
    Participation in this project of Russia?
    There are various reports, but so far they are within the rumors.
    Perhaps that is why it is so important for Russians to control the territories of Latakia and next to the Golan. For its future pipelines to the Israeli hub.
    Next year, Israel will supply gas on an ongoing basis to Egypt and Jordan.
    Various rumors circulate about the transformation of Israel as a major hub of gas and oil, including sources from the Arab countries of the Gulf, BUT!
    As far as I know in Israel this is not what they want.
    Moreover, in Israel, to pass a law that 66% of Israeli gas should be spent domestically, which means that 34% will physically depend on how much these 66% will be physically !!!
    In Israel, with a pace of 4.5%, industry, energy, agricultural, railway transport and so on are developing.
    There are plans to convert cars to electric and more.
    They themselves need a cheap energy resource. Today export is 120 billion. How much will gas give? 5 billion! Agriculture gives 4 ++ billion and is growing, and for its development money is needed and it is promoted.

    This pipeline is rather an arm twisting where the raw materials from the Cyprus and Egyptian shelf and others will mainly swing.
    Why is Israel Because they don’t have anything, but Israel already has an infrastructure that continues to develop, technologies, people, etc.

Израиль строит самый протяженный газопровод в мире

После того, как в восточной части Средиземного моря были обнаружены солидные месторождения природного газа, начались активные разговоры о строительстве газопровода из тех мест в Европу. При этом свежее и многообещающее заявление министра энергетики Израиля Юваля Штайница на эту тему как раз подтверждает этот тренд.





Он проинформировал общественность, что его страна уже строит этот магистральный газопровод, который должен пройти по дну Средиземного моря. И правильно сделал, кстати, ведь главное муссировать в медийном пространстве какой-то «факт», суть при этом значения не имеет. Так как человечество сейчас живет тем, чем его потчуют СМИ. Даже напрягаться не надо.

Так вот, Штайниц так прямо и сказал, что израильский «самый протяженный и самый глубокий газопровод в мире» будет поставлять газ в Европу, причем уже почти совсем скоро (ориентировочно запуск состоится в 2025 году). Хотя и сделал, при этом, некоторое грустное уточнение.

У нас будет лишь небольшая часть европейского рынка, но все равно, это имеет очень большое значение

- подчеркнул Штайниц.

Нужно отметить, что более или менее предметно о данном газопроводе начали говорить лишь недавно, в апреле 2017 года. Тогда его проект получил предварительное одобрение от самого Минэнерго Израиля и ряда заинтересованных стран Европы. К таковым можно отнести Турцию, Кипр, Грецию и Италию.

Ориентировочно протяженность газопровода составит 2 тыс. км. Но его пропускная способность будет относительно скромной. Всего 12 млрд. куб. м. газа в год. Стоимость строительства составляет (предварительно и очень округленно) 6 млрд. евро. И про конечную цену газа пока говорить вообще преждевременно.

На пути проекта имеются несколько важных задач, которые нужно решить. Глубина моря там действительно приличная и местами достигает 3 тыс. м. с высокой сейсмической активностью. Но это вполне решаемые технические вопросы. Другое дело Турция, с которой у Израиля несколько натянутые отношения. Тут все сложней.



Турки естественно не возражают по поводу проекта, газ им нужен и «лишняя труба» не повредит. Но что они попросят взамен, пока не ясно. Но Израиль может обойти Турцию, хотя турецкий рынок очень перспективен. Что касается Европы, то она всеми конечностями выступает за диверсификацию поставок газа. Однако, чем больше тратится времени на согласования и прочие «ускорения» точек зрения, тем позже этот газопровод вообще появится.
Использованы фотографии: http://vestikavkaza.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 ноября 2018 18:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    -Ха ... -очевидно Израиль просто хочет "подмазаться" к России... -обнадёжив Россию возможностью будущего "противовеса" .., на предмет того , что у России может "возникнуть ситуэйшн" .., если Турция вдруг совсем обнаглеет и начнёт диктовать России "свои условия" по российскому газу , что пойдёт через российско-турецкий газопровод... -Что мол израильский газопровод может несколько урезонивать турок в этом вопросе... и держать их "в рамках"... и этим быть "потенциально полезным" для России...
    -Но.., всё это...-"на воде вилами"...
    1. Greg57 Офлайн
      Greg57 (Greg57) 24 ноября 2018 20:13
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Я думаю с этим "прогнозом" ты бы занял ведущее место среди самых причудливых :=))
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж ) 22 ноября 2018 14:11
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    И что? Газ есть, спрос есть, технологии видимо есть.
    А деньги всем нужны.
  3. Greg57 Офлайн
    Greg57 (Greg57) 24 ноября 2018 20:38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Вообще то проект в рамках стратегического союза с Грецией, Кипром и Египтом, к которому примыкает Италия.
    Турция к нему не имеет никакого отношения.
    Все действия Турции для блокирования проэкта и этого маршрута провалились.
    Проект маршрута через Турцию отклонен окончательно.
    Участие в этом проекте России?
    Есть различные сообщения, но пока они в рамках слухов.
    Возможно поэтому для русских так важно контролировать территории Латакии и рядом с Голанами. Для своих будущих трубопроводов к израильскому хабу.
    Израиль уже в следующем году будет поставлять газ на постоянной основе Египту и Иордании.
    Циркулируют различные слухи о превращении Израиля как крупного хаба газа и нефти, вкл и источники из арабских стран залива, НО!
    Насколько мне известно в Израиле этого не очень этого хотят.
    Более того в Израиле принять закон, что 66% израильского газа должно тратиться внутри страны, а значит это 34% физически будут зависит сколько физически будет эти 66%!!!
    В Израиле с темпом 4.5% развивается промышленность, энергетика, с/х, ж/д транспорт и прочее.
    Есть планы о переводе машин на электрические и прочее.
    Самим требуется дешевый энергоресурс. Сегодня экспорт 120 млрд. Сколько даст газ ? 5 млрд.! Сельское хозяйство дает 4++млрд и растет и для его развития нужны деньги и оно раскручено.

    Этот трубопровод скорей выкручивание рук где главным образом будет качаться сырье с кипрского и египетского шельфа и других.
    Почему Израиль? Потому что у тех ничего нет, а у Израиля есть уже инфраструктура, которая продолжает развиваться, технологии, люди и т.д.