US accuses China of stealing technology over the Internet

Over the past decade, the United States has repeatedly called China its main cyber threat. And so, the Office of the US Trade Representative, Robert Lighthizer, issued another report on this subject.




It should be noted that Mr. Lighthizer is a very famous and authoritative person in the USA. He has long represented the US steel industry. And in the 1980s, under President Ronald Reagan, he was the US Deputy Trade Representative. So Donald Trump is not in vain, in 2017, nominated him to this post.

So, from the report of the sales representative, it follows that since the previous similar report, which was in March 2018, China has become more likely, using the Internet, to attempt to take over American technology and intellectual property. Moreover, not only their number increased, but also the degree of complexity of thefts, which indicates the conduct of entire cyber operations.

Lighthiser's office can only record what is happening. The scale, of course, has grown, but this was discussed a long time ago. For example, in November 2011, the National Counterintelligence Directorate in a report to the US Congress reported that hackers are most actively trying to penetrate the servers where they are stored economic and defense information.

At the same time, China, with the same regularity as it was accused of, refuted everything with the same regularity and did not admit its guilt. Beijing has denied any involvement in any form of unlawful activity on the Internet. And often he directly accused the USA of activity in the Chinese segment of the Internet.

So the Lighthizer report is not just news, and preparation for the next G-20 summit. To understand, the 13th G-20 Summit should be held in Buenos Aires (Argentina) from November 30 to December 1, 2018. There, US President Donald Trump and Chinese leader Xi Jinping must meet and negotiate, i.e. talk about urgent matters.

Their main agenda will be trade issues, and they have previously agreed on this over the telephone. It remains only to find mutually beneficial or at least acceptable solutions in order to remove the accumulated contradictions.
  • Used photos: http://antimaydan.info/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

США обвинили Китай в краже технологий через Интернет

За последнее десятилетие США неоднократно называли Китай своей главной кибернетической угрозой. И вот, канцелярия торгового представителя США Роберта Лайтхайзера распространила очередной доклад по данному поводу.





Нужно отметить, что господин Лайтхайзер очень известный и авторитетный в США человек. Он долгое время представлял сталелитейную промышленность США. А в 1980-х, еще при президенте Рональде Рейгане, был заместителем торгового представителя США. Так что Дональд Трамп не зря, в 2017 году, выдвинул его на эту должность.

Итак, из доклада торгового представителя следует, что с момента предыдущего подобного доклада, который был в марте 2018 года, Китай стал чаще, используя интернет, предпринимать попытки завладеть американскими технологиями и интеллектуальной собственностью. Более того, увеличилось не только их число, но и степень сложности краж, что свидетельствует о проведении целых киберопераций.

Канцелярия Лайтхайзера может лишь фиксировать происходящее. Масштабы, конечно, выросли, но об этом говорилось еще давно. Например, в ноябре 2011 года управление национальной контрразведки в докладе конгрессу США сообщало, что хакеры наиболее активно пытаются проникнуть на серверы, где хранится экономическая и оборонная информация.

При этом Китай, с той же регулярностью, как его обвиняли, с той же регулярностью все опровергал и не признавал свою вину. Пекин отвергал свою причастность к любым формам противоправных действий в интернете. А зачастую прямо обвинял США в активности в китайском сегменте интернета.

Так что доклад Лайтхайзера это не просто новость, а подготовка к очередному саммиту G-20. Для понимания, 13-й саммит G-20 должен пройти в Буэнос-Айресе (Аргентина) в период с 30 ноября по 1 декабря 2018 года. Там президент США Дональд Трамп и лидер Китая Си Цзиньпин должны встретиться и провести переговоры, т.е. пообщаться о делах насущных.

Основной их повесткой будут вопросы торговли, и это они уже предварительно согласовали в телефонном режиме. Осталось только найти взаимовыгодные или хотя бы приемлемые решения, чтобы убрать накопившиеся противоречия.
Использованы фотографии: http://antimaydan.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти