Head of the GRU Igor Korobov passed away

The Russian armed forces suffered a heavy loss. Igor Korobov, the head of the Main Directorate of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces, died (previously the agency he headed was called the GRU). The cause of death was a serious illness.




Igor Valentinovich was born in the city of Vyazma in 1956. He began his service in the Armed Forces of the USSR in 1973. Then he entered the Stavropol Higher Military Aviation School for pilots and navigators of air defense and graduated with honors in 1977. After which he studied at the Military Academy of the Soviet Army (currently this educational institution is called the Military Academy of the Ministry of Defense of Russia). In addition, he graduated from the Military Academy of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Russia.

In 1985, Korobov began to serve in military intelligence. For many years he held various posts in the main department of the General Staff. In January 2016, he headed the main department of the General Staff, becoming also the deputy chief of the General Staff. In the same year he was awarded the gold star of the Hero of Russia. In addition to this high award, he deserved others - the Order of Merit to the Fatherland, fourth degree, Order of Courage, Order of Alexander Suvorov, Order of Alexander Nevsky.

His name was among those who were on the sanctions list drawn up by the US Department of State under the Anti-America Opposition Act. That is, Washington accused him of interfering in the American election.

The deceased soldier has a wife and two daughters.

The bright memory of a wonderful man, a faithful son of Russia, a patriot of the Fatherland, Colonel General Igor Korobov, will forever remain in our hearts

- The Ministry of Defense of Russia said in a statement. The Office expressed condolences to his family.

It should be noted that the predecessor of Korobov, Igor Dmitrievich Sergun, died on January 3, 2016 at the age of 58 years. So Korobov did not live up to 63 years. Strikingly early deaths ...
  • Used photos: ria.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Georgievic Offline Georgievic
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 22 November 2018 20: 22
    0
    And where is the FSB? why do questions arise ??

Ушел из жизни начальник ГРУ Игорь Коробов

Вооруженные силы России понесли тяжелую потерю. Скончался начальник Главного управления Генштаба ВС РФ Игорь Коробов (ранее ведомство, которое он возглавлял, носило название ГРУ). Причиной смерти стала тяжелая болезнь.



Игорь Валентинович родился в городе Вязьме в 1956 году. Службу в Вооруженных силах СССР начал в 1973 году. Затем поступил в Ставропольское высшее военное авиационное училище летчиков и штурманов противовоздушной обороны и окончил его с отличием в 1977 году. После чего проходил учебу в Военной академии Советской Армии (в настоящее время это учебное заведение носит название Военная академия министерства обороны России). Кроме того, окончил Военную академию Генштаба ВС России.


В 1985 году Коробов начал служить в военной разведке. Много лет занимал различные посты в главном управлении Генерального штаба. В январе 2016 года возглавил главное управление Генштаба, став также замом начальника Генштаба. В том же году был награжден золотой звездой Героя России. Помимо этой высокой награды, он заслужил и другие — орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» четвертой степени, орден Мужества, орден Александра Суворова, орден Александра Невского.

Его имя фигурировало среди тех, кто попал в санкционный список, составленный Госдепартаментом США согласно закону «О противодействии противникам Америки». То есть, Вашингтон обвинял его во вмешательстве в американские выборы.

У скончавшегося военного остались жена и две дочери.

Светлая память о прекрасном человеке, верном сыне России, патриоте Отечества генерал-полковнике Коробове Игоре Валентиновиче навсегда сохранится в наших сердцах

— сказано в сообщении министерства обороны России. Ведомство выразило соболезнования его родным.

Следует отметить, что предшественник Коробова, Игорь Дмитриевич Сергун, скончался 3 января 2016 года в возрасте 58 лет. Вот и Коробов не дожил и до 63 лет. Поразительно ранние смерти...
Использованы фотографии: ria.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 22 ноября 2018 20:22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    И где ФСБ? почему вопросы возникают??