Despite sanctions: why foreign investors do not leave Russia

In Russia, a paradoxical picture is observed. The sanctions imposed by the United States and other Western countries have been raging for several years. They all get stronger and stronger. But foreign investors are not getting smaller from this. They are not at all bothered by geopolitical problems. After all, even American investors do not reduce their investments in the Russian market.




Igor Marich, a very competent person in these matters, told about the details, the circulation of money in “nature”. After all, he is the managing director of the Moscow Exchange for the money market. And from his words, the Russian capital market is developing successfully.

For example, the stock market in 2018 generally shows record values ​​in the ruble index. For 10 months of this year, the volume of operations has already reached the level of 2017 - 9,1 trillion. rubles.

As for the share of foreign investors working with Russian shares, it is 48%. Already 15% of foreigners work with bonds. In the derivatives market (lending), their share also significantly increased from 38% to 47%.

Marich said that in the first half of 2018, many investors were pleased with the solid placement in bonds of the Ministry of Finance (680 billion rubles). Secondary trading volume rose strongly (an increase of 33% to 3,8 trillion rubles). And taking into account low inflation (3,5%), the yield on government bonds in the region of 8,5% looks more than attractive.

He added that most recently the Moscow Exchange held a session of the exchange forum in London, where there was communication with large investors, financiers, global bankers and other very competent people in these matters. So, they all do not observe the outflow of capital and investment from Russia.
  • Used photos: http://fixedrate.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Debor rs Offline Debor rs
    Debor rs (Debor RS) 22 November 2018 11: 05
    0
    So who should believe Elvira Sakhipzadovna Nabiulina or this "very competent" Igor ... it turns out that the losses from sanctions from the age of 14 in the amount of 6 percent of annual income is a lie.

Несмотря на санкции: почему иностранные инвесторы не уходят из России

В России наблюдается парадоксальная картина. Санкции, введенные США и другими странами Запада, бушуют уже не первый год. Они все усиливаются и усиливаются. Но иностранных инвесторов от этого меньше не становится. Их вообще не смущают геополитические проблемы. Ведь даже американские инвесторы не уменьшают свои вложения в российский рынок.





О подробностях, кругооборота денег в «природе», поведал Игорь Марич, весьма компетентный в этих вопросах человек. Ведь он управляющий директор Московской биржи по денежному рынку. И с его слов, российский рынок капитала развивается успешно.

Например, рынок акций в 2018 году вообще демонстрирует рекордные значения в рублевом индексе. За 10 месяцев этого года по объему операций уже сравнялся с 2017 годом - 9,1 трлн. рублей.

Что касается доли иностранных инвесторов работающих с российскими акциями, то это 48%. С облигациями работает уже 15% иностранцев. На срочном рынке (кредитование) их доля тоже существенно подросла с 38% до 47%.

Марич уточнил, что в первой половине 2018 года многих инвесторов порадовали солидные объемы размещения в облигациях Минфина (680 млрд. рублей). Сильно вырос вторичный объем торгов (рост 33% до 3,8 трлн. рублей). А с учетом низкой инфляции (3,5%), доходность гособлигаций в районе 8,5%, выглядит более чем привлекательно.

Он добавил, что совсем недавно Московская биржа проводила сессию биржевого форума в Лондоне, где проходило общение с крупными инвесторами, финансистами, глобальными банкирами и прочими весьма компетентными в этих вопросах людьми. Так вот, все они тоже не наблюдают оттока капитала и инвестиций из России.
Использованы фотографии: http://fixedrate.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Debor RS Офлайн
    Debor RS (Debor RS) 22 ноября 2018 11:05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Так кому верить Набиулиной Эльвире Сахипзадовне или этому Игорьку " весьма компетентному".... получается что потери от санкций с 14 года в размере 6 процентов годового дохода это ложь.