What is known about the new head of the GRU?

Special services are an important link in ensuring state security and cannot fully function in the absence of a leader.




In a number of Russian media, citing sources in the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, information appeared that Vice Admiral Igor Kostyukov was appointed acting head of the Main Directorate of the General Staff (GU General Staff, better known as the GRU) of the Russian Armed Forces.

According to sources, the leadership of the intelligence agency is not new to Kostyukov. By order of the Minister of Defense, the Vice Admiral served as the head of the intelligence department earlier, during the illness of the previous head of the GRU, Igor Korobov, who died on November 21.

Will Igor Kostyukov become a full-fledged head of military intelligence, the president of Russia Vladimir Putin will decide. According to the source, the vice admiral is the main candidate for the post of head of the GRU.

What is known about the new head of military intelligence?

Hero of Russia, Vice Admiral Igor Kostyukov is a graduate of the Military Diplomatic Academy of the Ministry of Defense, has tremendous professional experience, was one of the leaders of the military operation in the territory of the Syrian Arab Republic.
  • Photos used: https://www.kommersant.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Что известно о новом руководителе ГРУ?

Специальные службы являются важным звеном в обеспечении безопасности государства и не могут полноценно функционировать в случае отсутствия руководителя.




В ряде российский СМИ, со ссылкой на источники в Министерстве обороны РФ, появилась информация о том, что исполняющим обязанности начальника Главного управления Генерального штаба (ГУ ГШ, более известно как ГРУ) ВС России назначен вице-адмирал Игорь Костюков.

По словам источников, руководство разведывательным ведомством не является для Костюкова чем-то новым. Приказом министра обороны, вице-адмирал исполнял обязанности руководителя разведывательного ведомства и ранее – во время болезни предыдущего главы ГРУ Игоря Коробова, который скончался 21 ноября.

Станет ли Игорь Костюков полноценным главой военной разведки, решит президент России Владимир Путин. По мнению источника, вице-адмирал является главным кандидатом на пост руководителя ГРУ.

Что известно о новом руководителе военной разведки?

Герой России, вице-адмирал Игорь Костюков является выпускником Военно-дипломатической академии Минобороны, обладает колоссальным профессиональным опытом, был одним из руководителей военной операции на территории Сирийской арабской республики.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.kommersant.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти