Russian Foreign Ministry: NATO has committed global deception

Moscow accused the North Atlantic Alliance of committing a grandiose deception not only to Russia, but to the entire world community, promising not to expand to the East.




Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova pointed out that NATO had such agreements with Moscow back in the days when the Soviet Union existed and Mikhail Gorbachev was the head of state. According to her, the responsibility for their failure to comply lies not only with the NATO leadership and not even with specific individuals, but with entire states and political systems.

It was a global deception

“The Russian diplomat described the behavior of the North Atlantic Alliance, which continues to draw more and more countries into its ranks.”

Moscow has repeatedly stated that in Brussels (where NATO headquarters is located), they pledged to implement the agreements and stop expanding to the East. However, the Western military bloc categorically refuses to follow this principle, claiming that no one promised anything to the Soviet Union and Russia.

The result is obvious. In 1990 (the last year of the existence of the USSR), 16 states were members of the North Atlantic Treaty Organization. In 1999, three more members were admitted to NATO - Hungary, Poland and the Czech Republic (moreover, this was the same year that the alliance committed one of the most heinous crimes - the bombing of Yugoslavia). In 2004, another 7 members joined NATO - the former Republics of the USSR and the countries of Eastern Europe. Since 2009, Albania and Croatia have been members of the military bloc. Last year Montenegro entered it. Thus, at present, 29 states are members of NATO.

It is characteristic that the Montenegrin people categorically opposed joining the alliance, remembering well the 1999 bombing. But the leadership of the country, which was a supporter of joining NATO, brutally suppressed all the speeches, to which the West did not pay any attention. Nobody even hinted at democracy.

Russia constantly expresses concern over the activity of the North Atlantic Alliance at its borders. But NATO says that in this way they are holding back "Russian aggression."
  • Photos used: america.gov
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

МИД РФ: НАТО совершило обман мирового масштаба

Москва обвинила Североатлантический альянс в том, что он совершил грандиозный обман не только России, но и всего мирового сообщества, давая обещание не расширяться на Восток.





Официальный представитель МИД России Мария Захарова указала на то, что у НАТО были такие договоренности с Москвой еще во времена, когда существовал Советский Союз и во главе государства находился Михаил Горбачев. По ее словам, ответственность за их невыполнение лежит не только на НАТОвском руководстве и даже не на конкретных лицах, а на целых государствах и политических системах.

Это был обман мирового масштаба

— охарактеризовала российский дипломат поведение Североатлантического альянса, который продолжает вовлекать в свои ряды все новые и новые страны.

В Москве неоднократно заявляли о том, что в Брюсселе (где находится штаб-квартира НАТО) обязались исполнять договоренности и прекратить расширение на Восток. Однако западный военный блок категорически отказывается следовать этому принципу, утверждая, что Советскому Союзу и России никто ничего не обещал.

Результат налицо. В 1990 году (последний год существования СССР) в Организации североатлантического договора состояло 16 государств. В 1999 году в НАТО были приняты еще три члена — Венгрия, Польша и Чехия (причем, это был тот самый год, когда альянс совершил одно из самых чудовищных преступлений — бомбардировки Югославии). В 2004 году в НАТО вошли еще 7 членов — бывшие Республики СССР и страны Восточной Европы. С 2009 года членами военного блока являются Албания и Хорватия. В прошлом году в него вошла Черногория. Таким образом, в настоящее время в НАТО состоят 29 государств.

Характерно, что черногорский народ выступал категорически против вступления в альянс, хорошо помня бомбардировки 1999 года. Но руководство страны, которое было сторонником вступления в НАТО, жестоко подавило все выступления, на что Запад не обратил никакого внимания. Никто и не заикнулся о демократии.

Россия постоянно выражает озабоченность активностью Североатлантического альянса у своих границ. А в НАТО утверждают, что таким путем они сдерживают «российскую агрессию».
Использованы фотографии: america.gov
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти