Belgium rebels against high gas prices

High gas prices are causing increasing concern among residents of wealthy European countries. On November 17, 2018, protests in this regard were in France. Now Belgium has taken the baton, and the protests themselves are more like riots.




Hundreds of people participate in the "yellow vests". Protesters are dressed in bright, reflective clothing. It is usually worn by drivers or employees who have to work on the roads. Although the organizers of the protests in France deny their connection with the Belgian "comrades." Below is a video of how this happens in Belgium.


Incidents have already occurred near the city of Nivelles, there is an oil refinery (refinery). Clashes with the police began, in which about 400 people took part. Protesters armed with metal bars beat the windows of cars, threw stones and Molotov cocktails at the police. They even used lasers to make the police helicopter fly away as far as possible from the collision sites.

The presence of Molotov cocktails and the actions of protesters indicate that the actions are clearly not spontaneous, they were preparing for them. Consequently, the people participating in these actions are well organized and they have leadership. There were many brawlers, they hid their faces and hid behind the "yellow vests" as behind shields.

In addition, protesters blocked traffic on important traffic arteries leading to Brussels. They blocked about 250 trucks on the E19 highway from Mons, and another 150 trucks on the N6 motorway. Then 120 policemen used water cannons to restore order. Currently, 30 protesters have been detained and their phones and vehicles have been confiscated. All the rest have so far managed to escape detention.

It should be recalled that during similar protests in France, one woman died, about 400 people were injured, 14 of them were seriously injured. But you need to consider that in France more than 280 thousand people took part in the protests. There is only one requirement - to lower fuel prices. Below is a video of how it was there.


At the same time, in France in 2019 it is planned to increase the tax on diesel fuel by 6,5%. and for gasoline by 2,9%, i.e. prices will get even higher. This is how the authorities try to encourage people to switch to more environmentally friendly modes of transport. By the way, in 2018 the price of diesel fuel increased by 23%, and for gasoline by 15%.
  • Photos used: https://plus.lesoir.be/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Бельгия восстала против высоких цен на бензин

Высокие цены на бензин вызывают все большее беспокойство у жителей обеспеченных европейских стран. 17 ноября 2018 года протесты, по данному поводу, были во Франции. Теперь «эстафету» приняла Бельгия, а сами протесты больше напоминают беспорядки.



Сотни людей участвуют в акциях «желтых жилетов». Протестующие одеты в яркую светоотражающую одежду. Ее обычно носят водители или служащие, которым приходится работать на дорогах. Хотя организаторы протестов во Франции отрицают свою связь с бельгийскими «товарищами». Ниже видео, как это происходит в Бельгии.



Инциденты уже произошли возле города Нивель, там находится нефтеперерабатывающий завод (НПЗ). Начались столкновения с полицией, в которых приняли участие около 400 человек. Протестующие вооруженные металлическими прутьями били стекла автомобилей, кидали в полицейских камни и коктейли Молотова. Они даже применили лазеры, чтобы полицейский вертолет улетел как можно дальше от мест столкновений.

Наличие коктейлей Молотова и действия протестующих указывает на то, что акции явно не спонтанные, к ним готовились. Следовательно, лица принимающие участие в этих акциях, хорошо организованы и у них есть руководство. Дебоширов было много, они скрывали свои лица и прятались за «желтыми жилетами» как за щитами.

Кроме того, протестующие перекрыли движение на важных транспортных артериях, ведущих в Брюссель. Они заблокировали около 250 грузовиков на трассе Е19 из Монса, и еще 150 грузовиков на автостраде N6. После чего 120 полицейских применили водометы, чтобы навести порядок. В настоящее время задержано 30 протестующих, у них конфискованы телефоны и автотранспорт. Всем остальным пока удалось избежать задержания.

Нужно напомнить, что во время похожих протестов во Франции погибла одна женщина, пострадало около 400 человек, из них 14 были тяжело ранены. Но нужно учесть, что во Франции в протестах принимало участие более 280 тысяч человек. Требование одно – снизить цены на топливо. Ниже видео, как это было там.


При этом во Франции в 2019 году планируется увеличение налога на дизельное топливо на 6,5%. и на бензин на 2,9%, т.е. цены станут еще выше. Так власти пытаются побудить людей переходить на более экологичные виды транспорта. К слову, за 2018 год цена на дизтопливо увеличилась на 23%, а на бензин на 15%.
Использованы фотографии: https://plus.lesoir.be/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти