What does Poroshenko discuss with Putin's godfather?

Ukrainian journalists continue to dig under President Petro Poroshenko. So, the investigation of the Scheme program, a joint project of Radio Liberty and the UA: First television channel, says that the head of the Ukrainian state supposedly meets regularly with the famous businessman Viktor Medvedchuk, and this is an occasion to think about it.




Victor Medvedchuk is the leader of the Ukrainian Choice social movement. In Ukraine, he is considered a pro-Russian politician, and such an opinion is justified. Medvedchuk is not just a statesman, he is a close acquaintance and godfather of Russian President Vladimir Putin.

Recently, Medvedchuk has met at least two times with Poroshenko - once in the presidential administration, and the second time - at home at the head of state. At first, cars from Medvedchuk’s motorcade were parked openly at the presidential administration, but then the businessman’s guards began to hide his boss’s visits from journalists.

Ukrainian media suggest that Putin's godfather may discuss with the Ukrainian president the personal composition of the sanctions list. After all, once he came to Poroshenko immediately after Russia introduced sanctions against a number of Ukrainian companies and political figures.

I must say that Poroshenko treats Medvedchuk with obvious respect. So, back in 2014, he included him in the subgroups on humanitarian issues as part of the tripartite contact group to resolve the situation in the Donbass, and also emphasized the effectiveness of Viktor Medvedchuk in organizing the exchange of prisoners. But Ukrainian nationalists are convinced that if the president makes contact with Medvedchuk, then he can have direct contacts with Moscow.
  • Used photos: http://voicesevas.ru/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Что обсуждает Порошенко с кумом Путина?

Украинские журналисты продолжают копать под президента Петра Порошенко. Так, расследование программы «Схемы», совместного проекта Радио Свобода и телеканала «UA:Первый» говорит, что глава украинского государства якобы регулярно встречается с известным предпринимателем Виктором Медведчуком, а это – повод, чтобы задуматься.




Виктор Медведчук – лидер общественного движения «Украинский выбор». На Украине он считается пророссийским политиком, и такое мнение вполне оправдано. Медведчук не просто государственный деятель, он – близкий знакомый и кум президента России Владимира Путина.

В последнее время Медведчук как минимум два раза встречался с Порошенко – один раз в администрации президента, а второй раз – дома у главы государства. Первое время автомобили из кортежа Медведчука парковались у администрации президента открыто, но затем охрана предпринимателя стала скрывать приезды своего шефа от журналистов.

Украинские СМИ предполагают, что кум Путина может обсуждать с украинским президентом персональный состав санкционного списка. Ведь один раз он приезжал к Порошенко сразу после введения Россией санкций в отношении ряда украинских компаний и политических деятелей.

Надо сказать, что Порошенко относится к Медведчуку с явным уважением. Так, он еще в 2014 году включил его в подгруппы по гуманитарным вопросам в рамках трехсторонней контактной группы по урегулированию ситуации в Донбассе, а также подчеркивал эффективность Виктора Медведчука в процессе организации обмена пленными. Но украинские националисты убеждены – если президент контактирует с Медведчуком, значит он может иметь прямые контакты с Москвой.
Использованы фотографии: http://voicesevas.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти