Finland disowned territorial claims against Russia

On November 17, 2018, Finland raised the question that Helsinki should demand from Moscow the return of the lands that became part of the USSR as a result of World War II. Now the Finnish Foreign Ministry expressed an official point of view on this issue.




According to a statement from the Finnish Foreign Ministry, Helsinki has no territorial claims against any country in the world, including Russia. In this regard, Finland does not intend to negotiate on this topic. This agency reported «РИА Новости» 28th of November 2018.

The Finnish Foreign Ministry clarified that the border line between the USSR and Finland was determined in 1947, when the Paris Peace Treaty was concluded. Since then, Finland has no complaints.

Moreover, after the collapse of the USSR, Finland and Russia agreed that both countries agree on the existing border line. At the same time, the inviolability of the border and the integrity of both territories must be respected in accordance with the OSCE Final Act. The Finnish Foreign Ministry emphasized that cross-border cooperation is a priority for Finland, which helps to develop territories, rather than clarifying relations and making claims.

It should be noted that the issue of returning territories (lands) was raised by one of the members of the youth wing of the True Finns party (Henry Hautamyaki). It was he who posted these requirements on Twitter, so the official Helsinki has nothing to do with this.

Finland disowned territorial claims against Russia


By the way, the length of the land border between Russia and Finland is 1271 kilometers. Following the results of the Soviet-Finnish war of 1939-1940, the Moscow peace treaty was concluded with Finland, and the border line was changed. And after the Second World War, in which Finland spoke on the side of the Third Reich, the border was finally revised.
  • Photos used: https://en.depositphotos.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Финляндия открестилась от территориальных претензий к России

17 ноября 2018 года в Финляндии подняли вопрос о том, что Хельсинки должны потребовать у Москвы возвращения земель, вошедших в состав СССР по итогам Второй мировой войны. Теперь внешнеполитическое ведомство Финляндии выразило официальную точку зрения по данному поводу.



Согласно заявлению МИД Финляндии, у Хельсинки нет территориальных претензий ни к одной стране в мире, в том числе к России. В связи с этим Финляндия не намерена вести переговоры на данную тему. Об этом ведомство сообщило «РИА Новости» 28 ноября 2018 года.


Финский МИД уточнил, что линия границы между СССР и Финляндией была определена в 1947 году, когда был заключен Парижский мирный договор. С тех пор у Финляндии нет претензий.

Более того, после распада СССР, Финляндия и Россия договорились, что обе страны согласны с существующей линией границы. При этом неприкосновенность границы и целостность обеих территорий должны соблюдаться в соответствии с Заключительным актом ОБСЕ. В финском внешнеполитическом ведомстве подчеркнули, что для Финляндии является приоритетом трансграничное сотрудничество, которое помогает развивать территории, а не выяснение отношений и предъявление претензий.

Нужно отметить, что вопрос о возврате территорий (земель), был поднят одним из участников молодежного крыла партии «Истинные финны» (Генри Хаутамяки). Именно он разместил у себя в Twitter эти требования, так что официальный Хельсинки не имеет к этому отношения.

Финляндия открестилась от территориальных претензий к России


Кстати, протяжённость сухопутной границы между Россией и Финляндией составляет 1271 километр. По итогам советско-финской войны 1939 - 1940 годов был заключён Московский мирный договор с Финляндией, и линия границы была изменена. А после Второй Мировой войны, в которой Финляндия выступала на стороне Третьего Рейха, граница была окончательно пересмотрена.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти