Erdogan wants to become a mediator in the Kerch conflict

The Kerch incident disturbed the closest neighbor of Russia and Ukraine in the Black Sea region - Turkey. Turkish President Recep Erdogan offered his country's mediation services in resolving the contradictions between the two neighbors.




It seems that these are not just words. On Wednesday, November 28, Erdogan held talks on this issue with the presidents of Russia and Ukraine, Vladimir Putin and Petro Poroshenko, as well as with US President Donald Trump. That is, the Turkish leader approached the issue in detail.

Recep Erdogan, flying to Argentina for the GXNUMX summit, said that he would continue to communicate with Russian and American presidents on this issue.

Recall that as soon as Russian ships detained Ukrainian boats in the Kerch Strait, Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu stated that his country has good relations with both Russia and Ukraine, so Ankara intends to maintain contacts with Moscow and Kiev to reduce the tension.

It is still unknown whether Russia and Ukraine will agree to the mediation of Erdogan. But the fact that the Turkish president shows such great attention to the events in the Kerch Strait is understandable - Turkey even now continues to consider the Crimea and the Black Sea region as its historical sphere of interests.
  • Photos used: https://24.hu
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Эрдоган хочет стать посредником в Керченском конфликте

Керченский инцидент обеспокоил ближайшего соседа России и Украины по Черноморскому региону – Турцию. Президент Турции Реджеп Эрдоган предложил посреднические услуги своей страны в разрешении противоречий между двумя соседями.





Похоже, что это - не просто слова. В среду 28 ноября Эрдоган провел беседы по данному вопросу с президентами России и Украины Владимиром Путиным и Петром Порошенко, а также с президентом США Дональдом Трампом. То есть, к вопросу турецкий лидер подошел обстоятельно.

Реджеп Эрдоган, вылетая в Аргентину на саммит «Большой двадцатки», сообщил, что и там продолжит общение с российским и американским президентами по данной проблеме.

Напомним, что как только российские корабли задержали украинские катера в Керченском проливе, министр иностранных дел Турции Мевлют Чавушоглу заявил, что у его страны хорошие отношения и с Россией, и с Украиной, поэтому Анкара намерена поддерживать контакты с Москвой и Киевом для снижения возникшей напряженности.

Пока неизвестно, согласятся ли Россия и Украина на посредничество Эрдогана. Но то, что турецкий президент проявляет столь большое внимание к событиям в Керченском проливе, понятно – Турция даже сейчас продолжает рассматривать Крым и Причерноморье как свою историческую сферу интересов.
Использованы фотографии: https://24.hu
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти